Customer Reviews for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's

Jameson 2 Eco shoes are a part of the Buy a Shoe, Plant a Tree project. etnies is using bike tires, rubber gloves and plastic bottles to create the Jameson 2 Eco shoes. The bike tires and used rubber gloves are recycled to create the shoes’ outsole and plastic bottles are used in the making of their PET shoe laces. These Eco styles have a durable, heavy canvas cotton upper and the Jameson 2 has a Dri-Lex moisture–wicking, odor-fighting material inside so it won’t smell when you don’t wear socks. The Buy a Shoe, Plant a Tree sprouting tree logo is featured on the footbeds of all colorways. Canvas uppers. STI Foam™ Lite level 1 footbed combats the abuse feet take while skating. Dri-Lex moisture–wicking. Cupsole construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Buy

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lompoc, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They have a good feel to them, great clean look and they're made from recycled materials. Helping the environment never looked this cool!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes! Just not for skating

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Williamston, Michigan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
First off, these shoes are comfortable, look great, and overall very well made. My only issue is that they are certainly not made for skating. They are great for everyday shoes while walking around, but the second griptape hits the fabric, holes are ripped. Just a heads up.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: runs small, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
lightweight and great board control
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vegan Skate Shoes

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Adelaide, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Skateboarding aside, these are the most comfortable and durable vegan casual shoes I have ever come across. For that alone, I bought another pair almost immediately.
For skateboarding: I have recently taken up skateboarding again after a lengthy gap (14 years) and a lot has changed. Low profile skate shoes seem to be big now, so these fit right in. The soles are well cushioned with good grip. Only time will tell for the "ollie zone".
Pros: good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The etnies Jameson 2 ecos, are not only environmentally friendly they are also amazingly comfortable. Also, unlike alot of other shoes i've skated they don't rip as easy. These shoes also have amazing board feel, i can tell when i catch a trick. i would 100% recommend these to anyone.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Israel
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
look great feet great !!!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

An all right shoe

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoes are light wieght, so I decided in not skating in them. They seem kind of non-durable. They take a while to break in, but after they do they're pretty comfortable.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good grip but wear fast

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good grip, not too good for drops with the padding. and they aren't very durable. skate good though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick Review.

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Whoa these are light. They offer minimal protection, but will get the job done. I got some canvas ones and they got messed up pretty bad from just casual use. As much as I loved the shoes, I wouldn't recommend because there's definitely better out there for the price. Sorry Etnies, I'm going to have to pass on this one...
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, runs true to size, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, non-durable
 
My product recommendations
Converse CTS OX - Men's
4.5 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable, yet incredibly light weight.

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
When i first pulled my shoes out of the box i was surprised at how light they felt. Canvas obviously isn't a heavy material, but the soles on these shoes are a pretty good thickness and even they don't add much weight to it. I personally like to skate in light weight shoes, makes for quicker foot movement in my opinion. They're good looking too. The top layer of the foot cushion is made of cork which is a cool looking detail when you take them off. The only downfall is that there isn't a whole lot of cushioning to these shoes, and no arch in them at all. They're not uncomfortable, but they aren't the comfiest shoes I've had either. Aside from that, i really like these shoes. They have a very durable feeling to them and i think they're going to last for many many skate sessions to come.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from bayarea
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Son loves them. Comfy true to size. nice looking.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from High Ridge
Very comfortable shoe at a great price. I skateboard daily and these shoes don't feel like they weigh me down. Very satisfied with them.
Pros: good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Carlisle, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is very comfortable and it looks clean. It's very simple, but it rips very fast. The sole lasts an average amount of time but has great board feel considering it is a cupsole.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hanover, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Love the navy and gum colorway. Nice clean simple shoe. Sweet cork insoles.
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from windsor, ON
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these shoes! honestly the best pair of shoes I've ever bought! and its Eco friendly so that's awesome! they're just a bit tough to break in
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The laces don't do much if they are to big for you. Not very good for skating but comfy casual shoes for chillin.
Pros: stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice feel and Break in

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Carson,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
when I got these shoes I didn't know what to expect. I mean from just reading the description. I just knew they had STI foam and good heel protection. Well at first they had an weird feeling to it but after an hour or so of walking and just having fun they started breaking in and becoming really flexible. Well to sum it up, this is a really cool shoe except it rips easily if they are tied to tight. Overall this is a shoe i recommend for skaters or people who like really comfortable shoes. (that should be everyone).
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shoe, bad fit

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pikeville, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My son wears a size 11 shoe. We have ordered this kind of shoe before and it fit. It is too big this time and I am going to return the shoes.
Pros: looks great
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fell Apart Very Quick

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Havre, MT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shoes have great grip and a wonderful feel, just wish they had lasted a bit longer. The gum sole started to separate from the shoe within a week and after having them for about 2 months I could probably tear the sole right off the shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for etnies Jameson 2 Eco - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no matter what,I've always had a pair.

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Foster,RI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love this shoe.very durable, very nice<always had a pair science i started skating. Buy them nowww!!!!!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>