Customer Reviews for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Nike Mavrk LR - Men's

The Mavrk combines a grippy sole with a super-stylish performance upper. Suede/leather/synthetic upper. Lunarlon Technology: lighter weight and added durability. Vulcanized sole. Removable insoles. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Review 1 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy & stylish

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They are quite comfy, and best grip out of any of the 6.0s ive ever had but with nikes you should defiantly order half a size bigger.
Pros: stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Go Giants!

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jersey City, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these cus it's the only shoe that matched all the The NY Giants gear I have. They're actually really comfortable.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lake Elsinore, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoe are awesome. They go good with any thing for every occasion and they are super comfy.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe, a bit narrow

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from new york ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i got this shoe for my birthday. it looks really good, but after wearing it the sides of my feet hurt and are red cause of the narrowness. and it doesn't break in easy. id get it again if it had a wider size, but ill just stick to vans next time.
Pros: looks great, durable, good grip
Cons: does not break in quickly, very narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from los angeles, CA
my best friend loves his present! one of the first things he said was that its extremely comfy!
Pros: looks great, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from GA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this for my son he loved the look. I ordered full size bigger for width of his foot. He still needs more room but doesn't want to give them up! Suggest some type of measurement on sight for sizing of skate shoes, not many available in wide. Will definately buy from CCS again, and Nike. Customer for at least 8 yrs.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning
Cons: need to offer wide sizes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Left coast ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I wish they offered them in a wider size my feet are pretty wide. They are still very comfy and stylish. After a couple weeks they break in and become even more comfortable. I would buy another pair after they wear out. Hopefully they last a long time
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe has great board feel

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Rapids,Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i started out with just wearing them casually, only cause these were so great looking shoes. then i started to skate them and the got worn in pretty fast, and just started to rip after about the first 2 weeks.. which i skate everyday for about 4 hours so there pretty good!i still skate them and i have had these for about month and half now.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these shoes about a few months ago and they are great for skating. They ripped a bit quickly but they are still comfortable and i still skate them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is pretty good.

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from QLD, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got them recommended for me, so i bought them, they look good, but they don't run true to size, they slip around a bit. so grab a size lower if you can.
Pros: looks great, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, non-durable, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i would buy these if i were you because they have amazing grip good for skating helps you stay on if you are beginning i highly and i mean HIGHLYYYYY recommend these shoes i love mine i wear them everyday all day .
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, long lasting
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sick Shoes! Feel awesome skating in!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dude its great

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from nort carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its really good for street i landed double kick flip easy on this ....' just love it
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip, great for grinding
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth shoe right here

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from san diego
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i snagged these kicks couple weeks back and they are very nice..already had 2 compliments..one from my gf but that still counts right? if you want a quality shoe with the nice look to it then do yourself a favor and get these
Pros: comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike Mavrk LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sexy looking and comfy

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from des moines iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
they dont rip easy there good for skating and they look good walking up and down the street. there comfy and very nice when you land after a trick
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.