Customer Reviews for Vans Stage 4 Mid - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Vans Stage 4 Mid - Men's

Superior boardfeel, grip, support, and durability is what Vans' Stage 4 Low is all about. Vans Wafflecup construction and Vans Original Waffle outsole for superior traction and grip. Vans Wafflecup construction. Vans Original Waffle outsole. Molded heel pocket inserts. DURACAP rubber underlays. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vans Stage 4 Mid - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Stage 4 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most stylish vans shoe

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Acca
from Melbourne Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
When I want to look smart and casual I pop these bad boys on!
Mostly worn for looks and comfort.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Stage 4 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing ankle support, grip, and skateability!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
skizate
from Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Had these shoes for about 5 months. Due to the dura-suede these shoes don't blow out. Even if you put a hole in em with your fancy kickflips there's more than enough backup material to keep the sessions rolling. Shoe laces won't break. The only negative thing about the shoe is the waffle grip wears out, but it takes time. I love these shoes. Just buying my second pair now. Amazing!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Stage 4 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable Long lasting

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
okdecay
from PDX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really stiff at first and not quite as grippy as traditional Vans soles. The toe section is narrow but stretches out over time. At first the shoes were a bit uncomfortable and kinda heavy but Ive broke them in and they feel nice now. They have really taken abuse well and have lasted way beyond any suede era Ive skated. Im pretty certain these are my new go to shoe now. I really like the simplicity of them, no logos or branding and long lasting.
Vans originated the thin low profile shoe, which is now the standard for all skate shoe brands. The exact reason your next skate shoes should be Vans.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Stage 4 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
lklklggih
these are the *best* looking shoes i have ever seen
Pros: looks great
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Stage 4 Mid - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
MACK121212
they are the ugliest shoes ive ever scene
Cons: ugly
-20points
0of 20voted this as helpful.