Customer Reviews for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's

The Sheckler 5 from etnies is perfect for shreddin' like Shecks. STI Fusion technology. Thin padded tongue and collar. STI DTTF Pro 1 Footbed. 400 NBS rubber. Deconstructed tongue and collar. Vulcanized sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 out of 26(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Review 1 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Really Cool

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Stone Mountain, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe has excellent grip, it's nice and comfy and the STI foam makes this shoe worth buying. Give it a try. It's awesome.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They are ok

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are fresh, they look cool but they suck for skating. After one week i got a hole in the front just from doing ollies and pop shuvits.
Pros: comfortable, good ankle support
Cons: not enough colors, rips easy, poor grip, laces break easily, not very stylish, non-durable
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sheckler knows whats up!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from La Salle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I got the all black pair with the black soles, mainly to match certain outfits I had and they did do the job. Got alot of comments, and they fit comfortly too. I just recently started skating them and they are great performing, bearly got the first lil tear in them. My only advice would be to get any other color besides all black, CCS doesnt have that color way anymore so thats good, you dnt got to worry about that,reason being they get so hot in the sun. Other than that Amazing shoe, I'd deff. recommend this model.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not too good

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
lose grip and wear out by just wearing them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Skate Shoes

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I have bought 4 pairs of these so far, and they are by far the best shoes I've ever skated. I've skated them right out of the box, and never had any issues. The more you use them, the more comfortable they get. I will definitely be buying more.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sheckler 5

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from jewett city, connecticut
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Really fat and bulky. But there is one thong i like which is the sti foam foam bed.
Pros: long lasting soles, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, doesn't look good, runs large, not very stylish, poor board feel, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looks & Comfortable

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, VA
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves these shoes, not only do they look good, they're comfortable. He wears them everyday & loves boarding in them. I'm sure we'll be buying more of these. The color is also good, I thought it was going to be too bright, but it's just right!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Show

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albuquerque
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Was a little smaller than i expected, should of ordered bigger, but other than that, it's a great shoe. Way comfortable and look great.
Pros: durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most cushion I've ever had in a shoe. Awesome

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Falls Church, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very stylish shoe. The cushion inside is fantastic. Almost like having a skate shoe on the outside with a house slipper inside. Solid design and construction.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This OK

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Munford, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They look nice, but are very uncomfortable.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doesn't tear

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pen Argyl, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the Plan B model of this shoe and it lasted much longer than most shoes I've worn to skate in.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good but some flaws

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from richmond virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yea i loved the shoes but they were alil undone wish they would have done a better job but hey i still liked them if they were really done right.
Pros: cool colors, good ankle support, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Montana
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Delivery was sufficient. Return order went smooth. Satisfied customer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was kind of strange at first.

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got these shoes in the red and black colorway. I don't know if anyone else noticed this but mine did not come with DTTF level 1 but it had DTTF Pro level 2. I'm not complaining because that is an upgrade. Like usual the fusion sole took a little longer to break in than your standard vulc. It wore out smoothly but once it started wearing it looked like it wasn't gonna stop. The life sort of went like this: amazing, amazing, no wear, no wear, some wear, lot of wear, hole in toe. It seemed to go downhill fast once it reached a certain time. I still skated them a good 2 1/2 to 3 months though so it wasn't really a bad thing. One thing I noticed is that with the way the collar was, and the way I do heelflips it didn't really work well together. Overall it was a good shoe that had some faults.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, does not break in quickly, doesn't work well with heelflips, goes downhill fast at certain point in cycle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual / skating shoe!!!!!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from liberal, ks
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are very stylish, people are always asking me where i got them. aside from being stylish they are also very good skate shoes, for whatever you skate!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow..

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from bloomington, il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Dude. Where to start? These are probably one of the most amazing shoes I have ever had in my life. They are just amazing. When i first got them they were kind of stiff, but were crazy comfy. I skated them right out of the box, and within probably a good 20 minutes of skating in them they felt pretty broken in. Since they're vulc tho, I didn't think you'd be able to jump down stuff, but the STI Fusion and the insole that comes with them is, like, crazy. Your feet don't hurt at all if you jump down something big, even if you're doing it for a while. Best thing about them tho is that they're so comfy and I've been skating them for about a good week, and skating a lot during the week, and they're holding up great. I think if you wanna try these out, you should. Etnies is pretty tight.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip, these are so sexy, everything, sheckler's the man.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its okay

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its good for skating but the laces break super easy and the style isn't really that good tho but it is really comfortable to wear
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily, not very stylish, not enough colors, to fancy
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is super comfy and durable. The dttf 1 footbed makes the shoe have great board feel as well as being able to take impact. It also lasts a long time skating without any damage on the suede. This shoe looks great and you should definitely give it a try.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
i won a pair of these from here!
just came today!
I LOVE THEM!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for etnies Sheckler 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good ankle and heel support

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Caldwell, ID
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes hurt my feet the first few hours of skating, but was expected being new and all...but after the first day of skating in these shoes they were broken in and now are comfortable as all heck! Now very comfortable, good board feel, and good support for ankle and heel. I will definitely buy another pair of Shecklers when the time comes.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>