Customer Reviews for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's

From the man himself: "It's amazing to skate in. It's the first skate shoe I've had in a long time where I could skate it straightaway." -Geoff Rowley regarding his new SPV Skate Shoe. Canvas and suede upper. padded tongue and collar. Metal eyelets for quick lacing. Vulcanized sole. Removable insole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julez
from Hampton, Va
They're great shoes to skate in and to wear around anywhere! Good board feel and foot support. Stylish, and they are sooo light! I love what vans is doing with their latest shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they're awesome

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mepp
from Murfreesboro, Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes are unbelivably great. i usually dont skate vans, but when i do, they're spv's.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe, but...

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheBug
from Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dope shoe. Lightweight and stylish. I really liked them.
The shoe seemed like it would last, but unfortunately mine ripped after like 4 skate sessions. Also the sole seemed a little hard, but slap an insole in and you`ll be good to go!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, good grip
Cons: rips easy, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very minimal shoe

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dcdude49
from Virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is crazy good I like to skate Vulc and these meet every requirement I want in a shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get good flick when doin kickflips

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
switchflip4days
from Edmonton, AB , Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the best skate shoe i've ever skated and it is affordable. laces lasted me long but ripped eventually and took a long time to burn a whole through the suede and very light weight. also you get a a very nice flick when doing flip tricks because of the one peice toecap . the only thing i didnt like about was that the tounge would slip to the side if your shoes were loose other then that amazing shoe.lasted me about 3 1/2 months of skatin.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CRAZY NICE

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
SpaceAce
from Yonkers, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I specificaly like this shoe for the suede design . It's made for the canvas not to rip and unless your tricks involve putting the whole top side of your foot on the board there's not to much way to rip the laces . It has a new era vans feel to it but got the Rowley OG style .
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Decent

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
CompLoser97
from Oklahoma City, OK
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have had these for about a month and they have held up so well, I got the leather ones so thats probrably why but the laces dont break like normal and they just feel really good once they break in
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, poor grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
skaterk1d
from wynne, Ar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
awesome colors, awesome vulconized sole, awesome shoe.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Vans Shoes Yet!

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
enjoimyskater14
from kansas City,MO
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i love these shoes their perfect. these are the best skate shoes ive ever had. if i were you id get some.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant kicks

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dangsta
from New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm a real Vans fanboy so couldn't wait to get these SPV's. Fit was perfect and not snug (like the TNT Five). They broke in really easily and are probably the most comfortable Vans I have. The design on the sole is sick and just that little bit different to stand out. One thing I have to say is the shipping on anything from CCS is super fast. I'm in New Zealand and they took just a week to arrive. Brilliant.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes for the money

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
boardermom
from Michigan
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bought these for my son & he loves them! They're stylish & comfortable. Can be worn casually or with dress attire.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, laces don't break, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best low profile VULC, period!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jonny420
from Austin, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First off, you can skate this beast right out the box. I mean you can break them in by hand but there's really no need. Secondly, the material is extremely durable! I've been skating them for about 2 months and they're just now starting to look warn in( in a good way). In my opinion they're way better than the janoski's which failed me after 2 1/2 months. Get a pair if you're into lo pro VULC. Peace.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rowley SPV

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
jman22
from Trinidad N Tobago
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
For the first day its pretty good feeling right out the box, very flexible also. The 2nd day I went street skating, I got to say pretty gripping and the flick is awesome, looks great too. Their is only 3 cons though. Overall a really good shoe and Im happy.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, good grip
Cons: a little narrow, not much padding, laces un-tie very easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GEOFF ROWLEY HAS DONE IT AGAIN!!!

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
djphilyphil
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is packed with great features! This shoe has great heel padding, so say goodbye to those heel bruises, this shoe also comes with metal eye-lids for extra easy lace up. This shoe lasted me about 4-5 months of skating, running, and walking. What more could you expect from a skate shoe; it last long, the bottom outsole is extremely grippy, the suede last super long, and the laces are up torwards the middle of the shoe so you wont have to replace them as much.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes for the price!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
HalfBreed
from MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I pretty much love any slim shoe with a a good, grippy, vulcanized sole and this definitley fits the bill. After I broke them in by hand, right away they skate like a dream. And though after a week of skating all day every day they started to get holes and the stripe on the side started to lose its stitching (which can be easily fixed with a little shoe goo) I'm about three weeks into this shoe and they are still skating like heaven. I usually have bad experiences with canvas but somehow this canvas is not ripping whatsoever no matter how many heelflips I do. I never stop skating a shoe because it has a hole though but when the bottom of the shoe gets to your insole its pretty much time to switch.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Rowley [SPV] - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
snarfsnarf
from Uranus
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Very good shoes for skating. The leather part rips really easy, so shoe goo it b4 u skate it. Very grippy and good if you like thin shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.