Customer Reviews for DVS Torey 2 - Men's

DVS Torey 2 - Men's

Get your ledge combo skills up like Torey Pudwill, with his second shoe from DVS- the Torey 2. DVS/Plan B collaboration. Suede/canvas upper. Low profile with maximum boardfeel and flexibility. Extremely lightweight. Non-slip vulcanized outsole is super grippy for stomping flip tricks. Suede/canvas upper. Non-slip vulcanized outsole. Molded EVA footbed. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Review 1 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell apart in 3 weeks!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
boardrider
from Ben Lomond, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Don't buy this shoe. Just threw them away yesterday because they got great big gaping wholes in the toes and started to separate from the sole. What a waste of money. And I bought two pairs. You get what you pay for! There is a reason why they have been on sale for so long.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, runs true to size
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid shoe

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ryanrd26
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe does not have any special qualities that make it amazing but for the price it rides great. Basic skate shoe.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, runs wide, soles wear out, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Shoe!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
adamski
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I absolutely love this shoe. Most unique, stylish, and comfortable design i've come across in a long time. I bought them in red last year and been in love since. Had to snag the green ones while I could. I hope they keep making this shoe for at least another year so I can get them in a few more colors :)
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I dont likem

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
DannyEats
from San Francisco
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I skatedem and they didnt last
Pros: cool colors, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

they're not that good

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These rip pretty quick. They don't have good impact support. They have good board feel.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, poor cushioning, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite shoe.

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Louie1
from Tempe AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Beats my p rod 6, etnies marana, and other shoes ive had.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
kevinisrad
from Tallahassee,FL
Lightweight good grip and doesn't tear as easy
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
beastmode557
from Garden Grove ,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe is great!!! it is both comfortalbe and styilsh. the only bad part is the laces rip easly.But it has nice grip and does't rip easly.i would totally recemend this shoe!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very stylish, nice boardfeel, average durabality.

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marko818
from Northridge, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes lasted me about 2 months. I mainly skated flatground and ledges with them because the padding wears out after a while.The grip is good but, it starts to wear off after 2 weeks of skating. I strictly advise only casual wear for these shoes because they're very sylish. Overall okay shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good padding

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Better padding than i expected, look good, and skate great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes can surprise you!

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
AyoD
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought the grizzly grip collab of these shoes and they look so tight!, the insole is amazing with the tiedye and the grizzly bear staring right at you before putting on the shoe! these shoes are super flexible and comfortable! They are thinly padded but makes up for it on the board feel. These shoes are amazing, the only downside is the soles began to wear out and rip, other than that, they were amazing.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

shouldnt skate in

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
turnup
from Plainwell, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are def nice to chill in, but skating i wouldnt recommend. I was usin these for casual shoes then i gotta new pair of casual shoes, so I decided to skate these. I skated em for a week 1/2 and theirs already a hole where I ollie. Definetely comfy but aren't very durable.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall nice shoe!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dakmar95
from Fairless Hills, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I wear the sneaker for both skateboarding and just going out! Very lite and comfortable!
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Horrible shoe...

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
bringable
from Dearborn Heights, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes because they look incredibly thin and are very low profile. I guess I chose style too much over durability. The shoes vulcanized gum outsole began to be almost completely grinded down on the second day of skating. I skated these shoes for about 2 hours of flat each of those days. I personally am a cupsole skater, not a bulky cupsole, but a cupsole that looks thin and skates great. The Adidas Busenitz is a perfect example of what I am talking about. The Torey 2 has great boardfeel and feels pretty comfy, but to the cost of it not lasting too lon. So, if you are in desperate need of new shoes and cannot afford to buy shoes constantly, do NOT buy this shoe for skating. If you want a shoe that is going to last awhile, get a vulcanized-like cupsole shoe. Shoes like the DC Chris Cole S, Supra Stacks, or the Adidas Busenitz would be a choice I would recommend looking into.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, laces break easily, non-durable
 
My product recommendations
Supra Stacks - Men's
4.1 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and bad features about it!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luiggi
from Curitiba, Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is very stylish, has a good board feel and the visual is super sick! It is basic and beauty, with grip, resistance and good sole and a super nice insole.
Some cons are the laces breaks easily, doesn't have too much cushioning and do not breaks quickly.
In genereal case I recommend this shoe for casual wear.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this particular pair was defective

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Codster
from Lexington, SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the fit & color but the white walls seperated from the sole of the shoe after 1 day of wear!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for flat ground

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
BUech
from Dallas Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I skate the Torey 1's and was really hyped when these came out. They are really low ride and i think they're better for skating flat ground compared to stairs because their soles aren't as grippy as the regular Toreys or any other DVS shoe. They have great boardfeel and longevity. Give these a try!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, colab with plan b
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hot flav.

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
DONNW52
from North Carolina, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hot flav. and got grip for some grizzly.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, real thing
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Do not skate

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
undeadgroceries22222222
from Florida Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was stoked on the idea of purchasing these shoes a week ago. After i received them in the mail today, i was off my rocker. However, do not skate them. The suede toe cap isn't reinforced enough to handle more than a couple weeks of harcore skating. They look so good though, so casual wear is advised. To address the discoloration issue the other guy was having, there is agreen material underneath the canvas. When you wear away the material it turns green. I would definitely reccommend them for casual wear.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, non-durable, the pros seem to have a redundancy issue
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DVS Torey 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks sick, breaks in fast, comfortable.

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
CFEMFMFMFMF
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I think these are pretty sick, but after skating the Jano's, they fell different. I can't really scoop my tre flips that well. They sort of just come around when ever I try really hard because of the grip. Considering that the bottom is green, it gets on my grip and then it discolors my shoe and makes it look like green was smeared all over it.. They take a while to get used to. Over all, good shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, poor grip, shoe laces rip sort of fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>