Customer Reviews for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's

Fallen Clipper SE - Men's

If there's one shoe that has it all, it's the Fallen Clipper SE. Light, fully padded & ready for spot annihilation. The nubuck/suede upper provides a great combination of style and durability. A full-length EVA insole keeps your feet fresh after a hard day spent ridin’. Padded foam tongue and collar. Seamless toe cap. Custom heel tab. Vulcanized construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Review 1 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fallen Clipper SE - Men's

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from online in South Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cool looking shoes and very comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nicely designed shoe

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Louisville ms
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The shoes are built nicely they are half way between Vulcanized and standard. Comfy and durable. I havnt fully broken mine in yet but the shoes are showing no sign of wear after hard skate days. So glad that leather is on the toe anyone who says these arnt durable is crazy
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son Loves Them!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Speedwell, TN
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I bought these for my son and he absolutely loves them! They are comfortable and very stylish. I'm sure we will be returning customers in the future.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great kicks

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Got em in a timely fashion. As expected the insoles aren't the best. Had to put replacements in. Other than that I love them. No complaints here
Pros: looks great, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Here & now
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are great for the money. The colors are perfect with some camo. I thought it was somewhat interesting that guitar legend Joe Satriani has been sporting these shoes also though in another color scheme. After the first couple of minutes of wearing them I forgot they were brand new cause they're that comfortable. Having owned several pairs before, I ordered 2 pair at once cause I know these shoes are great. My only complaint is the fallen angel theme. They can go to that fiery pit with all that.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Bronx Ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got these last week. But before these I got the fallen mystery collab and they were really good but took awhile to rip and that's good because I have fresh grip tape. I haven't use these to skate yet but soon
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall ok

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For skating, I would like to see more padding on the sides and for style... Drop the Green stripe. I wouldn't mind to see Gel soles on all "Fallen" shoes for the Ultimate comfort.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, stylish logo
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, not enough colors, small logo display
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD SHOES

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from jacksonville AR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are VERY good skate shoes, perfect grip, comfortable wear, light wieght. But they actualy wore down fast, i skated them for bout a month, and i cant skate very good, i can olle, kick flip, and heel flip, and im able to get the rotation for a varial heelflip and a big spin, but these shoes wore down realy fast, they hav a hole, the grip has worn down to the fabric and the fabric is starting to get tore. but overall, they are very good shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got these shoes last september for my birthday, but i had a broken leg so i broke them in one at a time and couldn't skate them for about 2 months. They're still around and skatable, even though i use them almost daily. I use them for longboarding and skating, so there are flat spots which get really bad, they're actually holes now but still overall a solid shoe. They have the best board feel of any shoe i've ever had and flip tricks are soooo good! It's like i'm not even wearing shoes except that i don't rip up my feet.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, laces break easily, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really enjoyed skating them

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Central NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Great shoe. Not too bulky but still has enough padding. it held up decently for the 2 months ive skated them
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, not that much akle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe feels great and looks awesome

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe has a great feel to it it holds up great and it feels like every time I kickflip or pop shuv it ive got something to back me up if I land it wrong. It looks awesome with "Skateistan" written on the tongue and the broken AK-47 it looks sick. Overall its a great shoe and i would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

EHH

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This shoes are OK. That's it. They are nothing to rave over. I've previously had 3 pairs and they all rip within two weeks. These shoes are great just not for skating they are comfortable and stylish but are also poorly made and flimsy.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable, poor cushioning, don't plan on skating them for more than two weeks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good skate shoe

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is great for people with wide feet. For a fallen show it has a great insole. I put a nike sb insole in them too though just for heel support. that is the one thing they lack. otherwise i would definitely buy this shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sick shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pleasant hill, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe is great. I dont see why people are saying they rip easly because ive been skating mine hard for over a month and i have no holes in the suede. So over all this is a very comfterble shoe and they last long.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dude,i luv these shoes. there freakn awsome. they have gr8 board feel, they last a wile, (as long as u have shoo goo) and the cushioning is good. but the heel pad thing wares after a wile. the seemless toe cap helps alot, so the front of the she doesnt fall apart easyly. but it takes a day or two to brake it in, dependin on how long u sk8 in it at first. and it looks, CRAZY AWSOME!!! aka, its realy stylish. so i defenently recommend this shoe. go out nd get it.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty sweet shoes

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Nederland, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The clippers were my 9th pair of Fallens, and I love them. They are very stylish and comfortable, the only problem is that the material rips up really easily, so I hardly skated in them. Overall they are great shoes, just maybe not meant for skating too much.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seagrove Beach, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The fallen clipper is an amazing shoe. Before I bought mine I read the reviews and they said that they rip easily and were uncomfortable but they were on sale so I bought them anyway. When they came I laced them up and put em on and felt immediate comfort, all I did was change out the insoles for some thicker ones that I already had and they were perfect. And as for the ripping part, I've had these fallens for over a month of hard skating and all I have is the unavoidable Ollie hole and some wear on the toes, but the grip is still great! Pretty much, you can never go wrong with a pair of fallens.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this shoes feel good they are confy and stylish idk how they are for skating cuz the shoes i buy i dont use to skate till they are old
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall perfect

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Wallingford, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When i got these shoes i walked around in them for a little bit to break them in and they broke in really quick. When i skated them they had the best grip and gripped the board really good for fliptricks. They are really comfortable and nice looking. The laces snapped pretty quick though. I skate pretty hard though so it was inevitable. The sole wore down pretty quick and they shoe rips pretty quick too. Still, overall a great shoe to skate in.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fallen Clipper SE - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Louisville, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
I bought these shoes back in august before i started college, and they still look and feel as great as they did the day that i bought em!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>