Customer Reviews for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's

With over two decades under his board, Daewon's still in the game and shredding with the same precise attention to speed and technicality. DVS honors his legacy with his 12th signature shoe. Coined the 12'ER, this shoe is crafted for premier skating. Buttery suede or suede and canvas upper. Smooth, one-piece toe construction to avoid blowouts. Breathable textile lining works to wick-away sweat and offer cool comfort. Lightly cushioned footbed works with Bruise Control Technology to combat heavy impact landings. Highly-flexible, non-slip rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Review 1 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Pierce, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe is by far the best shoe I've bought. Very durable, great for 360 Flips and the insole design is awesome.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very strong besides the laces.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Everything on this shoe is great! Awesome board feel after you break them in. The only problem is the shoelaces year really easily becuse of the location.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what i expected

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought these shoes thinking they would be great buy, After skating them for a week or two the spot where the toe cap attaches to the canvas just ripped all the way apart leaving a big hole in the side of my shoe. I repaired it with shoe goo and they were fine after that, maybe i just got a bad pair or something but I probably won't be buying anymore more DVS because of this.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saugerties, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these mostly just because I likes what they looked like, I've skated them for a little over a month now, and they hold up pretty well, the canvas is these shoes only flaw, it makes them look cool but it rips so quick. I started to rip the canvas in the first couple days of skating these shoes, so if you're a person who really likes to heal flip, do not buy these they will be dedz within 2 weeks. These shoes are broken in from the start though which is good.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, poor cushioning, canvas rips easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They run small

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
I wouldn't give the shoe a negative review, because it's really a good looking shoe. Well made and all of that. I'm only writing because I wanted to let buyers know that the shoe runs about a full size small. My BF wears a size 9, but I'm going to have to return the 9 this time and get the 10. If all goes smoothly with the return/exchange process, I won't be back to update this review. If it becomes a nightmare (which I have no reason to expect), then I'll update the review.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoes for skating and chilling

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from winnipeg
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shoes daewon and dvs always do something good and cool with the shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, just sick shoes
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great shoe for technical skaters

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Carlisle, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is great if you want to get Tech. It's low profile gives you plenty of board feel but still cushioned with the Bruise Control Technology. The shoe is slightly narrow and the padding is too thin. With this thin padding the shoe will feel slightly larger than what you want, but it is easy to become accustom too. Not recommended for skaters hitting large stair sets and drops.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is great

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My # one choice is dvs. When I got these, I was so happy, and im glad I did, there great
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
love them but the are not durable
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good.

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oak lawn, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is very comfortable. Haven't skated the shoe yet but so far it is very nice. I am expecting it to rip because of the material but its all good. I love how it came with a handboard also. Shoe breaks in fast and is good for style but i know it will rip easily. Get them if you want a nice stylish comfortable shoe to wear now and skate later.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for DVS Daewon 12'er - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good feel but didnt hold up at all!!!!

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from alliance ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I loved the board feel that they had but i had them for only a week and they ripped . Like i legitely only had them for like 4 days before they were ripping.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.