Customer Reviews for Nike SB Koston - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Nike SB Koston - Men's

With 26 years of skating experience, Eric Koston channeled extensive riding knowledge into the making of his first signature Nike shoe. The Nike Koston shoe takes a very basic design and loads it with latest technology for superior performance and durability. Uppers constructed of leather/suede, nubuck or mesh for durability and beathable comfort. Stitchless lining construction coupled with TPU reinforced suede prevent ripping and toe blowouts from continuous skating. Lunarlon sockliner adds protection from heel bruising, yet it’s thin enough for excellent board feel. Breathable mesh tongue prevents sweaty feet during extended riding sessions. Circular herringbone tread pattern and flexible cupsole offer insane levels of grip, flexibility, and board control. Additionally, a neoprene collar provides long-lasting comfort. Uppers made of leather/suede, nubuck and mesh. Stitchless lining construction coupled with TPU reinforced suede. Lunarlon sockliner. Breathable mesh tongue. Flexible cupsole with circular herringbone tread pattern. Neoprene collar. Removable insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
5 stars
114
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
134 out of 139(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Review 1 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing shoe

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from palmer ak
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
probably the best shoe ive ever put on my foot. its super comfortable with its lunarlon insole, and the cupsole is great for skating on. its grippy like a vulc sole but has the protection that i love from cupsoles. it has reinforced suede so you dont have to worry about ripping through very quickly and the last forever
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fredericksburg, VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Koston and nike are doing something right. it was one of the longest lasting skate shoes i have had yet and didnt lack boardfeel of being able to take impact great shoe over all
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: poor grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a sock with a cushion of a cloud!!!!!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Holland, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is the 3rd pair of Koston 1s I've owned. Nike does not disappoint with the comfortable sock-liner and extra soft lunarlon insoles that can fit in other shoes. After skating through the shoe after about a month, the insoles are still good, and I can put them in my classy Janoskis After having three pairs of Kostons and many other shoes to compare, the Nike SB Koston 1 is highly recommended!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They are very comfortable

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey,NJ
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I used to get heel bruises doing tre flips because there was no cushion in the back of my other shoes. My Kostons have cushion in the back and a hard plate in the back to protect my heel from getting bruised.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice color!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Corning, NY
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I buy my fiance and kids shoes/clothing from you guys a lot - and, it's because your pricing is really great, and the quality is always top notch! I love these shoes for my fiance because of the color - and, he thought they were a riot! Whenever he needs, he lets me pick them out - so, of course, I go crazy!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and style

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These shoes are another great addition to the sb koston empire. Instantly comfortable from first wear, and the colours pop! A+
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable, good cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

run small

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
halfsizesmall ffffffffffffff
Pros: looks great, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: runs small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color and comfort

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Casa grande, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It is an awesome shoe, it feels comfortable and looks stylish. The shoe skates real good too. And the colorway is great!
Pros: sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
board feel and lightweight to the max
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best shoe in world

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from nyc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
so comfortable but why did nike took the sb of the back
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
really comfortable, fits great, looks great, durable, if you like sb's definitely get these
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, durable looks great :)

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i loved these shoes, especialy because the lunarlon insole is so comfortable, it has great boardfeel. i would recommend this shoe to anybody that skates because these shoes lasted me 3 months and i usually rip them in 1-2 months they are very durable
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good shoe for skating

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from South Dakota
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I skated these shoes for two days, and they ripped by the heel and the durability is poor, the only pro was the lunerlon insole, not a good shoe for skating.
Pros: cool colors, runs true to size
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for skating/ casual

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Austin,Texas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
User submitted photo
Bought these for the color way and from past experience with Koston 1's. I know they skate decent but was looking for a lounging shoe and it still worked out! Recommend for both skating and looks. May cause splits while shoving 8 stairs
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, poor board feel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleek, lightweight, one piece toecap, comfortable

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Comfortable good looking shoe, doesn't get flat spots barely at all i thought that was really suprising i normally always get them. Clean toe cap with not a lot of places to rip so it will take a long time to rip these shoes. I also liked how there wasn't any material sticking out where the swoosh was its just one less thing to rip. Overall great shoe ID BUY EM. I put poor cushioning but thats only because I'm not a fan of Lunarlon for primo protection. Overall the pros definitely override the cons.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor cushioning
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST SKATE SHOES

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Anchorage
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These are probably the best shoes iv skated. Better than Janoskis.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Perth, Western Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Comfy, durable, good board feel. ive skated alot of shoes and these are definitely some of the best shoes ive ever skated in
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Shoe, Must Have

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Fransisco, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
This is definitely one of the best looking shoes i have ever worn. It lasts forever, even with frequent skating. I cant decide if i like these or Janoskis better, but this shoe is just fantastic. Buy it today.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kostons are very Durable!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Big Orange Country, Tennessee
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I got these as back to school shoes in August of 2011, and they have proven themselves! Not only is the Lunarlon sole really comfortable, but the neoprene collar makes ankle feel good as well. Only gripe is the discoloration of the suede after it gets wet. I currently have these as my work/play shoes, and they do a fine job. It's always nice to be comfortable when playing with friends, or doing yard-work. But don't get me wrong these were great beforehand, and I think they will last for good while. I would like to try the two's to see if there are Improvements, but the price tag is a little too high at the moment, maybe I will get a pair down the road.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: runs narrow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nike SB Koston - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality shoes. Reasonable price. TY.

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from GOLD COAST, QLD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good quality shoes. Comfortable to wear. Love the looks as well. Was a little bit worry about the no tracking numbers delivery, but the items arrived safe and sound, and on time as well. Thanks.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>