Customer Reviews for adidas Seeley - Men's

adidas Seeley - Men's

Nothing silly about the Seeley! adidas means straight business with this skate kick! The upper consists of a mixture of canvas and suede for a great look and long-lasting durability. One piece toe cap. Vulcanized sole. Non-removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
75 out of 81(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer Reviews for adidas Seeley - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING SUEDE

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Treyvorak
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Okay I skate and I skate everyday im always paranoid if the people writing this reviews are decent at skating so you can check out my youtube channel and see im legit it's "treyvorak" but back to the review ive skated these for like 2 or 3 weeks and these shoes are so bendy and durable.. the suede has started to wear but the material underneath the suede holds up just as good I see myself skating these another 2 weeks but the toe cap is big and open which I like and the bottom of the shoe has good grip even with the tread being worn down. It is a low top shoe so not any ankle support but all low tops are like that id say the inside sole is very uncomfortable. If you get these there is plenty of room for another sole so put in one from a random shoe or landing primo is going to be KILLER. Ive never bought the same shoe twice but im for sure buying these again. GET THE SUEDE!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Strictly for skateboarding

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
Slimdude
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Unlike the Adidas Busenitz Vulc which can be used for casual wear and the padding is comfortable, these Seeley's are so flat it feels like one is a duck. I really hate them. I found them so uncomfortable for casual wear. I tried some profoot insoles and still felt the flatness. Reality is that these are strictly for skateboarding and nothing more.
Cons:
Too flat
Ugly long toebox
Creases in minutes
Pros:
Light
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, doesn't look good, runs large, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

avoid the burgundy nylon version!

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
BTNOP
from ORANGE COUNTY, CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I was stoked to find a good deal on these at CSS, but I think I found out why...The white outsole started separating from the nylon upper within a week. They also became very "creased" and wrinkled from regular walking and use. All this before my Son even had a chance to ride his skateboard with them.
Terribly disappointed in the shoe, I am an Adidas brand loyalist, but this shoe is garbage. I'm sure (I hope!) the suede and canvas versions are better.
that said CSS is allowing me to return them no questions asked, so that's a relief, and I'll definitely be using CSS for future purchases.
Pros: looks great
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Apache
from Bakersfield, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I like the shoe but I'm not a fan of skating these that much because I don't get the flick I usually get. I would recommend a suede shoe instead.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: does not break in quickly, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable Skating shoe

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrButtons
from Compton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The most comfortable skate shoe i've ever wore. It has great board feel, flexible, and stylish. Depending how you skate will determine how long this shoe will last, so far mine are scraped up on the sides.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Yeahhhh
from Kinsman, OJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Not suede so not worth skating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, skate nicely and look siick

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Videographer97
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes wear in pretty quickly, the padding around the ankle makes it really comfy and supports you well when you skate. All in all a pretty good shoe. Only con is the canvas edging around the stripes, that ripped in like a day.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: rips easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gilly93
from Seattle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been trying to get these shoes for several months now and I couldn't be any happier with them. They're comfortable and aren't all tight like some adidas shoes only problem is that they wrinkle really fast
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good casual shoe, not the best for skating

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has a great minimal look and feel. It runs true to size and is comfortable. If you have feet that are prone to getting sore I would not recommend them for skating, they have a thin vulc sole that does not provide much impact protection, they also do not hold up well to abusive skating. They get ollie holes pretty quickly and the laces are in a vulnerable position on the shoe, went through a lot of laces through the short life of the shoe. If you normally skate in a minimal vulc shoe with no problems, then go for it, they look great and feel good.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor cushioning, laces break easily, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A near perfect shoe

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gnarkansasshredder
from Arkansas, yo
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The seamless toecap is almost flawless. It takes a long time to tear. The only flaw in the shoe I can find is that the back part of the shoe comes down a little to low, causing the shoe to slip up and down. If you can deal with that, the shoe is flawless.
P.s. the shoe does take a while to break in. At least an hour.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best shoes I skated in

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Carswell
from Riverdale,Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been skating in these shoes for abot a week or two and they broke in the first day, they are really comfortable good ankle support. The shoes have shown any sign of bottoming out. Great shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this are so great

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
derock
from bloomfield,ct
these shoes were cheaper than most stores im in love adidas for life
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MONKEYLUVS2BI
from new jersey,NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
THIS PRODUCT HAS FEATURES BECAUSE I'VE SHOPPING AT THIS STORE FOR A WHILE,MOST OF MY CLOTHES R FROM HERE.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, runs wide, runs narrow, runs small, not enough colors, soles wear out, poor grip, runs large, poor board feel
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adidas is keeping it "Clean" with Seeley

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sean12
from Doylestown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Honestly its hard to sum up how nice these shoes are. Adidas keeps it clean and easy with the basic three strips and a nice plain and suede shoe. Perfect for skating or casual wear. For skating these shoes are perfect they offer a nice board feel with the vulcanized bottom and hold up very well for flip tricks and ollies. The sole is holding up very well for me. Most of the shoes I have had haven't done that. My laces did wear out very easy but that's normal for almost any skate shoe that does not have a lace protector. All in all these shoes are awesome! They look good and skate great. This is definitely the reason why I just bought a pair of the seeley Busentiz. I have basically come to love Adidas skate shoes. I have had the Cierros,Ronans and now the seeleys and so far I gotta say the Seeleys are my favorite. I would recommend these to anyone so check em out. I guarantee you wont regret buying these!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the best shoe

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They rip fast. The grip isn't that good. It has bad impact support. It has decent board feel.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, poor board feel, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome colors and fits nice

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Skatedude17
from Virginia,VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe itself runs narrow in the middle but the design is awesome and the fit and cushioning of the the shoe is great they are nice and would recommend that you try these out!!!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrStyle
from Dublin, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes rock! They were more comfortable than I ever expected and they look great too. I've already gotten compliments and was asked where I bought them. I told them that CCS is my company of choice because of the low price and great customer service. I would highly recommend this shoe to anyone that is looking for great quality and style from a great company like Adidas.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Rips fast / good board feel

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bliss666
from Lock Haven, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product #: 11-06896
Selected Style: Black/Blue | Width - D - Medium
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
The shoes I purchased is the description above. The shoes in general are comfy, good board feel, and rip easily for anyone who is intermediate level or above. Anyone who skates hard may have a hard time with these shoes due to fast ripping. I luckily got them around the $30 range due to a promotional code, but the quality was sadly around that price as well. The shoes ripped producing 3 to 4 holes in the top left of the left shoe due to flip tricks. I mainly do frontside flips and tre flips. The bottoms are still fine and I don't see any sign of ripping there soon. Shoe Goo will be a must for the sides at this point though. Frequent flip tricks or just skating hard in general caused the colorway and makeup of the ones I purchased. I would not recommend this to anyone other than casual wear.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
all adidas shoes are fantastic and this is the best looking/feeling shoe that is still super durable
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Seeley - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product had bad features

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hiding
from Sycamore, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I had this product for my birth-day thinking it would last long, but that was the exact opposite of what it was, non-durable. I remember after the first week having to buy new socks because It ripped though my shoes then my socks, I have scars all over my foot from skating the shoe. So if I were you I wouldn't buy this, save your money and buy the Adidas Busenitz.
Pros: good board feel
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, poor cushioning, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>