Customer Reviews for Bones 100's Wheels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Bones 100's Wheels

51,53mm 100A. Set of 4 Wheels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
47 out of 50(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bones 100's Wheels
Review 1 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great wheels

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dpnest
from Brunswick, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
i have been using these wheels for awhile now and they have lasted forever! only con for them is they dont do good with pebbles at all but I still highly suggest these wheels to anyone!
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, good quality
Cons: limited terrain
 
My product recommendations
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
SkateMentorandDad
from Mobile,al
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Awesome all around wheel, i bought these for myself, my little bro, and my daughter. hopefully i can pass on something that is fun and athletic
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best wheels you can buy.

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Sk8Lyf3
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These wheels are some of the best that you can buy. They will not, I repeat, will not, flat spot. If you want wheels that are made right, then you need to get these Bones 100's wheels. I'm rocking the Black and Green 53's in my setup, along with Bones Reds, and let me tell you, I don't think i'll ever use another wheel. They roll super fast, and you have tons of grip and control. Super durable and long lasting wheel. Only problem I have is that it is limited somewhat to more smooth terrain, because it really can not handles pebbles of any kind. Bones has done it right with these wheels. I definitely recommend.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
Cons: limited terrain
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I got 53 mm blacks

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
TheWhiteRhino
from SOCAL also SOILL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They are great wheels for the price....but one of the wheels had a chunk in it that wouldnt let the bearings sit straight.....so i got out so tiny scissors and a little flat head screw driver and got the chunk out...all good now. I didn't give it a poor quality rating but i did have to trim it to be correct....it could happen to most wheels.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, durable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
lolskater
from kentucky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These wheels are great they roll fast and they are much better than my last ones I recommend this product and an older skater said it is one of the better ones that are cheaper than others
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lee44
from Alabama
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
They are alittle too soft for my taste but its just my opinion.
Pros: smooth ride, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I get them every time now

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
shortone
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I love these wheels! They don't get flat spots and they last. You can tell that Bones uses quality urethane and cares about their products. I'll keep getting these!
Pros: smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
Cons: limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

8.5/10

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
wizardwhiskers
from Gold Coast, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I bought two sets of these recently, a set of 52 and a set of 53.
I noticed the 53's are actually fatter than the 52's by about 1.5 mm's in width. It's obviously not a problem, though. :)
I got a flat spot when I did a massive power-slide on the road, but then it went away the same day? Overall, I love these wheels.
Overall quick review:
Graphics: Graphics look good, but come off fairly fast.
Flat-spot resistance: 8.5/10
Overall: 8.5/10. I would definitely get them again but in 52.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best wheels

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
tylersk8
from Monroe, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
the best wheels out there this and pro spec wheels are the only thing I skate...I power slide all the times and there is not a flat spot to be found.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Cheap alternative to STF

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These wheels are great for price!
Pros: good grip, great speed
Cons: wears down fast
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They tend to stick up on certain surfaces like tennis courts
Pros: durable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

FLAT SPOTS ALL THE TIME

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Coochie
from Perry, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I don't know if I got a bad pair or what but I flat spotted them within the first 20 minutes of skating them. I have flat spotted 3 of the 4 wheels and a chunk fell out of one wheel. Keep in mind I am only riding in a park so the ground is smooth
Pros: good grip
Cons: wears down fast, poor quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They're decent

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
They slide pretty well. They don't really get flatspots and last for a really long time. It's grippy and fast.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dope

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
imthebetterskater75
from Asheville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
the colored ones are dope
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good wheels

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maximil
from Fleming Island, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Good wheels for a great price. They do wear down kinda fast but get almost no flatspots
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great wheel at a great price!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jRYANh
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I got these wheels a little less than a month ago with a custom complete package. So far, these wheels have been great! Durable enough to skate on the street so they're good enough for me! The graphics do wear off pretty quickly (like all wheels) so I usually face mine inward though; it makes 'em look all spiffy and solid white :)
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality for price, Great all around wheel

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Bones* 100s are, in my opinion, the best all-around wheel you can buy without breaking your wallet. They slide well on smooth terrain, very easy to control. Long lasting, smooth an quiet. You may find that on rougher streets it takes a little more effort to slide, but no more than expected. If you think your looking for something faster, I recommend Bones* STF.
Pros: all terrain, smooth ride, good grip, long lasting, good quality
Cons: kind of slow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Wheels

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
DowySK8
from Perth WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
They never once flat spotted at all. The best grip and great at the park or on the streets!
Pros: all terrain, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
superchickenwax
from Harlingen, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These guys never flatspot
Pros: smooth ride, durable, long lasting, good quality
Cons: kind of slow
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bones 100's Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

O G's

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
yosh89
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These wheels last forever they've lasted longer than my spitfires they roll nice and smooth and don't flatspot at all but If you have the money I would recommend getting the stfs because they slide better and you can find them in all types of wheel shapes.
Pros: all terrain, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>