Customer Reviews for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's

Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's

New York City is like a museum of sneaker culture, so this clean model from Osiris is very appropriately named the NYC 83 Vulc. Built to provide as much style in the streets as performance on your board, this sneaker can do it all. The upper features synthetic leather for an always-great look. But the key to this shoe is its vulcanized outsole, which gives skaters an ideal feel for their boards. For both style and performance the Osiris NYC 83 Vulc is what you need. Padded tongue and collar. Exposed EVA midsole for comfort. Cupsole construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Review 1 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sick shoes that are fashionable and skateable

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
skaters4life610
from In the city
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes are amazing they have tons of padding up top and lots of flex on bottom great for ankle support and board feel just like the original NYCs but skateable the insoles get holes rather quick though just get some new insoles for em and your good to go a great buy for sure
Pros: lightweight, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: runs wide
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
peeks
from Ottawa, Ont
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Great shoes. Son loves them!
Pros: lightweight, runs true to size, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
AjP27
from Pittsfield, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
these are actually very good shoes, unlike other osiriss which make your feet hot
Pros: lightweight, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mcawesome
from martinez,GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
There SUPER COMFORTABLE but took awhile to break in and the tongue wore out easily and not the most durable skate shoe:|
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow, non-durable, the toe was so tight i had to get .5 size up
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average Skate Shoes

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sanchez
from Brisbane
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pretty good shoes, however the tongue is slightly big, and sometimes uncomfortable. What I did to those shoes was cut them down, and made them half cab, then it was one of the best shoes i've ever had. Definitely recommend.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: creases easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

boss

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sk8inator
from nj
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great shoes but do not last long for skating but i definetly reccomend them
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, sexy
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean, non-durable, laces rip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT LOOKING SHOE

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
jelly
from ojai, ca
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
THE SHOE DID'NT FIT...RETURNED TODAY FOR LARGER SIZE...HOPE
IT GETS HERE BEFORE SCHOOL STARTS!!!
Pros: stylish, durable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good looking shoe, colorful well made.

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
goodgolfgal
from Cleveland, Ohio (west side)
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
The shoe is great, fast shipping, qualty very good. The shoe runs large. I feel the cost was a little high.
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: costly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
EGGY
from Australia NSW
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these shoes are great only had them for a few day but they have the best feel to them the only problem iv had with them is that when new they leave a blue smudge on your board just from general use not kickflips or nothing but these shoe are great so stylish as well just get them all ready
Pros: cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: leaves smudge on board
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they skate well

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toney
from stockbridge, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these right befor school ended so i could skate them all sumer.They are very gripy too.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, hard to clean
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are cool shoes

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
CRinPA
from SE PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
These shoes fit great and are very comfy on my feet-I wear them so I can keep my balance when I walk due to balance issues. I like these shoes!!
Pros: cool colors, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
SkaterStone
from Cresco Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i have had these shoes for 5 months and i love them wear them everyday if i could i would sleep in them.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time, awsome shoes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good not great shoe

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
skatepunk14
from Kalamazoo,MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
its an ok shoe, its not terrible, i was suprised how easy it tears up. For a skate shoe it sure does tear pretty easy, i think i only had it for like a month before the threads started to come lose and tear. If you skate with it nonstop like me then the shoe will start to tear very easy but if you are just going to skate sometimes and mostly wear it for fashion than you will prolly get some time out of them.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast, creases easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good shoe

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Haleyismyboo2
from tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I personally own a pair and they are very durable and comfy
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, durable, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedApril 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
KevP
from NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sort of narrow at first, but they've broken it so now they are comfortable. Very awesome shoes.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

if you like bulky shoes

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
xXitXx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wore them for a few months. skated them for 2 weeks and they were done. ugly colors.
Pros: doesn't crease, comfortable
Cons: not very stylish, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
shivernshake
from Trumbull, CT
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these shoes for my middle child who has wide feet. He had trouble getting comfortable in them so gave them to his brother. They are great shoes, have no trouble with the wear and tear on them. Hold up well during all different activity levels.
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable, stays clean a long time
Cons: not wide enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Very Cool

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kootkid
from Creston, B.C. Canada
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall I think my 15 yr. old Grandson thinks they are FANTASTIC.
He can't wait to get back to school after the Holiday break, he's
sure they're going to be a chick magnet. He loves the color but
would of had the laces in yellow instead of white. I do believe I am
his favorite Gramps. Perhaps if I were 15, I might buy these shoes.
Keep up the good work , I'll try to hold up my end.
Thanks F.Sandre
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, comfortable
Cons: gets dirty fast
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i got these shoes

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
coondog1977
from Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
i got these shoes a year and a half ago and there still kicking i bmx freestyle and skateboard in these shoes
Pros: breaks in easy, doesn't crease, cool colors, stylish, easy to clean, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Osiris NYC83 VLC - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfy

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
boby
from ocala,fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these shoes are the comfortablest shoes ive ever had no joke they break in for skateing super quik they are just very comfy good skateing shoes get them if ur looking for ur next pair of skate shoes or bmx whatever your into just get them!
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>