Customer Reviews for Converse KA One - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Converse KA One - Men's

Borrowing heavily from their archive, and adding a modern skate look, Converse and Kenny Anderson have created the KA-ONE. A contemporary classic, if you will. Embedded with Lunarlon technology for lightweight impact resistance. A high-abrasion suede upper provides an extremely durable and stylish ride. Cold cement construction with a thin midsole creates maximum flexibility. The collar and tongue have extra padding for instant comfort and soon as you throw these shoes on. Inspired by the Converse archive. Built to Kenny's exact specifications. Waxed laces for durability. Vulcanized outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Converse KA One - Men's
Review 1 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long lasting quality

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
machodumpster
from pennsylvania
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i've had these shoes for a few months now and they literally don't look skated in. (i've got the black suede/gum colorway) the quality of these is outstanding. the soles are finally wearing down in the forefoot but still grip. when i first wore them the toe area seemed a bit roomy but eventually they fit proper. my only suggestion would be get some insoles if your pair doesn't come with lunarlon like the newer ones have. they do skate a bit different at first if you aren't used to such a low profile (very low sidewalls, super low to the ground) but i think that actually saved me from a few rolled ankles. i would highly recommend these.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
DON123
from Auburn Hills, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good shoes. Will not blow out on you. very good heel protection
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Skate Shoe!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
TipzAhoyy
from West Hills, CA
This shoe has done me very well. The outsole last a very long time. The laces last very long as well. I have 2 things that i don't like about it. Number 1, the insole is non-removable, and number 2, the inside of the shoe gets very hot.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: not enough colors, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good shoe

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
drwham66
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
skate great, look sick, and durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're so boss.

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
liammckeone
from Summerville, SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've had this shoe since Christmas 2012. They're so good right out the box, I learned switch heelflips with these. I would TOTALLY recommend these to a person because they're that good! And also Kenny Anderson knows how to design a good overall shoe. I had/ have the black/gum color way, they go good with everything.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
jcraig
from Chicago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great look amazing feel and grip nothing negative great shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are great

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gr8Sk8
from Valley Stream, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really good shoes, only downside is the laces broke in like a day and there is no ankle support, but i would definitely buy these shoes again. Awesome board feel and great grip.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Frisch
from SC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The KA One is a very comfortable shoe. It has great grip and looks very stylish.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AN AWESOME SHOE!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Converserider
from chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This shoe was one of the best shoes ive had!. It is super comfortable and stylish. It did not rip on me right away like most shoes did which made me super happy. It really was worth the money.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good skate shoes

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Armyskater
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes are super comfy and fit nice. They are very light and stylish and perfect for skating. The only negative thing I can say it that I wish they came with extra lasses and the souls are very thin.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jondy
from Shelton, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the best skate shoes that I've owned. They hold up really well even after a long skate sesh. The padding isn't too great but it's not something I look for in a skate shoe. Looking forward to try to KA One Vulcs when these are done for.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty solid shoe

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
enjoimyskater14
from kansas City,MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i really like this shoe. it took a minute for them to break in. but when they finally broke in they were great. the only thing i dont like is how hot they get on your feet when its hot outside. but overall good shoe.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: does not break in quickly, it gets really hot on your feet if its hot outside
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never have I ever had such boardfeel

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
DaeWonDaeTwo
I purchased this product for:myself
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes were designed to give as much boardfeel as possible and they definitely do more than that. When I skate it feels like I'm almost barefoot, it's great. The only downside is that because the shoes are so thin I feel a lot more pain, but if you skate like Kenny you won't be falling down much. The suede and the treading of the soles last a pretty long time; I was skeptical as to whether or not they would at first. These are great shoes that I would recommend to anyone that wants to experience the best boardfeel. they're also pretty cheap now so I highly recommend a pair. These are my favorite shoes to skate in.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never had so many compliments on my shoes before

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Cleveland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes arrived on time and i loved them ever since! I took them out to the bars and had compliments from across the street. You can't go wrong rockin the classic converse style! I went to the club the next night to test them out and they actually make my dance moves that much more exciting! Highly recommend... unless you wear 10.5 because I'm going to keep coming back for these shoes and I don't want them to be out of stock
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, compliments, good toe protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slick shoe oozing with style

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
JimboSan
from St. Louis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Converse KA One shoe is definitely a winner. This shoe has so much style. I bought the red and white colorway and it is too fresh. I have only skated it for a week now but it is a very promising shoe. There will be a break in period, but the shoe will mold nicely to your foot. The sole is a little thin, but nothing too bad. The waxed laces are nice a durable too. If you're like me and Kenny Anderson is your favorite skater, or you just want a sick shoe, snag these. Now.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very well made shoe. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review Of The KA One

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Plus813
from Riverview, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The KA One is an all around a great shoe. Of all the converse i've skated it is the best. I really love the unique toe cap stitching plus it has great feel and flick. The whole shoe has amazing board feel, and plus it looks great with anything. Converse are on top of their game right now and Kenny Anderson's shoe made them even better. I also like the heel support in the shoe, it makes heel bruises a thing of the past. All and all the shoe is amazing and the design is one of a kind. I would really suggest grabbing yourself a pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, heel support
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse KA One - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick shoe.

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
BackFeebs
Really sick shoe. I skate every day and this shoe lasted me quite a bit, more than usual. I like the toecap shape and the overall sleek design. Good board feel for a cup sole and keeps your feet safe from heel bruises. It was comfortable, fit nice, and came with waxed laces that take longer to rip. I was not too big a fan of some of the other converse shoe styles but this one is really nice. Anderson is an awesome skater with an awesome shoe. I definitely recommend it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.