Customer Reviews for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's

Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's

So fresh and so clean, the Nike SB Team Edition 2 shoe skates as good as it looks. Slimmed down and lightweight. Suede upper gives comfort and durability. Vulcanized sole for boardfeel. Perforated piping supplies ventilation. Pronounced eyelets for style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.274 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
46 out of 51(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Killer flick

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Asheville, nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has that Peter Pan boot look to it which really lets you get a lot more flick on fliptricks. They broke in after about a day of skating which is pretty quick compared to some other shoes I've had before. The soles haven't worn out so far but the only thing I could really complain about is that you can tell they're cheaply made just like any other nike shoes these days and they don't have hardly any heel protection or cushioning at all so they aren't too good for skating stairs or drops, which most nikes aren't anymore anyways they've really became a washed out company but still a good shoes for the price when they're on sale
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like them a lot

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
CarlosJ
from Caguas, PR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes are everything I expected.
Pros: looks great, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for a great price!!

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sk8nDestroy123
from Burlington, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Overall this shoe is great. Very grippy but not to grippy. ive only skated in them for one day because they came in yesterday, but its enough to say these are the best skate shoes ive ever skated!
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It wans't a perfect purchase

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
GusBR
from SP-BRAZIL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The right shoe feels defective, smaller than the left one.
The shoes are beautiful, but just to walk around, not to practice skateboarding, unfortunately.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish
Cons: runs wide, runs narrow, runs small, uncomfortable
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They Were for my Son

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jto845
from Austin,Texas
They were for my son so I cant give you an adequate review.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Team

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
RadDad76
from Minneapolis, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe seems like a modern Chukka format. Basic, comfortable, vulc sole, grippy rubber, tough suede.... Surprisingly padded foot bed which is nice. The only thing I don't like is the little tongue that has hard thick stitching on the edges. That stitch kind of grinds into the top of your foot so you have to keep them pretty loose so that it doesn't. I'd buy them again, its a solid skate shoe. Maybe I'll cut the edges of the tongue off. : )
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, runs true to size, durable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised myself how much I loved this shoe!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
sxb5080
from Rochester, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Originally ordered these shoes to wear for work but once I got them I fell in love with them. Very comfortable and stylish.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Surf3rbra
from Salt lake,ut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They did an excellent job with the delivery and the shoes were a great price.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great SB.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
NikeOrDie
from hemet, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a great shoe for style and board feel. The suede material is tough and lasts for great control.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
ThatFooFez
from Whittier, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Not only are they beautiful to look at, but they feel amazing as well!
The only downside is that they run kind of big. I would recommend getting .5 size bigger than you usually do.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
UndressedTaco
from St. Petersburg, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are just great the break in easy and I love the removable sole and im suprised i have no rip in them yet.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool enough

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
evidals
from PERU
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good colors, love this shoes. Unfortunately is difficult to do a maintenance, because the colors.
Pros: looks great
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very great shoe

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ilovejanoskisamillionand1
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe has brought attention uppon me. People really love it. Every time ive worn it ive gotten complements on the shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wool design does says it all

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
asadrocky
from Merced,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The wool looking design caught my attention first and when I tries them on they seemed like the right shoe for me. I love them and wear them anywhere and everywhere.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, poor grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
guinna
from Belo Horizonte, Brazil
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I loved my sneakears. Unfortunately I was not informed about the government rates and my products became very expensive and, because of that, I can't buy anything from this page anymore.
That's a pity because I really loved what I bought.
Thank you for your attention and sorry my english
bye
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks like a janoski only with way more comfort

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Crimson
from Fresno Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really like this shoe just for the comfort. I am a avid janoskis buyer and have to say this shoe is my favorite Nike shoe
Stylish comfort and durability.
Overall great shoe and cheaper
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for my 16 year old son in NSW Australia

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvCCS
from Australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Super fast delivery Thanks heaps.
Yes, do go the next .5 size up as you suggest I was thinking will I or won`t I, but that next .5 size up fits perfect to regular size I was so worried about that so I took your word and very happy Thank you
Pros: looks great
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Manizales
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
nice shoes, very comfortable, nice board feel, but the materials are not the best for skateboarding, remember order .5 size larger than your normal size
Pros: good board feel, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Look good when new but don't last

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
mrsunhappy
from Saint John, NB
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these for my son and he said they were very comfortable when new however the suede is not reinforced and therefore wear very quickly.
There are literally holes worn through the suede!.....Nike generally have a good product but these I would not recommend. Save your money.
Pros: runs true to size, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Team Edition 2 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe and it's comfortable too.

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
DJones
from Warsaw, IN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I purchased these for my son and he is wearing them all the time. They actually can look dressy with the right shorts and he is comfortable. Everyone of the Jones' are happy! Highly recomment these.
Pros: durable, comfortable, good cushioning
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>