Customer Reviews for Emerica The Flick - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Emerica The Flick - Men's

Want flick like Brandon Westgate? Then cop a pair of The Flick by Emerica! Designed by Brandon Westgate. Simple paneling built with internal reinforcement for high wear. Full-lengthed EVA midsole. Ortholite Footbed. Gum rubber outsole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Emerica The Flick - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica The Flick - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
changa
from ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Its a really good shoe i liked it a lot it skates good it last quite a while and it looks cool i like the padding in it all emerica shoes have good padding feel me? anyway yeah its good i wish i had an endless supply n stuff i role my ankle in it a lot though thats probably it.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica The Flick - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ehhhhhhhh....its okay

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
KJHESS
from Harrisburg, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Start of with the good, this shoes has good board feel, great cushioning, the stitching hold up very well, laces didn't rip they frayed but are still holding up, finally they have amazing tread. The only bad thing I can say about these are from my personal point of view the toe is alittle to square for my liking.
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica The Flick - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great shoe!!!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
SteezyGuy21
from Oak Grove, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is MADE for skateing, any color is good (I recommend the maroon color, its steezy). I see alot of people skateing these at my local park, aswell as me. Very durable very clean, good feel, light. There is little defect to this shoe, just little padding of the outside, but the sole is good, breaks in easy. I LOVE THIS SHOE!!!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, durable, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, steezy
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica The Flick - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Theoctagon
from Meridian MS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shoes!!! best I've had by far!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica The Flick - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good but laces snap easy

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
drswag
from bris au
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
these shoes are good but the laces snapped in like 1 week and they are falling apart and i have only had them about 2 months
Pros: good board feel, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica The Flick - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
SamSk8s
from KC, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was one of my favorite Emerica shoes. It was kind of like a cross between the G-Codes and the Leos and those were amazing shoes. The fabric was extremely durable and it had great cushioning. It was more cup sole than a vulc shoe but it was still a great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica The Flick - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Emerica Shoes since the G code's

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
angrychineseboy
from Okinawa Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like this shoe, because the Flicks are more of a cupsole than vulc. They feel alot thicker than most emerica's. I'm more of a Cupsole skater than a Vulc and i really like emericas, but alot of they're shoes are more on the vulc side, and i have baby feet so they hurt when you jump down stairs. After they released the G codes i skated those alot i had around 4 pairs. They were my favorite cause they had a good Sti insole, and they were very protective on stairs but had good board feel. Since that shoe there hasn't been a shoe on emerica that i haven't had the same feeling. But the Flicks have like the same feeling as the Gcodes. The shoe breaks in very easily. the Insole is very soft, its a pro foam level 1 footbed i belive, and its very durable. the Laces haven't ripped yet i've skated them for a week so far. there's little wear on the shoe. they're good for jumping down stairs, your feet don't get sore quickly, and they have enough board feel to feel your concave for that tre flip. Overall the Flicks are extremely good and you should totally get them. I can't diss these shoes in any way.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.