Customer Reviews for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape

Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape

Beware of the bear. Die-Cut Grizzly Bear Logo. 9" x 33". Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(115 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
85
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
109 out of 115(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Review 1 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's griptape

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
TayTayWells
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Grizzly has just the right amount of grippiness compared to mob which has too much in my personal opinion. I prefer the bear cut out over the stamp grizzly because the people that skate the stamp look like fanboys
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grip

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Charcoal
from Palmdale, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This griptape is really good, great for cruising and transitions.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good grip.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
AndyX
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The bear cut is pretty cool, I'd rather of had it towards the tail, I didn't really like it being where I heelflip. But I had 2 sheets and the second 1 I cut and replaced towards the back end.... The grip is really good, not too sticky like Mob, I like it...Durable but not too rock solid like some other brands....easy to put on, .Not too bad on shoes....No real complaints, I still like Black Magic better but that's me, I'd def get this again tho...
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality grip tape

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
littlemightymike
from Toledo, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
this grip tape is very good. it has good grip and is sticky but does not wear out shoes very fast. i would highly recommend this grip tape for any skater.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool grip

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
RWreck
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I like this grip. The bear cut out allows you to reference the front of your board without having to use different colored bolts, and it looks cool. This grip is also perforated, just like Mob grip. Plus it's a skater owned brand, I like to support the actual skaters whenever possible.
Pros: looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

long lasting

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anieisme
from Holt, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
ive had this grip tape on my board for over a year and it has lasted the whole time, it's still basically brand new. The only downfall is it doesnt stick very well where the bear cut out is
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Grip!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Vinc72
from Sainte-Eulalie
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Feels good, damage your shoes but not too much, grips a lot. This griptape is the best and this is also that for other grizzly griptapes, they're really good.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaddieMalto
from Rockville, Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Love how it comes with the cut-out. Damages shoes like any other grip will, though.
Pros: looks great, good grip, cool graphics
Cons: damages shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only 1 problem but easy to fix

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
tylersk8
from Monroe, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Everybody Knows Grizzly is the best griptape...one problem its too good that it rips your shoes...to fix it when you get the griptape, rub it on top of it gently don't worry it doesn't effect the grip at all.. but its just amazing!
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
alwaysupp
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
After Grizzly was recommended to me it's been my absolute favorite grip tape. I love the bear cut out and just the way it looks. It doesn't tear through shoes as fast as a lot of other grips, but still manages to grip well. I highly recommend this grip.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great grip tape

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
isaacn95
from Hyattsville Md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
love the cut out bear super sweet amazing an lasts a long time easy to put on as well
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super sticky

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
skates4life
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
THe most sticky griptape around
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeddy
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Love this griptape hands down, grizzly grip is the best ive skated
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great griptape

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
kyleh12345
from usa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
it is great grip and stays grippy for a long time.like all griptape it damages your shoes but not as bad as say MOB and some other griptapes that are really rough. but it is durable and i think the graphics and the die cut look cool.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eshaysz
from sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It was grippy but i sanded it down abit. It teared when i landed and my foot slipped of the corner, ripping out a tiny bit of grip. Didn't peel from hot weather, very easy to apply to the board, no air bubbles.
Pros: looks great, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#grizzlygang

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
urmom
from colorado spings colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
its great grip tape and looks great if you want real grippy go with mob but it does go though shoes a lot jessup's not grippy enough and grizzly is perfect doesn't tear shoes fast but still grippy and sticky
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good grip

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
abcdefg93
from I
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It stays with its grip for a while. I would recommend this.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
why is this way cheaper than the stamp grip its way grippier to me
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stuff

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mynicknamewasntlongenough
from Boston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
What can I say, it's griptape. People get overly defensive and strongly opinionated about griptape because their favorite skater rides it. Grizzly is huge purely because of Torey puds. And that's cool, but don't just support something because someone you like supports it. Grizzly/Diamond grip is good griptape, but it's no different from most other brands out there. It feels like every other griptape I've ridden, except for MOB. As MOB is noticeably sticky - which I do not like.
I would recommend it. But at the end of the day, whatever you choose will have very insignificant impact on how well you skate.
Pros: looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I <3 Grizzly

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Connor503
from Oregon
Grizzly is the best. It has outstanding grip and does not wreck your shoes. Who doesn't love a bear on their grip???
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>