Customer Reviews for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape

Beware of the bear. Die-Cut Grizzly Bear Logo. 9" x 33". Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
5 stars
88
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
113 out of 119(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Review 1 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good grip but seems to chip/crack

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I think it has very good grip but every time it hits the edges ot seems to crack/snap bits off
Pros: high performance, good grip
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SWEET GRIPTAPE!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from launceston, Tasmania,Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
really grippy! easy to tell which end is your board with out thinking ;) sicks to your feet especially good for skating stairs or gaps. gives you good flick! get it wet and it doesnt lose its grip.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been using it since i started skating. No problems

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
User submitted photo
My friend recommend it to me. It was really good theres no downs for this grip tape
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grip

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mansfield, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I love the grip on this grip tape, it's not to grippy but it is grippy enough. It does damage shoes but most grip tape does. My shoes were already damaged so I'm not sure how good the grip tape would do with new shoes.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's griptape

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque, NM
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Grizzly has just the right amount of grippiness compared to mob which has too much in my personal opinion. I prefer the bear cut out over the stamp grizzly because the people that skate the stamp look like fanboys
Pros: high performance, durable, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great grip

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palmdale, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This griptape is really good, great for cruising and transitions.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good grip.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The bear cut is pretty cool, I'd rather of had it towards the tail, I didn't really like it being where I heelflip. But I had 2 sheets and the second 1 I cut and replaced towards the back end.... The grip is really good, not too sticky like Mob, I like it...Durable but not too rock solid like some other brands....easy to put on, .Not too bad on shoes....No real complaints, I still like Black Magic better but that's me, I'd def get this again tho...
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, good quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality grip tape

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
this grip tape is very good. it has good grip and is sticky but does not wear out shoes very fast. i would highly recommend this grip tape for any skater.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool grip

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pocatello, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I like this grip. The bear cut out allows you to reference the front of your board without having to use different colored bolts, and it looks cool. This grip is also perforated, just like Mob grip. Plus it's a skater owned brand, I like to support the actual skaters whenever possible.
Pros: looks great, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

long lasting

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holt, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
ive had this grip tape on my board for over a year and it has lasted the whole time, it's still basically brand new. The only downfall is it doesnt stick very well where the bear cut out is
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Grip!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sainte-Eulalie
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Feels good, damage your shoes but not too much, grips a lot. This griptape is the best and this is also that for other grizzly griptapes, they're really good.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Love how it comes with the cut-out. Damages shoes like any other grip will, though.
Pros: looks great, good grip, cool graphics
Cons: damages shoes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only 1 problem but easy to fix

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Monroe, Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Everybody Knows Grizzly is the best griptape...one problem its too good that it rips your shoes...to fix it when you get the griptape, rub it on top of it gently don't worry it doesn't effect the grip at all.. but its just amazing!
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
After Grizzly was recommended to me it's been my absolute favorite grip tape. I love the bear cut out and just the way it looks. It doesn't tear through shoes as fast as a lot of other grips, but still manages to grip well. I highly recommend this grip.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great grip tape

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hyattsville Md
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
love the cut out bear super sweet amazing an lasts a long time easy to put on as well
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super sticky

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Petaluma, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
THe most sticky griptape around
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Love this griptape hands down, grizzly grip is the best ive skated
Pros: high performance, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great griptape

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from usa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
it is great grip and stays grippy for a long time.like all griptape it damages your shoes but not as bad as say MOB and some other griptapes that are really rough. but it is durable and i think the graphics and the die cut look cool.
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, cool graphics, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
It was grippy but i sanded it down abit. It teared when i landed and my foot slipped of the corner, ripping out a tiny bit of grip. Didn't peel from hot weather, very easy to apply to the board, no air bubbles.
Pros: looks great, durable, good grip, doesn't damage shoes
Cons: damages shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Grizzly Bear Cut-Out Grip Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

#grizzlygang

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from colorado spings colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
its great grip tape and looks great if you want real grippy go with mob but it does go though shoes a lot jessup's not grippy enough and grizzly is perfect doesn't tear shoes fast but still grippy and sticky
Pros: high performance, looks great, durable, good grip, good quality, doesn't damage shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>