Customer Reviews for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's

Nike has updated the Salazar with their Lunarlon technology, so you can continue skating as fast and stylish as Omar, but now with more cushioning. Leather/synthetic upper. Lunarlon cushioning system. Removable Insoles. Imported. Omar Salazar on the SB Salazar: "With this shoe, I personally wanted something much more classic looking. But the trick was I wanted a classic looking shoe that had technology you could feel. You don’t necessarily see it, but it’s all about the feel. With this shoe, having the Lunarlon, it’s awesome. It’s the best for your feet, man. How light the shoe is, and being able to jump stuff and the flexibility…it fits like a glove."
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sao Paulo, BR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great brand, Nice color and very Light weight.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing skate shoe

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from presidio, Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went out on about 3 four hour seshes with these and they're not even fuzzy at the sides the vulcanized style really helps with your foot positioning when ever you Ollie onto our off a ledge the less of a chance you land wrong
Bottom like these shoes take a while to.get thrashed
I've had some Nike sb pro dunks before and I was psyched about those
Nike sb's are possibly the best skating shoe
Also has an amazing grip doesn't wear out for months
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. George, Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love how narrow the shoes are. Im a fan of mids and these are perfect for mid shoes. I haven't skated them yet but Im looking forward to.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoes

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great they break in pretty fast not record fast. They will last you awhile. Ive have baught other shoes and they useualy come apart at the soul but not these
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: dont have the colors that i have
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are so comfortable! they fit a little narrow, but in a good way: they fit like a glove. The Lunarlon really helps, but you need to break them in to get a better board feel. Only complaint i have is that the toe bumper rips easily, especially after skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: toe bumper rips easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less is more

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Helldesto, CaL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The version of the shoe looked clumsy and goofy, but comfortable. This stripped down version is the best; not only do they look cool but very comfortable as well.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Temecula, CA
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the looks of these shoes. However, they are slightly uncomfortable, especially if you have a wider foot as I do. If you get the grey/purple pair be aware that the entire composition of the shoe is tough leather, hence it is very stiff and takes longer to break in. The pro to this is that the shoe is indeed very durable. Nike Lunarlon provides for excellent cushioning. The grip on the bottom of the shoe is so good that it in fact squeaks very loudly when worn on hard floor. In short, this shoe looks and performs great but be aware that it runs a bit narrow and takes longer to break in.
Pros: stylish, durable, good cushioning, good grip
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything you need in a skate shoe!!!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is solid solid solid. I've had them for about three weeks and they're just now starting to show signs of use. The front toe is just for show so don't worry about skating through it. And the lunerlon insoles are crazy! It's like jumping onto a cloud every time I land a trick. I highly recommend to anyone in need of a durable, light weight, sick shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Salazar Lr - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fahm

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from DC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is hard. It takes shock like its nothing and it understands my feets. Buy it!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.