Customer Reviews for Vans Type II - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Vans Type II - Men's

With classic designs throughout, the Type II builds on history. Elastic gore tongue straps. Pro eyelets to deter lace breakage. CMEVA footbed. Vulcanized sole. Removable insole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vans Type II - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Type II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Friggin sweet

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ranco22
from Yokosuka, Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the third time buying this shoe. I dig it 100% and would continue to buy it. These and the half cans are the only shoe I ever skate.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, runs true to size, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, poor cushioning, i think they don't make them anymore :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Type II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks Better Up Close

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Nickname236
from Iowa
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cool shoe little snug i got extra laces that match better so i am happy with this shoe
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, good grip
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Type II - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
SleepingBear
from New Jersey
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ive had these shoes for about 6 months now and really my only complaint about these shoes would be that they rip pretty easily. the rest is what you would expect from vans good grip, board feel, and very comfortable i would recommend these to everybody if they wanna try out a different pair of vans
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Type II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Try something else

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
mondaywonderhands
from raleigh nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Yeah everyone says all Vans are pretty much the same shoe. Whether that's true or not, try another model. These don't really have any exceptional perks that make them better than Half Cabs or AV Natives, except that they cost slightly lest, but that being said, it is always better to invest more money in something better. These aren't TERRIBLE shoes. They just aren't outstanding.
Pros: good board feel, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, laces break easily, not very stylish, poor cushioning, when it rains on them they get wet. why?
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Type II - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

legit shoe

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they tear up alot at the canvas part but that should be expected, other than that great shoe
Pros: long lasting soles, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Type II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Skating Shoe

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Port
from New Jersey, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've been skating this shoe forever and it rocks. It is way better then the koston 1. They are super comfortable and pretty cheap for how good they are. BUY THEM!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, just amazing
Cons: not enough colors
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Type II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Probably the best shoe I have skated.

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
BroBrogan
from Kingston, Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these kicks and immediately went out a skated them. Usually I where my shoes around the house for a couple days prior to skating them but with the type II's i didnt have too. They basically came already broken in. The board feel is unreal, and the materials used in making the shoe makes for great grip, but also flick. I actually just put in another order for 2 more pairs. Best shoe out. Get them!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Type II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoe

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
bandit
from Paramus New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this shoe a lot its very comfortable and a great look. Its is quite roomy so all my little piggies could fit! Buy this shoe now.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Type II - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoe

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
blahblah1995
from chicago,il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
its like the chukka low and the era had a baby together and BAMM!!! the type II came out the best shoe ever
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.