Customer Reviews for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's

Now with STI Fusion, the Hsu 2's are soooo much better. Suede, perforated suede and canvas upper materials. Mid-top for added ankle protection. Thin padded tongue and collar. Optional hidden lace flap. Triple-stitched toe cap STI Foam. STI PU Foam Lite level 3 footbed. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty solid could be better

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Pretty decent shoe feels kind of stiff when you first get them but once broken in they fell extremely good they have a couple of flaws within the first week i blew out the side stitching and the following days the laces went but i do have to say other than looking bad they still feel like i have enough protection the front of the shoe last a long time not like most other shoes if you have a problem with ripping in the toes areas and cant find a shoe that will last long enough i definitely would recommend this shoe
Pros: good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sexy

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from atl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice good qaulity and afordable and just over all wasome lots of skaten done on these like alot of skaten probally a good 666 hours probally more
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, sexy
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel, lasts ages trust me. The only down side i would say is they take a while to break in, but if you look on the bright side, it takes ages for them to rip meaning you have them for longer.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip, lasts long
Cons: does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very light and stable

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from chatt town
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are by far the best skate shoes I have ever owned. they grip my board perfectly and being a mid top, they also keep my feet more stable and give me more stability. I have the oxblood ones and they are a little bit darker than the picture, but they will get lighter over time.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty decent.

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from STL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not as good as Jerry's last model, these shoes still kill it in everyday skate sessions. A little more cushioning but a little less durable than the previous model. It's still durable, though.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Shoe! for anyone

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx,NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Best skate shoe i ever had no problems except for the shoe wearing down wear the usually ollie hole is
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: ollie hole wears down quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Alright Shoe

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Conway,Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I won't buy emericas again unless to chill. But that's only because there grip sucks and lasts a week. But there shoes are durable but, the Hsu 2's start ripping the 3rd day of skating. I guess I would recommend them if you want a cool shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, poor grip, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT GREAT GREAT

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from vermont,VT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoes is very awesome. The insoles and everything else is very comfortable and this shoe doesnt rip very easily. so grab a pair you will love it!!!
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I skated this shoe for one month and the sols tore up i am goofy and the left shoe ripped on top and i had to shoe goo these shoes after two days i thought this would be good shoes but i was wrong inside the shoe the cushioning was terrible after i would hit a big ledge and it would feel like i had bruises on the bottom of my feet
Pros: good ankle support
Cons: uncomfortable, rips easy, non-durable, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I expected :)

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I had just about finished skating the chukka lows and my P rod 5's, and I wanted to he some new shoes. I saw these and I thought, "these will do :)". I've been skating them for about a month and I got to say they're pretty amazing! I've got a few friends that have told me that they would trade me insoles, and I was like nah bro. Downsides though, the stitching tears like any other stitched shoe, and the shoe color fades after like 3 days of skating. I got the black ones that aren't suede because I wanted to see how they skated and they're not that bad. Another thing, it took like a week to break in, but now that I've broken them in they're amazing. Overall great skate shoes, would totally recommend them. But I recommend getting the ones that are suede though.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors, does not break in quickly, loses color quick
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready to skate out the box

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoes are very comftable and has good cushion
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing.

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KC, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were awesome. I could skate them right out of the box, they took a little while break in but brand new they were not uncomfortable. They have amazing board feel and they grip really well. They are really durable, I have had them for about 2 months and they have just started to tear. The STI fusion technology is also a great perk. One of the best shoes I have skated yet.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Great

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
The Hsu 2 is one of the best shoes I have ever skated. It took some breaking in but once they are they have plenty flex and boardfeel. The STI pro level 2 is a nice bonus as is the fusion sole. I have been skating in them for a while and they are holding up nicely. Only the rubber and some stitches broke. STI + Emerica = Awesome shoe.
Pros: everything
Cons: cant skate out of the box
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another pair of Great Hsu's

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Harlingen, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great for the most part! Im still skating them and they are doing fantastic,the only downside to them is that the stitching part next the the little "Hsu" tag, popped and now its all open, but nothing a little shoe goo wont fix. The laces also pop pretty easy as well, But overall an awesome shoe!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, does not break in quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoes are amazing, very good board feel, great ankle protection, good grip.It's perfect to skate
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these shoes are amazing best shoes on the market today very durable and great heel protection the best sole technology for skateboarding you can skate all day n never get tired of it love the shoe a really good buy
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: will run out of the virtural shelfs fast
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The HSU 2

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from california
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is way better than his first model. With great sti foam footbed, guess what!; NO MORE HEEL BRUISES!; isn't that great?!? This shoe's suede is so long lasting that your head will explode!!! No need for shoe goo anymore :( But wait, thats not all: The bottom outsole is so durable, it could withstand even mob grip for a longer period of time! Why not get a Emerica Hsu 2? Answer: because you love skate shoes that rip in a day!!!!!! You won't regret getting the Hsu 2.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best sheo ever

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from United States
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the hsu 2 is super good. the fusion technology helps me skate longer with out gettting tired because of the weight. the STI insoles work great and help me with the stairs and ledges. its thick but not too thick where you can't feel your board. the shoes toe cap is really clean and doesn't rip. the shoes grip wears out pretty quick. but overall a good lasting shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, laces break easily, not enough colors
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedSeptember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these shoes. Mid tops have great ankle protection. They're long lasting, light, and comfortable. The only problem I have is in the high wear areas. Laces break fast (lolz), Sides tore up, and the grip wore down.
other than that they're great.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, laces break easily, not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Emerica Hsu 2 Fusion - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hsu 2 da best shoe ever!!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from houston TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoe is excellent!! it breaks in easly, dey also last a pretty long time. it very well cushioned and wut ilike da best about dese shoes r dat dey r VERY comfortable!!!! and it has great ankle support :D
Pros: breaks in easy, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.