Customer Reviews for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks

Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks

Pro Strike Hi Trucks by Thunder. Sizes: 145 Axle 7.65", 147 Axle 8". Set of 2 Trucks. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 out of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Review 1 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid trucks

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
papatre
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
perfect weight and a solid truck. Might want to get different bushings though.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Trucks

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoeyScordato
from Californina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Amazing trucks they have lasted me forever
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Trucks

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bwood
from NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Great trucks from what I've experienced.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeddy
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Great trucks as all thunder trucks are. They've lasted me a super long time and grind great. Really durable and nice graphics, Love thunder!
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality
Cons: does not turn well
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
chiefs1
from sioux city, iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
turn easy, durable, great quality
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thunder knows control

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
cl5150
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
these trucks are probably as close to perfect as you can make. they grind like butter and respond so quickly. the stock bushings are nice too, pretty soft though.
i got the 147 his and they're LIGHT for an 8" truck. these other reviewers are either 12 years old or super weak because these are by far the lightest 8" standard truck i've owned.
if you're even remotely considering thunders buy them! you won't be let down.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like these trucks.

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
abcdefg93
from in
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These were some of my favorite trucks I skated. They turn well and feel great!
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these trucks!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
AdamSpacely
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
They were a bit on the heavier side, but well worth the baggage. The grind like butter, so durable. Great responsiveness, and and turning radius. Only problem is i felt like they needed to be a bit wider, i had to run them a little bit tighter that what i was used to.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ugh

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Maximil
from Fleming Island, Fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These trucks skated for a month and then the axles needed to be rethreaded.
Pros: grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: poor quality, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No better trucks than these

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Thunder416
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These are the best trucks guaranteed. The kingpin is not really sticking out so you don't stick when you grind. The kingpin never breaks. Bushing doesn't rip too easily when you go through water with them. They grind really well. The best part is that they're very responsive, so they turn quick. They'll last for a really long time.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just for cruising

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
CruisingONLY
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Strong, they barely scratch. They're heavy though and not good for grinding. I think they look great but I would use them only for just riding.
Pros: durable, great feel, good quality
Cons: grinds rough, heavy
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great trucks, great price.

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
nicdalgnd
from Fontana, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These trucks are great, they're on the lighter side for standard trucks, they turn great and they slide well.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, good quality, turns well
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable trucks

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
circlepilot
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These are good trucks to "try and wear out." Hold up reasonably well to grinds and heavy landings.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Trucks

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Eshaysz
from sydney
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The trucks are super good, the only thing is you get wheelbite if you ride loose
the stock bushings are too soft and it would be better if you used medium bushings
pivot cups spueak but soap shaving does the trick
Wheelbite like crazy!!! even with 53mm and 5mm risers
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, good quality, turns well
Cons: stock bushings are too soft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thunder So Smooth

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
schtaxi
from South Orange, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These thunders are great smooth trucks. I feel like a new person everyday I ride them. They turn great, look great, and although the bushings are very annoying and cause the kingpin to loosen while u ride occasionally.. After breaking them in.. They skate like butter. If you skate tight you don't have to worry about much but if u skate loose then it can be a problem. You have to be aware of what is goin on with your trucks. Always listen to them and occasionally pick up ur board and feel the nut on the kingpin. I love thunders the pro models you don't have to worry about with the kingpin and if anything I like the team edition sort of strike highs more cuz their generic and just a good. The quality is slightly lower but it's noticeable. Thunders for life doe.
But I might try independents as my next trucks depending on how these work out. Haha sike.
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well, just a butter truck, in my opinion lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has everything

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
L3gTxDomo
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good turning with preferred bushings. And soft landings
Pros: lightweight, great feel, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angel23
from NYC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Theres no arguing, Thunder is just the superior truck. Slide like butter, last for ever, light, solid, what more could you want? Oh and they turn SO. SMOOOOOTH.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth ride

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
AsianFireBalls
from PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i ride with looser trucks and let me say these thunders provide a nice smooth ride. once you break em in there great! plus smooth grinds.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: had some probs with the bushings it came with
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Skate these and you will understand

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
yosh89
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bean riding thunders for 4 months and I can already say they are the best trucks I have ever ridden these are the remastered edition meaning they are built with a better structure for skating they turn amazing the yellow bushing rebound prefectley these trucks are simply amazing they grind smooth even on concrete, they feal broken in as soon as you put them on, the shape of the hanger is slim the baseplate is forged making the trucks lighter than an average truck.
I have allways bean riding indys but as soon as I put these on I was amazed of how much better these were.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well, mounting holes dont stretch
 
My product recommendations
Independent Stage 10 Standard Trucks
4.6 out of 5(95)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Thunder Pro Strike Hi Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best truck company ever.

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
2722Kyle
from San Gabriel, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thunder trucks are the best trucks in my opinion. Most Thunder trucks are lightweight, durable, turn well, and they feel great. I would recommend any kind of Thunder Trucks to anyone who skates. I love this truck company and I don't think I would ride any other truck.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>