Customer Reviews for Lakai Carlo - Men's

Lakai Carlo - Men's

Keep it simple and stylish with the Carlo by Lakai. Durable canvas and suede upper is form-fitting for a secure fit and good board feel. Full-length insole gives shock-absorption and comfort when you go big or take on gaps. Flexible vulcanized construction increases board feel. Tacky gum rubber outsole provides grip, and keep you firmly planted.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Review 1 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Shoe

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Gold Coast
Great all-rounder, strong, flexible and confortable.
Pros: long lasting soles, stylish, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good shoe

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
7721
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very comfortable and look great
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sick shoes!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
chey
from putnam, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i have these shoes and i love stomping out tricks in them. good feel to them and comfortable too
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4.5 good for the price

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
94cumminsgirl
from Camache Iowa
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Bought these for my son. They are durable and he said they have good coushioning. He really likes them
Pros: looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good For The Moderate Skater

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
MartianMarvin
from Austin, Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes broke in quick and the cushing was great! If your a moderate skater like myself you will love these shoes, however intermidiate skaters will find that these shoes do not have good heel support and these shoes are terrible for stairs bigger than a six set.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very stylish, not recommended to skate in

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Drewbert
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
The Lakai Carlo is by far my favorite shoe when it comes to looks. It has really cool colors. The small Lakai logo on the side is unique and looks really cool. The sides of the shoe have materials that would easily wear from skating. This shoe is not very puffy for cushioning and is low topped. This shoe is very comfortable and provides tight-fitted feeling with great heel padding. I recommend wearing this shoe for school or casual occasions and wearing something like the Brea or Pico for skating.
Pros: looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: rips easy, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

WHATEVER

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
1HETZEL
from BIG BEAR LAKE CA / SAN CLEMENTE CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
STYLE AND COLOR WORKS WITH THE RIGHT HAT
Pros: cool colors
Cons: poor ankle support, runs narrow, not enough colors, uncomfortable, soles wear out, rips easy, poor cushioning, laces break easily, does not break in quickly, poor board feel, non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
IsBlessed
from Durant, Ok
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I absolutely love them! I don't skate, I just wear them for style. They are a great looking shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the real carlo

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
overall they are pretty decent. they feel like any other lakai shoe but theyre more lightweight. they rip up on the side pretty bad and the gum on the toe dies pretty quick. they have excellent boardfeel i will admit but the soles dont last too long before getting holes. id recommend them but they arent THE best.
Pros: good board feel, runs true to size, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
RX4Life
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great feeling shoe i like the style its a slim skate shoe and they look sick.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hendo
from SA Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good quality shoe. Nice grip and feel nice inner sole great for skateboarding.
Pros: stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy, may be my new fav shoe

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Awalke25
from Atlanta Ga
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is a mastering of features, this waffle bottom for beast grip and flip capability , the new buck is smooth nd doesn't damage much and to top it off they're stylish, go from skate to a date lol. Lakai is killing the game with this one.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good shoes.

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
2722Kyle
from San Gabriel, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Lakai Carlo are pretty good shoes. They have good grip and are pretty durable. A few bad things are that the Carlo's don't have much cushioning and don't have much ankle support. Overall the shoe is good but has some downfalls.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
PlanBSkateboarding
from Boca Raton, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are long lasting. The leather doesn't rip easily which is a big plus.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Durable

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
JimmyS
from Pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alright I got these shoes yesterday I was pretty pumped to skate them. I got out did a few tricks and it had great board feel. But I did 3 heelflips and I looked down and there was already a gaping hole in the canvas. I was pretty disappointed about how easily it ripped. I tried a few more heels and as soon as I knew it I was ripping up my sock. So basically if you want a good skate shoe covered in shoe goo and Duck tape go ahead and buy this shoe.
Pros: good board feel
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
StreetSkater95
from massachusets
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got these shoes for Christmas and and they were good up until February when the toe got destroyed and the bottoms lost all grip. But the shoes did have really good board feel. I would really recommend them because when they had grip it was really good but I would also recommend having another pair of shoes on backup.
Pros: good board feel, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, non-durable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very bad shoes

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
ekul
from melbourne
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the first day i got these shoes the sole burnt down and their was a hole in the side. they have no cushoning, the laces break every skate and they have bad grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, uncomfortable, soles wear out, rips easy, poor grip, laces break easily, non-durable, poor board feel, poor cushioning
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Canvas kills.

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mabby
from Lino Lakes, MN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I personally loved this shoe, it had everything from the nice vulc to one piece toe with stitching. The only bad part is that when the shoe is all worn down, the canvas starts to rip and you get a big hole where the edge of your toes are. I would recommend shoe goo, otherwise you will start to get a little scrape from the grip tape. Other than that, its a great shoe to skate while it has life, very grippy and comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: the canvas is not durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lakai Carlo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sk8BlackBox7
from myrtle beach sc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best shoe ive ever skated!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.