Customer Reviews for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's

Six shoes deep, and Sheckler is still steady killin' it! Made with STI Fusion- A process that creates an unbreakable bond by fusing the shoe's upper, midsole, and outsole together, making it significantly more durable. Vulcanized sole. Imported. Ryan Sheckler on the Sheckler 6: "I'm hyped on the new Sheckler 6 etnies shoes because I can jump down the things I want to jump down and my feet don't hurt."
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough and light yet board feel is still achieved.

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brisbane, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
This shoe is one of the better shoes I've ever skated, the tough design and proformance light weight sole really spell out the quality of this shoe.
One cool design which I like us the little elastic band that connect the toung and the sole together so that your toung never moves around or slides out of place.
A1 good job etnies
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, brutal, metal
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, does not break in quickly, hard to find in australia
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Suwanee, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got this shoe like a week and ago and it's holding up pretty well. They took like 15 - 30 mins to break in, after that they were really comfortable and good. One thing I didn't like when I first got them was how they do kickflips, I had to like tilt my foot a lot. I can do kickflips almost everytime on them now though. Also the soles wear out pretty fast but stay really grippy and have good board feel. The toecap rips a little easily but can be fixed with a little bit of shoe goo. Another thing is the padding and cushioning is amazing, you will most likely never get any heel bruising in these shoes. The impact support is amazing and you barely feel anything when you do tricks off of high things. The padding kind of took me a while to get used to just because I've never really skated in shoes with as much padding as these. So yeah, I haven't really had a problem with this shoe. I thought they would be better than depicted but they still do the job and keep my foot comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip, flexible, light
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, not enough colors, tongue moves from side to side
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING FIT

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The second i put the shoe on it fit so nice and snug. The shoe is super comfortable and easy to get used to.They are durable and great for skating down stairs and jumping gaps or any other high impact things. They are super stylish though i would have preferred blue shoelaces instead of white. I love Etnies because they work so hard on making the perfect shoe and there reward is happy customers and more money. Keep it up the good work Etnies and CCS.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, nice flick, impact support
Cons: white laces on blue shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

doesnt rip easily, easy to break into, comfy

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vero Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i thought that this shoe was an awesome shoe because, 1 it was super comfy, 2 it doesn't rip easily which is great when you skate a lot, 3 it was really easy to get used to the shoe. usually other shoes take a week to get used to. this shoe only took me a day, then it was really comfy to skate with. like when your doing sets the insole has great impact and the shoe supports it. also since it doesn't rip easily, you can skate longer! i would definitely recommend this shoe. the only bad part about this shoe is that the laces break really easily, but its an easy fix with another pair of laces.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really Great shoe......for about a month

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Great shoe......for about a month, then they tear apart like paper. I do skate VERY hard which is probably why they ripped so easy but they were very comfortable and very expensive its to bad they ripped so quickly
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good flick
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awe

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South Africa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe Neva rips its so great when u do a trick it has such great flick I strongly recomend that u buy this shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes r SICK!!!!!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Ysidro, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i bought this shoe cause i needed some new ones and im very pleased wit these etnies i usually dont ride etnies but these shoes r sick!!! for someone like me that does a lot of ollies up and down stairs rails and ledges im shocked that i havent gotten the ollie marks kickin in yet and the laces havent ripped yet the only thing that i had an issue wit was the kickflip area it wore of in like a week. i really recommend this shoe its easy to break in not completely skateable out of the box i say just walk around in them for like 30 mins to an hour and ur good to go.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE GREATEST SHOE EVER!!!!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maumelle arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
(click to see the video)
Every time i wore this shoe i was complimented by how nice they are and not only are they really nice and stylish and are a very good shoe to skate with they last very long and they have very good feel of the board. I never get heel bruises with these shoes and i skate very big stairs the sti foam is very very comfortable. I would highly recommend these shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe i ever bought

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
It is the most durable and stylish shoe for skating and the sti fusion is the the best feeling ever
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love etnies and sheckler. I bought this the second it came out at 12 01 am best shoe ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sickest shoe to skate in, and wear just casually with whatever else you're doing, very easy on the eye!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shoe I've had it for about a month, good support when landing down big stuff, toe lasts well, breaks in quick and is comfy. Only con really is the sole it's not as durably as i'd hoped but will probably last another month.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for etnies Sheckler 6 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEST SHOE EVER. Feels great when your wear it. Very cool to and looks Great.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, awesome
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.