Customer Reviews for Almost Mullen Super Uber Light V3 Deck

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Almost Mullen Super Uber Light V3 Deck

Rodney Mullen "Super Uber Light V3" deck. 7.7" x 31.1" or 8" x 31.9". This board features the Uber Light construction, which is composed of an internal carbon fiber foam deck that is ultra light and nearly as stiff as metal. It acts like a skeleton embodied by a standard 7-ply lay-up. The deck wears, slides, and looks like a normal 7-ply, but it's lighter and it has a supernatural pop that lasts longer than normal decks. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Almost Mullen Super Uber Light V3 Deck
Review 1 for Almost Mullen Super Uber Light V3 Deck
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth the price.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I felt that this deck was only slightly lighter than a standard 7 ply deck, and wore out just as quickly. I don't feel it is worth the price.
Pros: lightweight, looks great, great pop, cool graphics
Cons: non-durable, high price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almost Mullen Super Uber Light V3 Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIGHTEST BOARD ON EARTH

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
suge
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The first thing i notice when I unboxed it was the weight it felt like i was holding a feather and it rides like you are floating on a cloud. totally recommend it, IT's AMAZING WORTH THE MONEY the only thing's i don't like is the graphic and color but still an amazing product.
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, great feel, doesn't chip
Cons: don't like graphics
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almost Mullen Super Uber Light V3 Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

almost mullen super uber light v3 deck

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
benjiiii0534
from 9060 nw 8 st apt 501
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this board is very good and its extra light i reccomened this board for people who could do tricks very high. This board lasted me 5 months
Pros: lightweight, looks great, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel
Cons: chips easily, limited terrain, not very stylish
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almost Mullen Super Uber Light V3 Deck
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It is very durable

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Unicorn
from Los Angeles California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This board is amazing for beginners and experts. It has nice pop lasts a while. Also not easy to break overall good deck.
Pros: lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip
Cons: limited terrain
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almost Mullen Super Uber Light V3 Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SK8 the best

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Brian88
from Ponce, P.R.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
The best skateboards in the world
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, looks great, stylish, great pop, durable, cool graphics, great feel, doesn't chip, rodney mullen
Cons: none of the above
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almost Mullen Super Uber Light V3 Deck
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Board...must get bigger wheels though

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
JMONEY6661
from Youngstown, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ok i got this board as a complete for christmas and its amazing. ever since i got it ive been landing harder tricks. before i got it i couldnt really do anything, but now after using it when i skate everyday(i skated and practiced tricks everyday before too) but now i can manual better, i can ollie alot higher, i can do kickflips,heelflips,varials,laser flips,perfect 180's, and i can almost tre flip. if you get this board i recommend Theeve Tiax Trucks,Spitfire Swissfire bearings,and Diamond Supply Co. Grizzly Griptape... and as far as the wheels go...get whatever brand you want but get 54's because the little bit of extra weight helps control the board, without it you will have almost no board control. and whatever you do...DO NOT TRY ANYTHING BIGGER THAN A 6-7 FOOT DROP! the board is meant for flatland, and will break if you drop more than like 7 feet... i knew it was made for flatland but my friend had this board and we decided to hit a 12 stair with it and we thought it was gonna be fine cuz its meant to be strong....it broke in 4 different places. also..this board wears down really fast, i had really bad razor tail within the first week of skating it, but once it hasnt worn down at all since then. but deffinately worth the money, just get bigger wheels
Pros: all terrain, lightweight, great pop, durable, great feel, doesn't chip, helps learn harder tricks
Cons: limited terrain, need big wheels., can't use on big drops
-16points
8of 32voted this as helpful.