Customer Reviews for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's

When gold medalist boarder Chris Cole speaks, you should be all ears. The DC Shoes Cole Pro is the signature model of the man himself. Cole knows the style and performance it takes to dominate the streets, so with his direct hand in the development of this shoe, you can be certain you’ve got yourself a sneaker that will turn some heads. If you’re ready to up your game to the next level, you better look the part. Heavy-duty suede upper. Foam-padded tongue. Abrasion-resistant sticky rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Review 1 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dothan, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes look and feel great! They were also on sale, which makes the cost pretty awesome as well.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Irvine CA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Love the product.
Fantastic.
Pros: looks great, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Skate Shoes

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
When i first got these shoes.. Held them, put them on, walked in them for a few mins.. They felt like they were going to skate good. Their pretty lightweight and very comfyy.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
Great shoe for the price.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

they were ok

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
way to thin and everything i landed hurt
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable, rips easy, soles wear out, poor cushioning, laces break easily, not very stylish, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great skate shoes

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Prattville,AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Very versatile shoes. They can take a lot of pressure and are PERFECT for skating. Love them.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional board feel, protection, and looks.

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are extremely resiliant to holes and tearing. After skating them for 2 weeks there were no rips in the suade. There are built in lace protection loops to keep your laces intact, which for me is a huge bonus. Board feel is exceptional and they look great. Every aspect of this shoe is thought out thoroughly.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes I have ever had

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Gurnee, Il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are amazing! They are long lasting and very grippy. They are so comfortable that they feel like slippers! These are the first shoes that I have gotten two pairs of. Super great boardfeel too.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Norwalk, CT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Has great durability. Strong suede leather. Looks good, as well, for skating and casual wear. Comfy insole. Good support for someone with a bad back like myself.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has amazing padding on the insoles, the toe piece is great for flip tricks and any other tricks.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from GU
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is probably one of my favorites I have skated. Very comfortable and stylish. For a cupsole shoe it had good board feel and the grip is pretty durable. It is also cool that there are hidden lace protection so you don't go through so many laces.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoes are very well made!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Broxton,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
This shoes are good and will last a long time they dont tare up real easy so i would recommend this shoes to some people that like dc
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality shoe but has not lasted quite as long as some of my other shoes but still lasted me 4 months but the 2 weeks and then it ripped
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip, lightweight
Cons: non-durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pomona,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They are great shoes I will buy them again because the board feel is awesome. They're also well padded but the gum part or whatever its called wears out quick.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, extra laces
Cons: not enough colors to choose from, gum part wears out quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An amazing shoe.

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Alright. when I got this shoe, I was slightly broke and went with a colorway that I wasn't 100% on. That being said, it was one of the best shoes I've ever skated in. I skated them for about 2 and a half months, and besides the grip pattern on the bottom, it looked like there was mostly minimal wear-and-tear. The shoes were a little tighter then what I usually get, but after I had gotten used to that, they were simply amazing. I would greatly recommend these to anyone looking for an amazing and affordable skate shoe. I'm hoping to try out his new shoe in the up-coming weeks.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes match everything

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shoes months ago and there all black ones. They match everything I wear and are very comfy.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe skates AMAZING!!!

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
so i took the risk of ordering 4 pair off ccs before ever trying this shoe.... best risk ever. Not only do these shoes look good they skate great! they're moderatly durable, laces break real fast though, other than that they are a overall great shoe, i would definatly recomend these and would skate them again.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable, not enough colors, poor cushioning
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe i've skated!

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I initially noticed the pure grippiness of the shoe. Very flexible. Just 2 minutes of walking and the shoe is broken in.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This shoe made my feet bleed.

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe was the worst shoe I've ever had...I've been skating for 5 years, and I've never had a shoe this bad. They made my feet literally bleed, in a week I had a huge hole ripped though the top, the front part of the toe, and the sidewall, all like 1 huge hole, I do skate for at least 6hours a day, but I've never had a shoe do that, the soles are too thin and don't even have any support, that also wore mostly through in the 2 weeks, and the back part of my heel was bleeding and had a huge callus ripped off and hurt of a week. Don't buy this shoe. Get the newer ones, they're actually a lot better.
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, uncomfortable, rips easy, soles wear out, poor grip, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning, makes you bleed
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for DC Shoes Cole Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Skateable right out of the box. It is very comfortable and so far Ive been skating them for about 2 weeks, and its holding up great. I recommend these shoes to everyone. Best DC shoes ever.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: none
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>