Customer Reviews for Supra Skytop III - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Supra Skytop III - Men's

The Muska himself describes the Skytop 3 as, "part tech-runner and part basketball shoe." We simply say, "All dope!" Rubber sidewalls in the skate sensitive areas near the toes. Fully enclosed mesh booty provides breathable ankle support. Removable EVA heel pod with AIR pocket provides extra protection from abrupt impacts. Rubber bottom is broken up ergonomically for superior flexibility and unmatched board feel. Upper pattern features molded TPR pieces whose lines reflect the unique Skytop heritage. Modern rubber cup sole. full length blown EVA throughout the entire forefoot and heel. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.37 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
42 out of 46(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Review 1 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfy Stylish Skate Shoes, Skate em..NAH!

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago,IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Out of the box extremely comfortable. Break in period just a few days. They look great. Skating wise, poor. Skated them for about a month now and the toe area is just torn apart. Other shoes have lasted me way longer than these. If you're looking for a comfy, super dope looking shoe to wear then these are it. If you're looking into investing your money in a pair of skate shoes that'll last, look for something else. Was truly debating to give the shoes four stars because how comfy and awesome they look, can't. Got them to skate.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Mt. Pleasant, Ut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I like them they are super comfy but i bought them a size to small other then that i recommend other then the price.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Armored tank

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northridge, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe probably is probably the best cupsole impact protection shoe, along with the TPR Side walls and vulcanized outsole make it nearly invincible. The downside is that the shoe doesnt have alot of board feel which you would expect from a cupsole.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: sole loses grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick Review.

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Somewhere in L.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Mad comfortable! Takes a bit to get used to the look, but the comfort of the shoe both on and off the board make up for it. Muska did us a good one with these. I landed primo a couple do times, and I didn't feel a thing! These are great if you're going to tackle some big sets! Get em!
Pros: runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They look great, but..

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Egersund, Norway
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Hi guys!
It's been almost an year since I bought these shoes from ccs. They are some really comfortable shoes, and they look really good, but there is one big problem.
When I had used them for around 3-4 month's the "string" or what to call it at the back of my right shoe fell off. The white bottom part of the shoehas started falling apart and the shoe just looks terrible after around 6 months.
If you have the money to buy new shoes every 3 month's or so I would recommend these shoes because of how comfortable they are and how good they look, but because of their really poor quality I would not recommend someone like me who buys new shoes when I need to to buy them.
Pros: looks great, runs true to size, stylish, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Satisfied with my purchase

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Ana, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoe is a bit wide but it is very comfortable, would recommend it and go TTS.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased with item

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Isl,NY
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
great customer care! everything is as decribe on site .
Pros: looks great, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: a bit snug
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shoe!

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Everything I'd Expect in this shoe. Fits well True to size and very Comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip, its supra!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ny, ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Super cool and comfortable.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Delaware
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these 4 months ago for $55. Blue Suede. i got them and they were extremely narrow. after a month or two, the suede was getting soft, whiter, and uglier. worst shoe ever. dont buy Suede
Pros: cool colors, good cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable, soles wear out, suede easily damaged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ill Na Na

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Strong Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hands down the ILLesT kicks your feet will ever have the pleasure of being inside. #Swagmastaflex.
Pros: stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOPE!!!!!!SHOES

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from az
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
long lasting feel great best sk8ing shoes ever!!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, sides don't get holes
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product looks/feels great!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Caguas, Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
This is one of the most comfortable shoes ive had from supra, definately getting another pair in a few weeks.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These Supras are worth the cash

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just got the Royal suede version and I don't regret it one bit. I have only been wearing the shoes for two days and they are already broken in. I bought a pair of Supra Vaiders a while ago and they were getting creases the first couple days I owened them These skytops almost refuse to get creases because they are just that good. They are the greatest pair of Supra I have ever had. They are pretty good skate shoes also. They have real good grip and board feel. The last thing I love the most is doing really high gaps on my board and this shoe has fantastic bruise control.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Spring Hill, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm a huge fan of Skytop III's. They tend to run pretty tight so you may want to go up half a size.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not really "sky" tops more like mids! would go with the supra 2's or 1's
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Erie,MI
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alright ankle support but good for a game of bball on the court
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lacks ankle padding

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Upstate NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this shoe lacks the padding around the ankle that I love in my Globe and DC shoes. There's almost no foam surrounding the ankle. The front is a little too narrow for me and the ankle is too wide. The heel can slip out a little bit unless you use the top lace holes. Also, there is no lace protection, so expect to go through a set of laces almost every day. Good materials and quality. excellent insole and heel padding, just not enough foam around the ankle. I expect the shoe to last about a month, which is not bad.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not happy

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from saint cloud fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I am not very happy with my product. I recieved the supra skytop III in suede instead of nubuck. I paid more to get them in nubuck and I got the suede ones, which I could have paid less for.
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Supra Skytop III - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Chantilly, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First day I wore them I got compliments on how great they looked. They're really comfortable and broke in really fast. I recommend getting yourself a pair.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>