Customer Reviews for Fallen The Easy - Men's

Fallen The Easy - Men's

Brian "Slash" Hansen makes it look so easy, on and off the board, with his pro model shoe from Fallen, The Easy. The upper uses either heavy-duty suede, woven materials, or canvas for a great combination of style and performance. Lightly foam-padded collar and tongue provides you with all day comfort. Elastic gusset allows shoes to be worn either with or without shoelaces. Other features include an EVA insole to absorb impact and provide cushioning, highly abrasion-resistant outsole for wear and durability, and a vulcanized sole. Slash on The Easy by Fallen: "I love the way The Easy turned out. It's just a sleek, comfortable half slip-on, half regular casual shoe with laces. You get the feeling of a slip-on without the blankness. The laces just complete the shoe and make it all come together. I'm super hyped on The Easy, how it skates for me, the simple design... it’s an overall good looking and easy going shoe."
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fallen The Easy - Men's
Review 1 for Fallen The Easy - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Falling Apart

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
MartianMarvin
from Austin, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I purchased these shoes a while back and loved them, but after skating them for two weeks they began to fall apart. The suede lasted longer than the glue used to hold the shoe and even out lasted the sole. They were great for flat ground, just be wary they will fall apart!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fallen The Easy - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorites

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Biscuithead
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Excellent shoe. Little to no break-in time, great boardfeel without sacrificing cushioning, the laces sit high up to minimize breakage, and all in a sleek, stylish look. I am already on my second pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fallen The Easy - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
tlk666
from north hollywood
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love these shoes freaking sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeettttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, looks gangster
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fallen The Easy - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't skate these shoes.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheQ
from New Jersey
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
There's a lot to say about these particular shoes. For one, i really enjoyed the style, colors, and overall comfortablility of them. Needless to say, these shoes look awesome. The only problem is they're not good skate shoes at all. It took less than one full day of skating before they were destroyed. They ripped faster than any shoes I have ever skated in. It starts off like this: when you first put these shoes on and step on your board they feel great. However, after doing a few tricks you'll notice tiny holes. Couple more and you can start to see the second layer. After a while, your sock will be exposed. I then made the horrible decision that any dedicated skater would and contuinued to skate regardless of their condition and that soo resulted in holes in both my socks. So not only did I need new shoes, but new socks. If you're planning on wearing these shoes for style, i recommend them, but do not wear them for skating because they will get destroyed.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fallen The Easy - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
ineedabar
from Vero Beach, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These might be one of the most favorite shoes i've skated in. I might just end up buying another pair! they ripped kinda fast tho, but i have shoegoo hopefully that will make them last longer. CCS should get the Fallen slash "herb" shoes i want those too!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fallen The Easy - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fallen The Easy

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
BlakeMW
from Dayton, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Got these shoes a few months after getting my first Brain Hansen shoe, which I also loved. I wanted a mix between a chill shoe and a skate shoe if needed.
The shoes fits true to your size. (I wear size twelve) The shoe is pretty comfy and really fits my foot. The centering straps were a great addition, and I think that all shoes should have them. I got the black, grey, and purple version, and the colors hold true to the picture on the sight.
The only complaint I would have would be about the tongue. Unlike the DVS Ragtop, the tongue cannot go over the laces and look like a "sudo slipon", but I am just being nit picky. And remember this is a combination of a slip on and a skate shoe, so if you want core skate shoes go for something like the Fallen Slashes, Vans Rowley SPVs, or Emerica G-Codes. Still, a great shoe that really combines a casual hang around shoe with a skate shoe simplicity.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fallen The Easy - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chill yes. Skate no.

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
kickflipino
from Dubai
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Bought this a few months ago. Walked around with it a couple of times and you can already see the wear on the soles. Skated on it
and it didn't last long. Get the Janoski suedes if you want the same comfort but 3-4x the durability.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fallen The Easy - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but the Black/Rainbow images are incorrect

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheTD
from USA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The shoes are cool and seem like they'll be pretty durable. My only complaint is that the images for the black/rainbow shoe are incorrect. It appears to be a dark grey when they are actually most definitely black, though that's not surprising seeing as they are described as "black/rainbow." Along with that, the line going around the sole is a lime green rather than the black it appears to be and the colors on the bottom turned out to be lime green, purple, and black.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, laces don't break, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fallen The Easy - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hurts feet

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
JREUSE
from Switzerland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
One of the shoes is a bit smaller than the other and hurts really
Shoe ankle too small
Good style btw
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.