Customer Reviews for Emerica The Leo - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Emerica The Leo - Men's

Everybody loves Leo, now everybody is going to love his latest shoe, The Leo. Designed by Leo Romero. Suede upper materials. Thin padded tongue and collar. Box stitched ollie area for protection. STI Foam Lite level 1 footbed. 400 NBS natural gum rubber cupsole. Imported. Leo Romero on The Leo: "It’s the best shoe that Emerica has. It’s a proven fact. It skates great; It’s innovative with technology; It’s the best. It makes me land tricks."
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Review 1 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good and comfy

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good and comfy but sometimes they have flaws like the sole coming apart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rialto, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've worn them everyday since I got them.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the leo

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from siouxcity iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
best shoe ever skated if you buy these shoes you never regret it and the shoe last as long a board or a little bit shorter the grip on the shoes don't start to faded out for about a month and do start to rip for about two months so big skater buy the shoe for the most amazing flicks and soft landing it has sti foam fitting just best shoes you cude ever buy.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kalispell MT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These shoes went through 2 days of good skating and the laces have already broke. But, the flex and STI Foam is a great improvement to these shoes. i love the foam sole that helps cushion the impact down big drops. Also the Flexability is great. Very stiff your first 3 days but some good skating takes that out. now i would recommend the Leos but if you are very good at skateboarding i would not recommend unless you got alot of spare laces. Not very much board feel either.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, poor board feel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Long and narrow

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've skated the shoes for about a week. The only complaint is that the shoe is too narrow for my feet. The toes are holding up for flips, but the laces are not. Good shoe.
Pros: looks great, good cushioning, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VIrginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
User submitted photo
Once these are broken in, they are the bomb. they are very comfortable and fit nicely, even for someone with wide feet like myself. Only problem i had with this shoe is that on my right food, the sole is coming apart on the sides. maybe just a defect, idk. still great shoe though
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: side of sole comes off after a bit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flawless

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KC, Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is amazing. It has amazing cushioning and awesome board feel and great grip. It's really durable too. I could also skate it right out of the box it broke in super fast. The only thing that was bad is the laces broke really easy. But other than that it is an amazing shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Theyre really nice, but they can get dirty :/ still a hard shoe, saw an improvement in my heelflip, lots of compliments, i go the tan ones because people always get black so seeing one in another color is nice :] GET THEM
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, hard to maintain clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very comfortable!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i like theses shoes cuz they reduse the impact and so freakin comphy
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shoes!

PostedJanuary 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kalamazoo, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes at first are somewhat hard to get used to because the front is more of a block instead of completely rounded. But it only took me about a week to fully break in the shoes and get used to them. They're very comfortable and padded and feel great on the board.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the most comftorable shoes ever

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I have had mine for about two days andi already know tht they are the most comftorable shoes ever. They are easy to break into and the sole have an extra layer of foam so your feet sink right in, they look great, feel great and overall one of the most amazing shoes ive had yet!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, fits to your foot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing sole!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe skates insanely good. The sole is incredibly soft and makes gaps and sets do-able without easy injury. Fits snug on the foot and is very comfortable. No flaws at all!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
awesome and the best shoes ever . STAY GOLD
Pros: comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe itself is very good. It is very comfortable and has great board feel. I got them and the bottom of the shoe came off and i put glue on it and it still came off. The upper part is strong and the laces are good but the out-sole wares out fast if you use your foot to slow down. All around a good shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorite skate shoe to date

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from simi valley,CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been skateboarding for a couple years now and the leo is my favorite by far. I skateboard probably 3-4 hours on weekdays and about 7-10 hours on weekends. this shoe lasted me a little more then 2 months and was very easy to break in almost took no time at all. they are super stylish and have great cushioning the I put in my shoes now.They also have great board feel no matter how new or old they are. I would recommend this shoe to anyone and everyone to buy
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Emerica The Leo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from San Luis, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
one of the best skate shoes i've ever bought... durable if bought the black and gum ones
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.