Customer Reviews for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's

Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's

So fresh and so clean, the Nike SB Team Edition 2 shoe skates as good as it looks. This slimmed down and lightweight Team Edition shoe is made for awesome board feel with a vulcanized sole. Suede upper, perforated piping, and pronounced eyelets add great feel, ventilation, and style. Join the team and shred like you mean it! Vulcanized sole. Suede upper. Perforated piping and pronounced eyelets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
42 out of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Team

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
RadDad76
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe seems like a modern Chukka format. Basic, comfortable, vulc sole, grippy rubber, tough suede.... Surprisingly padded foot bed which is nice. The only thing I don't like is the little tongue that has hard thick stitching on the edges. That stitch kind of grinds into the top of your foot so you have to keep them pretty loose so that it doesn't. I'd buy them again, its a solid skate shoe. Maybe I'll cut the edges of the tongue off. : )
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised myself how much I loved this shoe!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
sxb5080
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Originally ordered these shoes to wear for work but once I got them I fell in love with them. Very comfortable and stylish.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Surf3rbra
from Salt lake,ut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They did an excellent job with the delivery and the shoes were a great price.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great SB.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
NikeOrDie
from hemet, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great shoe for style and board feel. The suede material is tough and lasts for great control.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ThatFooFez
from Whittier, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Not only are they beautiful to look at, but they feel amazing as well!
The only downside is that they run kind of big. I would recommend getting .5 size bigger than you usually do.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
UndressedTaco
from St. Petersburg, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are just great the break in easy and I love the removable sole and im suprised i have no rip in them yet.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool enough

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
evidals
from PERU
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good colors, love this shoes. Unfortunately is difficult to do a maintenance, because the colors.
Pros: looks great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very great shoe

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ilovejanoskisamillionand1
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe has brought attention uppon me. People really love it. Every time ive worn it ive gotten complements on the shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wool design does says it all

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
asadrocky
from Merced,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The wool looking design caught my attention first and when I tries them on they seemed like the right shoe for me. I love them and wear them anywhere and everywhere.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, poor grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
guinna
from Belo Horizonte, Brazil
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I loved my sneakears. Unfortunately I was not informed about the government rates and my products became very expensive and, because of that, I can't buy anything from this page anymore.
That's a pity because I really loved what I bought.
Thank you for your attention and sorry my english
bye
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks like a janoski only with way more comfort

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crimson
from Fresno Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really like this shoe just for the comfort. I am a avid janoskis buyer and have to say this shoe is my favorite Nike shoe
Stylish comfort and durability.
Overall great shoe and cheaper
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for my 16 year old son in NSW Australia

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvCCS
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Super fast delivery Thanks heaps.
Yes, do go the next .5 size up as you suggest I was thinking will I or won`t I, but that next .5 size up fits perfect to regular size I was so worried about that so I took your word and very happy Thank you
Pros: looks great
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manizales
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
nice shoes, very comfortable, nice board feel, but the materials are not the best for skateboarding, remember order .5 size larger than your normal size
Pros: good board feel, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Look good when new but don't last

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsunhappy
from Saint John, NB
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these for my son and he said they were very comfortable when new however the suede is not reinforced and therefore wear very quickly.
There are literally holes worn through the suede!.....Nike generally have a good product but these I would not recommend. Save your money.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe and it's comfortable too.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
DJones
from Warsaw, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these for my son and he is wearing them all the time. They actually can look dressy with the right shorts and he is comfortable. Everyone of the Jones' are happy! Highly recomment these.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nike sb shoe

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
djphilyphil
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a well balanced, all around shoe. Good amount of padding, very lightweight, grips well, looks nice.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is good

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has really good impact support and good insoles so you wont get that much heel bruises. They're actually one of the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. They don't rip that easily. It has a really nice toe cap. It has really good grip and soles.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: laces break easily
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nate98
from austin,TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
feels good to me takes a while to break in but flicks good and love was stocked when i got it
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes (like all nike SB) have insane board feel, and they feel perfect on fliptricks. not extremely durable but sturdy none the less
Pros: looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick Review.

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
lilbeast
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
As usual, SB is on point with how their skate shoes feel. This shoe is gonna feel nice and taste and have a good point to the toe for that sexy flip. I'd recommend for the price and how it's moderately durable. You get what you pay for in the sense that its not as good as the Janoski, but can definitely be found for a cheaper price. This has been my "go to" shoe and I'd recommend it to anyone switching to Nike SB. Excellent grip and colors!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>