Customer Reviews for etnies Barge LS - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

etnies Barge LS - Men's

Charge through any obstacle set in front of you when rocking the etnies' Barge. This kick has a suede/canvas upper for a fresh look, and great durability. A thin padded tongue and collar offers a minimal feel, while maintaining comfort. The STI Foam Lite 1 footbed will give you superior comfort for big impact landings. 400 NBS rubber outsole. Vulcanized construction.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for etnies Barge LS - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Barge LS - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

runs kind of big but a great pair of shoes.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
kneegers
from Daly City, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I ordered all black ones and the black and grey ones came in the mail, also, compared to another pair of etnies that i bought in the same size (8) so you shpuld order half a size smaller.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Barge LS - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oli8
from Paris, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great shoes, especially considering the price.
They're holding up pretty good so far, especially the outsole.
I skated some stairs and it didn't hurt.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, laces don't break, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Barge LS - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
N0ah
from Mamaroneck
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the price they are what you'd expect. Not much padding, pretty durable, and long lasting grip. They look pretty nice too. The only thing that really gts me is there reall isn't much shock padding so hitting stairs or ledges will kill your feet.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Barge LS - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

is buttery

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
lawbuggy
from south carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoe is amazing. it has been lasting awile now and still in descent shape. but the only bad thing is that thee shoe strings break easy like every other skate shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip, awsome bro
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for etnies Barge LS - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not very good

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
idonthaveanickname
from STL, MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this shoe has some pros and cons, the pros are that it is very durable and flexible. its stylish and the laces dont rip too often. the sole of the shoe lasts for a really long time! it has hardly worn down and ive had them for about 3 or 4 months, although ive only skated in them for about 1 month. the cons are that they are incredibly low! they hardly cover your ankle. if you like heelflips or heelflip variations then do not get these! the other con is that they have terrible cushioning! you can not take the padding out either! its very thin and you can get slight heel briuses from just flat ground tricks. but besides those two cons, this shoe is alright. they are durable and ive only ripped a lace once.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, stylish, durable, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for etnies Barge LS - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Last long

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
MusiqueOrtiz
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ive had these shoes before except i had bought them a half size bigger. however, they lasted long (about a year) and the suede lasts really long. i bought a new pair but this time i bought my actual size wich is 10.5 and it felt very narrow, i could barely wiggle my toes. i wouldnt recommend getting a half size bigger because sometimes your heel can slip out of the shoe. good skate shoe, i recommend it because it last long and you can get used to it.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.