Customer Reviews for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's

You too can enjoy the Hsu 2! Suede upper. Thin padded tongue and collar. Full-length internal polyurethane midsole. STI PU Foam™ Lite level 3 footbed. 400 NBS natural gum rubber outsole. STI Fusion Technology. Removable insole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than I Thought

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
cozmo
from GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Holds up better than i thought they would, however they're the ugliest shoes i've ever bought.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: doesn't look good, laces break easily, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes !

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Oli8
from Paris, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Excellent shoes, great board feel, holding up very well.
Laces rip easily tho.
Anyway you can't go wrong with Sole Tech shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, durable, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Medford, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Have had these shoes about a month and I can already tell they are going to last. Definitely a durable shoe and possibly one of the best shoes I've ever owned all around. Great daily shoe! Very comfortable and easily to slip into. Also a great shoe for skating. The gum sole has plenty of grip and seems like it will last. Definitely recommend this shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin' these shoes now!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Duhveed
from El Paso, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When I first got them the lace loop near the toe box would scrape against my foot but once i loosened up the laces and found the perfect fit and broke the shoes in after skating I instantly adored them. Ever since I got these and started skating again I've already been improving so much and learning new tricks. Shoes are very functional and have great board feel, plus the suede doesn't rip easily but will last last and last. One problem is the laces and that's really it.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EMERICAS

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
iwishilivedinsanjose
from not san jose
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are my favourite Emericas right now. I have had Reynolds 3s and cruisers, Leos, Romero 1s and 2s, HSU 1s but these top them all. I haven't had g-codes yet but I'll get there. These shoes break in instantly, the toe cap rules! My nollie flips got 2 ft higher after wearing these. Definitely recommend. Fits true to size, if you have to go half a size smaller I would. I wouldn't go any bigger, though. So comfy, get these shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
SteezyGuy21
from Oak Grove, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is my best skate shoe and i still skate them. Best shoe ive ever skated. Very durable, amazing grip, it has everything. Only problem is the laces break easy, but they are SOO STEEZY!
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes i have ever skated

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
WalksInEmericas
from Danville VA
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I skated these shoes the first day i got them and they were broken in before we even got to the park. i have been skating in them for 3 months. They were very durable and had a ton of board feel. The foxing wore down quickly, but that wasn't a problem because the fusion technology held them together. the grip wore down but was somehow still grippy. my only complaint is that the laces break pretty easily, but there over all amazing shoes.
Pros: good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not bad

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sambam
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
not too bad could do with some improvements though. Great for for skating and all around wear, doesnt rip around toes but the soles will slowly wear down just like any other shoe. These would have to be one of my favourite shoes yet though.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, good ankle support, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, uncomfortable, soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this shoe is righteous.

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
skaterferlife
from bryson city,NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is a really amazing shoe i have had them for about 4 weeks and they still have the new shoe smell, at first they were kind of hard but then they were really easy to break in, and i didnt even want to skate them because they looked so sick, but today i skated them and they are very comfortable and you get really good board feel,the suede is very cool,and the toe box area is great for flick tricks,and the soul is very gripy and takes allot of the impact.over all a really great shoe, very stylish too goes good with just about anything, but the design on the back peeled off some but thats not that big of a deal, and the side started to peel just a little but not enough to where its a problem, like i said its a really good shoe just about all my bros wanted a pair as soon as they saw them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

How did this have a 3.3 Rating??

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pr3m3
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the best shoes I've ever skated. I've skated these for a while, and it's a great, well constructed shoe with suede that provides a good material for those flip tricks. The sole feels great on the board, so I would recommend this to anyone interested in cruising and thinking of Emerica shoes. It's a great shoe to ride in, and it really makes you trust your feet to stay on the board. And I've skated these shoes for quite a while, and there is hardly any rips or anything (except for a few minor tiny cuts in the laces, hardly noticeable)
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
 
My product recommendations
Emerica The Leo - Men's
4.6 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
roondog123
from RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is just an amazing skate shoe and its got really good padding for impact. if yer gonna get this shoe definately get the black one thats Not the enoi x emerica because it looks the best. It is also very durable
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lame

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
madsea
from sao paulo, BR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The shoelace is too short, the metal ring of the lace hole fell off when I was putting the shoelace, the size is smaller than average and the icons on the back (the $$$ symbol) peeled off. Never again.
Cons: doesn't look good, poorly made, short laces
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica Hsu 2 Low - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
ISKATEALOT33
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoe is extremely comfortable and durable. I've skated it for almost a month and the grip is amazing!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.