Customer Reviews for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's

Fallen Clipper SE - Men's

If there's one shoe that has it all, it's the Fallen Clipper SE. Light, fully padded & ready for spot annihilation. The nubuck/suede upper provides a great combination of style and durability. A full-length EVA insole keeps your feet fresh after a hard day spent ridin’. Padded foam tongue and collar. Seamless toe cap. Custom heel tab. Vulcanized construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
22 out of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Review 1 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son Loves Them!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Shops2much
from Speedwell, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my son and he absolutely loves them! They are comfortable and very stylish. I'm sure we will be returning customers in the future.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great kicks

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
ClevelandSteemer
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Got em in a timely fashion. As expected the insoles aren't the best. Had to put replacements in. Other than that I love them. No complaints here
Pros: looks great, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Slicetomeatyou
from Here & now
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are great for the money. The colors are perfect with some camo. I thought it was somewhat interesting that guitar legend Joe Satriani has been sporting these shoes also though in another color scheme. After the first couple of minutes of wearing them I forgot they were brand new cause they're that comfortable. Having owned several pairs before, I ordered 2 pair at once cause I know these shoes are great. My only complaint is the fallen angel theme. They can go to that fiery pit with all that.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
CLXD
from Bronx Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got these last week. But before these I got the fallen mystery collab and they were really good but took awhile to rip and that's good because I have fresh grip tape. I haven't use these to skate yet but soon
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall ok

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Slider
from Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For skating, I would like to see more padding on the sides and for style... Drop the Green stripe. I wouldn't mind to see Gel soles on all "Fallen" shoes for the Ultimate comfort.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, stylish logo
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, not enough colors, small logo display
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD SHOES

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
ROBBIEsk8sZERO
from jacksonville AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are VERY good skate shoes, perfect grip, comfortable wear, light wieght. But they actualy wore down fast, i skated them for bout a month, and i cant skate very good, i can olle, kick flip, and heel flip, and im able to get the rotation for a varial heelflip and a big spin, but these shoes wore down realy fast, they hav a hole, the grip has worn down to the fabric and the fabric is starting to get tore. but overall, they are very good shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
iskatezeros
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these shoes last september for my birthday, but i had a broken leg so i broke them in one at a time and couldn't skate them for about 2 months. They're still around and skatable, even though i use them almost daily. I use them for longboarding and skating, so there are flat spots which get really bad, they're actually holes now but still overall a solid shoe. They have the best board feel of any shoe i've ever had and flip tricks are soooo good! It's like i'm not even wearing shoes except that i don't rip up my feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, laces break easily, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really enjoyed skating them

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
FeFexFlipxSkatexTeam
from Central NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe. Not too bulky but still has enough padding. it held up decently for the 2 months ive skated them
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, not that much akle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe feels great and looks awesome

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
YMCMB
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe has a great feel to it it holds up great and it feels like every time I kickflip or pop shuv it ive got something to back me up if I land it wrong. It looks awesome with "Skateistan" written on the tongue and the broken AK-47 it looks sick. Overall its a great shoe and i would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

EHH

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
doubleh
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoes are OK. That's it. They are nothing to rave over. I've previously had 3 pairs and they all rip within two weeks. These shoes are great just not for skating they are comfortable and stylish but are also poorly made and flimsy.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning, don't plan on skating them for more than two weeks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good skate shoe

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
xXitXx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is great for people with wide feet. For a fallen show it has a great insole. I put a nike sb insole in them too though just for heel support. that is the one thing they lack. otherwise i would definitely buy this shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sick shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sbaer96
from Pleasant hill, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is great. I dont see why people are saying they rip easly because ive been skating mine hard for over a month and i have no holes in the suede. So over all this is a very comfterble shoe and they last long.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Skraps
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dude,i luv these shoes. there freakn awsome. they have gr8 board feel, they last a wile, (as long as u have shoo goo) and the cushioning is good. but the heel pad thing wares after a wile. the seemless toe cap helps alot, so the front of the she doesnt fall apart easyly. but it takes a day or two to brake it in, dependin on how long u sk8 in it at first. and it looks, CRAZY AWSOME!!! aka, its realy stylish. so i defenently recommend this shoe. go out nd get it.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty sweet shoes

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
spAwnskateboarding1
from Nederland, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The clippers were my 9th pair of Fallens, and I love them. They are very stylish and comfortable, the only problem is that the material rips up really easily, so I hardly skated in them. Overall they are great shoes, just maybe not meant for skating too much.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
JGRITZ
from Seagrove Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The fallen clipper is an amazing shoe. Before I bought mine I read the reviews and they said that they rip easily and were uncomfortable but they were on sale so I bought them anyway. When they came I laced them up and put em on and felt immediate comfort, all I did was change out the insoles for some thicker ones that I already had and they were perfect. And as for the ripping part, I've had these fallens for over a month of hard skating and all I have is the unavoidable Ollie hole and some wear on the toes, but the grip is still great! Pretty much, you can never go wrong with a pair of fallens.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
sharkgang
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoes feel good they are confy and stylish idk how they are for skating cuz the shoes i buy i dont use to skate till they are old
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall perfect

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
killinit
from Wallingford, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When i got these shoes i walked around in them for a little bit to break them in and they broke in really quick. When i skated them they had the best grip and gripped the board really good for fliptricks. They are really comfortable and nice looking. The laces snapped pretty quick though. I skate pretty hard though so it was inevitable. The sole wore down pretty quick and they shoe rips pretty quick too. Still, overall a great shoe to skate in.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
shadowxX41
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought these shoes back in august before i started college, and they still look and feel as great as they did the day that i bought em!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of the best shoes i've ever skated in

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Danimal
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are amazing! such good grip feel and best shoes i have ever skated in! the only problem is that they rip pretty easy
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOOD SHOES

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
stangboy5
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
these shoes are perfect for anything you have to do i skate hard and these shoes last good ya the laces break buy and extra pair to go with them i never use the original laces unless i really have to. All i got to say FALLENS ARE THE BEAST
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
 
My product recommendations
eS La Brea - Men's
4 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>