Customer Reviews for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's

Rob Dyrdek’s new lightweight, flexible jogger featuring DC’s revolutionary UNILITE technology. Soft resilient suede overlays with mesh underlay's. Lightweight mesh tongue bottom. Provides long-lasting cushioning & impact protection. Strategically placed rubber on the outsole for long-lasting durability. DC’s Trademarked "Pill Pattern" bottom. Imported. Rob Dyrdek on the Alias Lite: "You know, I just love it. It’s the true process, man. It’s like when you put soul back into a shoe. I designed the original Alias back in the day and I had been so busy I had sort of let DC design whatever on the footwear front for me. And with the Alias Lite, I broke out the pencils and the tracing paper and sketched it up. It was really about the technology of finding the Uni-Lite that allowed us to make that modern, pure skate/runner hybrid which is one of those things that I’ve been trying to do throughout my whole professional skateboarding career and life with DC. I’ve always tried to bridge that sort of skate, athletic gap, which to me is the core value of what DC represents."
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Review 1 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sk8rboi18
from Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The most comfortable shoes I've ever had. Great grip when making a quick cut while running. Definitively improves my game. DC just made a dope shoe. Great shoes for a great price.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i love these shoes

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
lucky80
from Boonville, Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super comfortable this is my second pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dope shoe

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
jusbthasolesnatcher
from charlotte,nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
this shoe is looks awesome i dont know about the other designs from dc but this shoe was a must have for my collection
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, good jogging shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and comfortable

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
NateQ
from Orlando
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome, just like the picture, great fit, comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these are nice shoes for walking and biking. they are a little flimsy feeling , no weight to em, but thats the trend now well see how long they last.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: creases easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
habs
from Oregon
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a nice and lightweight shoe.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
RABster
from Wilmington, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these jan. of 2012, they are really good skate shoes. <3 Them.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, good for skateboarding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bigcat
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great fit, size 12 fit like a size 12, even though other reviews said to order big. Great value, can walk all day in them.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
novakane
from oshkosh wi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Lite weight don't think I would skate them cause they are too fresh. Would buy another pair most definitely.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, rob style
Cons: hard to clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
jcarr
from El Paso, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compliments all over the place first time I wore them...awesome shoes
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are metal!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
BlueRhino
from Northwest Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Awesome shoes!! Ole Robby Diesel has done it again. Comfortable, tough, and ready to rock!!! Ridiculousness!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
chewyy88
from East Coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Super comfortable, moves with the contour of your foot allowing better grip of the board. Almost like a running shoe. All around great shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Eh, It looks great....

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Campingsk8er
from Elizabethtown, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is very excellent looking. I have gotten so many compliments wearing these shoes and everybody (guys and girls) love the design! The down side which I wish I would have known before is that this is definitely a cheap shoe. The DC logo thats on the tongue on my right shoe has fallen off completely, The blue around the bottom has almost completely turned white and the little character that is actually inside has completely disappeared on both shoes after only the FIRST day! Essentially, it's a nice shoe, but the quality is just cheap for the price paid.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, non-durable, falls apart, non-fabric part of shoe with colors has faded away
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
ToyMachineLover
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No problems with this shoe, they are very light and comfortable to wear. I would recommend this shoe to who ever is interested in it.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for DC Shoes Alias Lite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe, it doesnt get better than this!

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shae
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought myself and my boyfriend a pair, we both love them so much!!! This shoe is so narly! Everyone should have a pair!! S/O to Rob Dyrdek!
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.