Customer Reviews for Spitfire Classics Wheels

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Spitfire Classics Wheels

As a tested favorite among skaters globally, Spitfire Classics remain a truly timeless wheel for smooth all-terrain skating. 99a durometer creates a hard wheel that won't back down from rough landings. Sized at 53mm or 54mm. 99a durometer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Review 1 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Meh, its alright

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
My previous wheels held up way better than these ones did, these wheels are rather soft and I did get flat spots in mine because of it. If you like soft wheels I'd say go for it. But I prefer harder wheels.
the design on the side of the wheel also wore off after skating a few times.
Pros: cool colors, good grip, great speed
Cons: wears down fast, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from west virginia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
smooth ride, good slide. AWESOME WHEEL!!!
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wheels ever

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Ride really good. The slide really well. You can't feel the street when using these wheels. I think they are great because they are hard so they slide and they rarely get flat spots. Don't ware down easily.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, cool colors, durable, long lasting, good quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's pretty good

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The wheel does kind of flatspot pretty quick. It's more grippy than slippery. Seems like you don't slide as well. They roll fast though.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, great speed, good quality
Cons: wears down fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
they are a softer wheel but they dont flatspot and slide alright
Pros: all terrain, smooth ride, durable, good grip, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Avoid these

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
They may look like a great wheel, colour wise, but they really aren't. I was forced to buy a pair due to a store only having these. I ended up paying for wheels that gave me flatspots in an hour or two.
Pros: looks great, cool colors
Cons: wears down fast, non-durable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Wheels

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Portland OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These wheels are really awesome! I picked the 55 mm one up a while back and they are by far the best wheels I have ever skated. They are a perfect durometer and size for park use (I mainly skate bowls) But they are wide enough to grip well without slowing you down at all! The graphic is also pretty sweet even though it does scuff easily. I totally would recommend these to anyone!
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
Cons: limited terrain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cant beat the classics

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
These wheels are good I personally love them their an all around good wheel, to me they were a little bit better than the F1 street burners just because I felt like the grip the ground a little bit better when you skating and you need to slow down you can power slide and they will grip the ground perfectly, these wheels are perfect for any body the shape is nice and skinny good for skating tech or whatever. Overall these wheels are by far my favorite wheel I like them better than bones stf and the spitfire F1 street burners but their all pretty good.
So if you want a solid classic wheels on your board get them .
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Wheels

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canastota, New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I love these wheels. I have owned the green and red pair. Currently I am skating the reds. These wheels are color coded to their size. These dont wear down fast so that can be a plus or a negative. I would reccomend these to anyone who likes spitfire. One more thing, its widely known that bearings fit very snug in spitfire wheels but these aren't too bad. Just thought I would put that out there, haha.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, good quality
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been my wheel since day one.

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bossier, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
And will always be my wheel of choice. Best feel to me by a long shot!
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, great speed, good quality
Cons: wears down fast
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good then bad

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Look great, feel great. But paint chips after a while and they eventually yellow after a while...
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip
Cons: poor quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wheels

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These wheels where really nice they where fast and smooth
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, great speed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent wheels at a great price

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These wheels are excellent, they break in fast, last forever, and don't flat spot. They're about average price but great quality for it.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
Cons: limited terrain
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product.

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Gabriel, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The Classic Spitfire Wheel in 52mm are great wheels. They ride good and they are good for both street and vert skateboarding. These Spitfires are one of the best wheels I have ever rode. These wheels are durable and long lasting. They look great.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I highly recommend these wheels

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been riding spitfire classics my entire life and the smoothness of the ride will really get you stoked. They are nothing like bones where it is just chatter on your board. They are also extremely grippy while bombing hills and also in the park but they slide when you want them to. The only downside to these wheels is they do flatspot but I would much rather have a wheel that flatspots than a super slippery chattery wheel like bones.
Pros: all terrain, looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip, long lasting, great speed, slides very well
Cons: flatspots
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Grrr. Don't waste your time. See review

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hidden Valley Lake, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NO NO NO!!!!!! Definitely not the best. They worked ok for a while, but whenever you ollie over tranny or banks, they tweak sideways. Other people may have better luck with this product, but these wheels destroyed my bearings, too. Get Rictas or Bones.
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, cool colors
Cons: kind of slow, wears down fast, limited terrain, poor grip, non-durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I always come back to the Fire!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dover, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've rode them all, but always come back to Spitfire!
Pros: all terrain, smooth ride, durable, good grip, great speed
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good wheels

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from SC
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The whole skateboard was great. He loved the whole thing, but he was impressed with the way the wheels looked and performed
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, great speed
Cons: limited terrain
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best wheels out there

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Miami, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spitfires are just so great. They never flatspot...ever and they are just so smooth when you skate them. Best wheels ever!
Pros: looks great, smooth ride, durable, good grip
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spitfire Classics Wheels
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst wheel ever DON'T BUY

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst wheels i have ever skated. EVER! Don't buy these wheels i bought the 50mm ones and they flat spotted in the FIRST DAY. Another thing I found was that they are very slippery, I was skating a 6 set with an asphalt landing and I still slipped out every time, I changed to bones after less than a week and they were great. I highly recommend buying a set of bones.
Pros: nice and hard
Cons: kind of slow, wears down fast, rough ride, poor grip, non-durable, flat spots
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>