Customer Reviews for Vans Madero - Men's

Vans Madero - Men's

Sometimes you just feel like taking a break from life in the fast lane and would rather be bumming with your friends. That’s the time for the Vans Madero - a cool, casual option when it comes time to just sit back and chill. Clean upper with canvas or suede for classic style. Textile lining and insole. Gum rubber outsole with traditional waffle tread.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vans Madero - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Madero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I gave these as a gift to my friend and he loves them. He said they don't get that usual crease by the toe which is really nice. I will definitely purchase these again and so will my friends!
Pros: lightweight, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: runs large
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Madero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yo!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
liked it for the price!!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Madero - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

We love vans

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Klamath falls, Or
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
My son didn't like how they look on him. How can we return them? Thank you
Pros: stylish, runs true to size, durable
Cons: not very stylish
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Madero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very appreciated.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The item was a gift. The person who received it just loved it!!!
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Madero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are so sick, but they run just a tiny little bit big. I really like these shoes. Definitely not for skating. They're kind of comfortable, but the padding isn't all that. Butterz.
Pros: lightweight, stylish, easy to clean, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Madero - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool Look, Lack in Comfort

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WB
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is a great shoe, it looks very nice, but it is made of a thinner, but tough material. The sole is also quite hard. As much as this promotes durability, and keeping your feet cool, you're feet are cold, and the bottom isn't very soft, making it a cool dressy shoe, but not as fun to wear around.
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, stays clean a long time
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Madero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Jose Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Really good shoes it's an all around all day shoe
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Madero - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i actually wear vans skating and they prove to live up to thier title "worlds #1 skateboarding shoe"
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.