Customer Reviews for Lakai Brea - Men's

Lakai Brea - Men's

Show off your fresh taste in typical Lakai fashion with the Brea by Lakai. This low cut kick has a durable suede and canvas upper, which provides durability for hardcore skating, and style for hardcore chilling. The form fitting upper increases your feel for the board, so you can shred with ease. Tacky gum rubber outsole. Molded EVA shock absorbing insole. Vulcanized sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lakai Brea - Men's
Review 1 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
SK8Lakai
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are good I've had them for about 2 or 3 weeks and they are just amazing.They have good board feel and cushioning.I'd recommend them
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worn out already

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Barns
from Pittsburgh
Bought these shoes less than six months ago. Within 2 months the heels on the inside were completely worn out (and I tie my shoes tight). Very disappointed in these. Had another similar pair that lasted well over 2 years.
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zmacdog
from Biloxi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome shoes I love them
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
BryceK
from Bradenton, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These Lakais are pretty greay! I've been skating them for a few months now and they're great. They will rip eventually, like mine, but what shoe doesn't when you skate! These will take longer than the average skate shoe to rip. Great padding inside. The board feel is a little limited but besides that its an awesome shoe. Sweet colors, too. Cheap price for a good shoe also.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: rips easy, poor board feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this is an ok product

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ryanbyrne
from pearland texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this product is really low profile and its perfect a skate day
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
vocalicnu2
from New York NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very good shoe gret for flip tricks
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are good

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes have awesome board feel and flexibility. It makes the shoe easier to break in and get used to. It's a vulcanized shoe and for a vulcanized shoe it has one of the best insoles ever. The insoles keep you from getting heel bruises. The grip is pretty good. The shoes don't rip too quick.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: rips easy, runs large, laces break easily
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good skating not durable

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
don't last very long. padding is alright, skate good only for like 1 week though
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet shoe

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaximusPrime
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have been skating these for a week, they are some of the best shoes that I have skated in. They only took about 2 hours to break in the tops of the shoes and about 3-4 to break in the soles, not bad. they don't have outstanding board feel, but you can feel the board. They aren't super heavy, but they aren't super light shoes. The only problem is that the heel is a little lower than you might expect from the pictures given, but it isn't a major problem. Overall this is a good shoe, and it looks sweet.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, runs large, runs wide, runs a little large but not too large, toe box is a little wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very durable, and stylish.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
SwagGoo
from Moosup, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
These shoes are awesome. I can honestly say that these shoes have lasted the longest, through wear and tear, from skating than any other shoes ive gotten off of ccs. I would highly reccomend these to anybody who skates hard, and wants Swag shoes that will last a long time. (: Thanks for the great shoes guys.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, keeps its shape, doesnt get dirty easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakai Brea - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe feels great

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheGreatOne
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoe felt super good out of the box. I skated it hard for 4 weeks before it gave out. This shoe lasted really long for me since i'll go through shoes in two weeks if they are not very good. Was happy with this one. And it has a great insole, maybe PU, but it felt great.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.