Customer Reviews for Nike SB Salazar LR - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Nike SB Salazar LR - Men's

Nike has updated the Salazar with their Lunarlon technology, so you can continue skating as fast and stylish as Omar, but now with more cushioning. Leather/synthetic upper. Lunarlon cushioning system. Removable Insoles. Imported. Omar Salazar on the SB Salazar: "With this shoe, I personally wanted something much more classic looking. But the trick was I wanted a classic looking shoe that had technology you could feel. You don’t necessarily see it, but it’s all about the feel. With this shoe, having the Lunarlon, it’s awesome. It’s the best for your feet, man. How light the shoe is, and being able to jump stuff and the flexibility...it fits like a glove."
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Salazar LR - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Salazar LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a shoe fit for salazar

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
dyllando
from grand junction, colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this is an all around grate shoe. the nike sb outsole lasts and does not lose grip. the suede used in this shoe seems to be of the highest quality and refuses to rip. the laces how ever do not last but that is to be expected from any shoe. the mid top construction provides grate support and protection. if you are considering buying these shoes be sure to buy better insoles because the insoles in these shoes do not provide impact support.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow, poor cushioning, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Salazar LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoe

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
lovesk8
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
User submitted photo
I got these in hopes of a good mid that would have good, grip, feel, durability, and light. This shoe is a half cab on steroids everything I was hoping for. Half cabs are one of my favorite shoes. Now I found these Omar's and dang I love them. They look awesome feel awesome and skate awesome. Super light, grippy, durable, great board feel. I had to go a half size up and so did my buddy so there you go get em. Oh yeah and the laces font break its trippy.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: runs narrow, runs small
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Salazar LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toph
from Auburn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are amazing, i ordered them about a 2 weeks ago and the day they came in the mail I skated them. Straight out of the box they fit perfect to your size and they were basically already loosened up and broken in. The board feel is perfect and so is the impact. Ive been skating them basically every day for about a week and a half and there is little ware and tare, and being a mid the ankle protection is perfect
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Salazar LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe! Too fresh to skate in (for now)! LOL

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
jsunnn
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I'm a sneakerhead who skates. I have skated in Dunk SBs, Nike Zoom Tres, Nike P-Rod 5 Lows... and I actually own 3 pairs of P-Rod mids that I had never skated in - until I got the Salazars (sounds weird, but keep reading)!
This all started because I didn't like the low-cut or lack of push traction of my P-Rods and I wasn't yet ready to "skatify" my P-Rod mids, which I rock to work almost daily. I went to my local shop, but the ONLY mid-height kicks they had in my size were Vans Half-Cabs - which also happened to be on sale for CHEAP. I got them even though I'm Nike faithful - and actually loved the mid-height - as well as the old school waffle gum sole - which was a LOT grippier than my P-Rods when pushing on slick outdoor skatepark concrete... but I got a gnarly blister on the ball of my foot within an hour! GAME OVER for the Half-Cabs.
So I started searching online for something with a mid-height, but with a more traditional sole like the Half-Cabs. I saw the Salazars on CSS - which offered Nike's Lunarlon tech in the insole, a mid-height cut, and a traditional herringbone outsole - PLUS THE PRICE WAS RIGHT!
When they arrived, they were so dope that my Navy P-Rod 5 mids became my skate shoes - and the Salazars are now rocked to work daily. I love them! Comfy, supportive at the ankle, and you can feel the difference in quality of Nike's Lunarlon vs. an old school rubber insole in something such as a Vans Half-Cab. Plus, the upper doesn't feel as squishy and flimsy as the P-Rod lows.
I'm in the process of ordering another pair of Salazars to thrash - and will submit a more skate-oriented review once I do!
If you like Nike's style/design language and you're searching for a shoe that has tech features you can feel - but also offers a more "substantial" feel on your foot than something as minimalistic as a P-Rod or Koston, then BUY THESE SHOES!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Salazar LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ferbie
from san antonio texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this shoe is really comfortable and stylish it is a great shoe because it is so easy to break in i also like how my shoe laces have not broken yet.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Salazar LR - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing, Just like all Nike SB's

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
MattTheCat
from Conway,Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe.... This shoe has the best grip. And double maybe even triple layers of gum and thread makes it last and makes it take maybe 2-3 months to even start ripping. Buy this or buy any other Nike SB shoe and you will be amazed at how they last forever.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, lasts for a while
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.