Customer Reviews for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks

Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks

CCS Standard Mid trucks. 5.0 Axle 7.75", or 5.25 Axle 8" Set of 2 Trucks. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 15(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Review 1 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great trucks

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Macon, Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
I got them at a good price, definitely would buy again and recommend.
Pros: durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good trucks

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
these trucks are good for the price and lightweight but you need a skate tool to adjust them and can not loosen them very far.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, good quality
Cons: does not turn well, grinds rough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid Trucks

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ontario
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Don't know why people are saying these are heavy, they seem to be the perfect weight. Didnt give 5 stars because the CCS logo is on them instead of Destructo, which I definitely thought Destructo would be on there but oh well I trust they ARE Destructos just crossbred with CCS.
They stick a little more than other trucks but putting a tad bit of wax on your trucks fixes this. All around awesome trucks for the price. I ride tight trucks even for street so I couldn't comment on how well they turn.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, good quality
Cons: grinds rough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

CSS Trucks

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sydney, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I bought these presuming they were Destructo trucks.
They aren't! These are CCS brand and probably the worst things I have ever ridden. The rubbers actually have a memory- so after every trick - they stay on the angle that I landed in giving a wonky ride away out of every trick. Not only that even when tightened I am still getting wheel bites.
Total rubbish. Not sure if I want to change the rubbers or just throw in the bin all together.
Cons: does not turn well, doesn't feel good, poor quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Put these trucks to a wide board I was looking to set up for driveway ramp riding. The work just as good as any truck I have used in the past. Can't beat the price. Hopefully they hold up well but they seem pretty solid.
Pros: grinds smooth, great feel, good quality
Cons: heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Alright product

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake worth, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
When I got these trucks and put them on my board they were really heavy and it was hard to do an ollie.
Pros: durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: heavy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

there good trucks

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
i just got these trucks today I skated them for about 30 mins and I notice that they stick, but other than that there good. they are pretty light and they turn really good
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockville, Maryland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Though they are quite light, the material they're made out of is a little weird. Feels like a metal and plastic. The price is great when ordered with CCS board builder ($0.00; why I bought them) but the colors are a bit boring. They turned well for me even when tightened pretty tight. For the price alone they're not really worth it.
Pros: turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent for the price

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Anaheim, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Just picked up a set of these trucks and tested them out at a local skatepark. They grind pretty smooth and turn pretty well considering how I like to have my trucks medium/tight. I have an 8.38 habitat with 54mm spitfire classics so these trucks added a pretty good balance of weight not too light and not to heavy to pop ollies or flip tricks. I purchased them as a backup set. I only wish that there was a better colorway. They look a little dull when looking at them from a far. Besides that, these are some pretty decent trucks.
Pros: grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very nice, durble and grinds smooth
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Alright

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These trucks are a decent weight and are durable but they don't turn well and stick.
Pros: lightweight, durable
Cons: does not turn well
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ccs could do better with there own brand products

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Desoto,Tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Honestly i think they could have done better with there trucks.when i did an 50-50 grind the trucks had scrached the first time. come on ccs. that was my first order from ccs too. :''''''( i kinda cryed.
Pros: grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: non-durable, scraches easy
-27points
1of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

snap kingpin in 2 months

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from lake city, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
i bought it when i bought my first complete and then two months later i snapped both kingpins. i didn't skate them real long but i do skate everyday for at least an hour. they kinda looked like the king pins were actually being cut by the truck itself because there was a smooth half of it and a rugged half kinda like when you cut a tree. wouldn't recommend. kinda heavy too.
Pros: grinds smooth, turns well
Cons: too heavy, non-durable
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Concord, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I have been skating on these for over a year now and they still ride like new. I did have to tighten them over time, but then again what set of trucks do you not have to do that with? They break in very easily too.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Destructo Destructo X CCS Standard Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
they last long great turning
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.