Customer Reviews for Lakai Linden - Men's

Lakai Linden - Men's

The Linden by Lakai- Tested and approved by the 2011 King of the Road Champs! This kick features the XLK sole construction with herringbone tread pattern for maximum flexibility. Double stitched upper panel reinforcements. Form fitting upper for increased board feel. A molded EVA sockliner. Suede upper.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lakai Linden - Men's
Review 1 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable, nice board feel

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
shortone
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Lakai Linden is a super comfortable shoe. It's a good shoe to skate and can also be great for casual wear. Overall, they seem durable and I would get them again. The only thing that I didn't like was that one of the laces broke within about a week. They break in very easy and quick.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're great shoes

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They don't rip that fast. They have good impact support but bad insoles. They're comfortable. They're kind of hard to break in because they're cupsole but it's a skinny one. The grip lasts for quite a bit.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor grip, laces break easily, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
CCSFAN4
from Mandeville, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was by far one of the best shoes I have skated in. Being my second pair of lakai's, it really showed that lakai has good taste. I would definately recommend the linden to EVERYONE.
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nknat
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had limited edition ones that looked great, we're comfortable, good ankle support. They felt great to skate in but lost grip fast and sole wore down fast leaving me with a big hole in the bottom and ripped easily. Laces broke instantly. They are awesome to skate and easy to break in but not to durable.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
hunter3543
from Marlboro Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
rips easy soles wear out but great padding and board feel
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, runs real small

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sharpiez
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is nice, nice sole, good looking but runs really small. They are uncomfortable because they are too small, but i bet they'd be good if they fit.
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nothing special.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jakeeee
from Maine.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These shoes took forever to break in. The fit narrow and weird. Heel bruises for days. Good board feel for a cup sole after you break them in. Grip was pretty good at first but it wore down wicked fast and got all slippery. Really didnt like the flick. Didn't last as long as I would have liked. Lakai is sick but I didn't really like these. Could just be me though..
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, runs narrow, uncomfortable, rips easy, soles wear out, doesn't look good, poor grip, not very stylish, non-durable, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good features about this sneaker!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luiggi
from Curitiba, Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It fits very well on your feet and the style is sick! Super comfortable and it has a great wear feeling, I really loved it!
The only thing I did'nt like about the shoe is the suede, that isn't so resistent and any water os liquid that falls gets easy to dye the shoe.
Even though it has the suede problem, if you take care of it, it will be certainly one of the best shoes you'll wear!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
DOPEHEAD
from NSW, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoe is really comfortable and provides support for going down stair sets, it also has good grip and looks great. mine havent ripped yet afyter a few months. Great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not too good

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk84lakai
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i usually don't buy lakais because they arnt very durable, but these looked promising. when i bought these i thought they'd be different than the other lakais but they arnt. when i started wearing them around the soles warped very oddly and the suede bent weird. then just today i started skating them and im already needing to shoe goo them. they have terrible flick for kickflips and i wouldnt really recommend these shoes if you do alot of flip tricks. very disappointing. it is a very awkward shoe.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, non-durable, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly, just plain awkward
 
My product recommendations
 
-15points
2of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Buys

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fgrav1
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is sick, breaks in quick, durable, comfy and has an awesome shape to it. Awesome boardfeel too for a cupsole. Definitely should get these. You wont regret it.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakai Linden - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick shoe

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheGreatOne
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe feels super good out of the box and has great feel. I've only just stared skating it, but it seems like it will last a long time too as i only see minimal wear. Super stoked on these.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.