Customer Reviews for Supra Passion - Men's

Supra Passion - Men's

The passion continues with Lizard King's second signature shoe for Supra, the Passion. Desert boot inspired mid-top. Uppers made of suede, canvas, synthetic leather, ripstop nylon, or corduroy. Full length SUPRAFOAM encapsulated midsole. Vulcanized sole for great board feel. Uppers made of suede, canvas, synthetic leather, ripstop nylon, or corduroy. SUPRAFOAM midsole. Vulcanized sole. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Supra Passion - Men's
Review 1 for Supra Passion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Epic

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
gentsmom501
from Northeast Texas
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Radical purple color. Awesome grip. The snaps on the sides are cool and the high top is cool. Great skate shoe! My fave shoe...THIS WEEK.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: soles wear out
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supra Passion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kinda sick

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shreddcity421
from Montrose, CO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe skates really well and looks sick! The only problem is that it seems to be a low quality Vulc sole. I'd recommend this if you can get them for a good price
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, runs narrow, soles wear out, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supra Passion - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it. Move along.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
pelops
from Palm Harbor, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got this shoe for christmas, but didn't start skating it until some time in late February (Say, around the 16th). Today is March 27th. I only skate Thursday-Sunday, for about 4.5 hours each day. Today, in under a month, there is a gaping ollie hole, and my socks are ripping. Also, the sole on my push foot is worn down a lot (primarily because I use the heel of my foot to brake). This is by far the fastest a skate shoe has worn away for me. It would almost be okay if this shoe wasn't so expensive, too. Definitely not worth the price at all. It took a while to break in and feel comfortable, so I had about 12 days of comforted skating in these. If you have the money to blow, go right on a head, otherwise, you should probably look for a more durable skate shoe at a more reasonable price.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable, does not break in quickly
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supra Passion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes! My favorite

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Danimals
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like these shoes a lot. Kinda pricey. The feel great. Some things that are bad about the shoes are: not good in rain/snow bc the water messes up the suede. Also the inner heel/backing broke easily and bothered my heel. I bought a heel liner so that fixed the problem. Great for skating, very durable overall and comfortable. Love the colors.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supra Passion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Rad!!!!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Monahan
from Spring Hill, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got the blue and gold. They're awesome. Love them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supra Passion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
supahotfire
from Chino Hills, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its perfect for skating and just walking around.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supra Passion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mucho passion son

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
nish
from atl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
realy sexy has all essentails and all we need is some cheeks n blocks and lizard to sprinkle that passion and we can skate real nice though n i luv it they are beutiful
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, passion
Cons: poor grip
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supra Passion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sweet looking

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dwag
from Kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is great looking. Goes with anything
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supra Passion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
tellort
from north carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This is another example of why i always come back to supra. Great quality materials make a great shoe and that's exactly what you'll find here. By the way i almost forget to mentioned they are LIZARD KINGS signature shoe. They feel great when riding your board you can do tricks in them easy.
Im not sure if the guy before me reviewed the wrong shoe or what?
If you buy this shoe you'll find out it has a lot of passion.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supra Passion - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
louissk8forlife
from st.louis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
worst shoe i have ever had. i revieced these shoes with a hole where the stiching holds the laces down and it only got bigger. then 5 hours after recieving them in the mail the suade ripped on the left foot were it meets the rubber soul on the tip of the toe. AND I SKATE GOOFY!!!!!!! AND I HADNT EVEN SKATED THEM YET AND I DONT EVER PLAN ON SKATING THEM BECAUSE IT WILL ONLY GET WORSE....
Pros: comfortable
Cons: rips easy, non-durable, poor cushioning
-16points
3of 22voted this as helpful.