Customer Reviews for Fallen Rookie - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Fallen Rookie - Men's

New kid on the block, Tom Asta, got his first pro shoe, The Rookie. Genuine heavy duty suede. Asymmetric stabilizer for medial upper support. Lightly foam padded tongue and collar for comfort and support. Vulcanized sole construction. EVA insole to absorb impact and provide cushioning. Highly abrasion resistant outsole for wear and durability. Removable insole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Review 1 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daily nonskate use

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I use these shoes for chilling with friends and such. Not for skating, but i find them very comfortable and stylish! i like the maroon and grey with a hint of sky blue. I also like the other color ways as well. If you are not sure whether or not to get them. You should, they are very sexy looking and feel really good! From what i read online they are also a great skate shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty good

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ravensdale WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these shoes are one of the best skate shoes there break in a couple of days and tons of grip and does not break down i love them they are so comfy mine are the all blck ones with the girl face insole siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiicccccccccccccccccccccckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super amazing.

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bloomington, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are so tight. I gave my friend my Nike SB EK1's cuz i didnt like them, and he gave me these in return. i didnt even want anything, i just wanted to get rid of those Nikes. But i skated these and found out they are beyond amazing. He said he didnt like the flick, but the toe cap is super rounded like the DC Chris Cole 1, and these Asta's are just absolutely amazing. I dont think they would last me super long, maybe like a month or two, but they are definitely worth it. I didnt favor the insole, so i popped in my DTTF Pro 1 footbed from my etnies Sheckler 5's that i had and it made the shoe like 1000 times better. I really like these, and at first i wasnt thinking about getting another pair, but i kinda think im gonna get some more. My other friend let me try his Asta 2's, and those are pretty nice too, but i like the Asta 1's better. They are an amazing shoe, and id definitely reccomend them, 1000 percent.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, so amazing, i love tom asta
Cons: could have better insoles but it doesnt matter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoes I have ever had.

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from hinesville/ georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes only lasted my one or two months but they are by far my favorite. They are very comfortable, the shoes and the soles look sick.
The only downfall is they rip fast.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Great pair of shoes !

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes have perfect color contrast with a great selection of colors. Of course they are stylish, They feel good on a board... but do lack a bit of comfort and support for "All day comfort". I would like to see "Gel soles" on all "Fallen" shoes for an ultimate comfort feel.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, poor cushioning, has only short term comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent skate shoes

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shoes they lasted 2 months of skating every day and they were good shoes for the price
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Watertown WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they are comfortable, have great board feel, but the toes wear out way to fast. they are good skate shoes but not worth the price, had to replace these within two weeks. All in all pass these up and get a differnt pair of fallens
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoes are SUPER SICK!!!!!
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is awesome. It's my fourth pair of Fallens and I'd say they are the best so far.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the most comfortable shoe iv ever worn
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another banger from Fallen

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I currently have two pairs of these shoes and they are awesome. Tom Asta is one of the best rookie pros and his shoe is perfect. Fallen has had a few bad ones in the past few months but they came out hard with this shoe. Go Fallen
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not as good as i thought

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lindenhurst, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i got these thinkingn they'd be good but they ripped so fast on the side. i've only skated in these shoes like 3 times and i barely do kickflips and the work already looks like i've skated them for a month.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and great color

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Lawrenceville NJ
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Son loves Fallen shoes for their comfort and styles & I love the price
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
These shoes looked great straight out of the box. Fallens always fit me really well and are super comfy and these ones were as well. I never had to break them in since they always skated well. I've been skating them for about 2 months now and they still have good grip and everything.
The one problem I have with this shoe is that stitch underneath the logo that connects to the toe cap. That stitch blew out within the first week on both shoes, so I won't be buying them again. Fortunately the sides still haven't lost grip even with the ripped open stitches.
These shoes feel like the Ripper, Chief, Revolver, Rival, so if you like how those shoes feel and skate then the Rookie won't disappoint you.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skate shoes iv ever had!

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these shoes are absolutely amazing!
they feel great on your feet, even after a hard day of skating. and they also will last you quite awhile.
i will skate these shoes for as long as i can, and after theyre gone i will defiantly be buying some more!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is really comfortable.

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is really comfortable. It has great padded tongue and collar. They have pretty good suede. I recommend walking in them first. They don't have too much of a good padding for landing and stuff, you can heel bruises and stuff so you guys should get different paddings for the heel. It also has really good board feel.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, basic shoe
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wow

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston,MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these shoes blew. durability-no impact support-no looked good-no thought these shoes were gonna rock they blew hard dont take the shock, i was stupid
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, soles wear out, doesn't look good, poor grip, not very stylish, non-durable, poor board feel, poor cushioning, suck
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fallen Rookie - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so amazing

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great board feel lasted awhile with tryin shoe ripping tricks
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.