Customer Reviews for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Lakai Manchester Select - Men's

A staple in the Lakai collection, the Manchester shoe is as comfortable as it is versatile in skate-oriented performance. Flexible vulcanized construction paired with a tacky gum rubber outsole allows for unparalleled board-feel. Suede/leather/nubuck/canvas form fitting upper ensures a super comfy skating experience. Full-length shock absorbing insole takes all the punishment and spares your knees when you drop off ledges, stairs, and gaps. Grey colorway glows in the dark, eyelets and Lakai Logo polka dots illuminate! Suede/leather/nubuck/canvas uppers. Full-length shock absorbing insole. Vulcanized construction. Tacky gum rubber outsole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.051 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
33
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
4
81 out of 97(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Review 1 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sneakers around!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Once again Lakai prove they make the best sneakers around. Not only do they look stylish, they fit true and feel great straight out of the box. Love these cos there's no annoying seams or stitching in the ollie spot.
The only con is that at these prices, I should have bought a second pair! Particularly those black and gum ones.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lakai or Die

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, Pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I bought this shoe years ago and loved it for skating, thinking about buying a new pair because lakai is the best. Super comfy and super cushion-y, great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but not the best

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes grip to the board pretty good, but the laces got me and they rip
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good ankle support
Cons: runs wide, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Avon, Ohio
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son has ordered these before on line - he likes them, they fit him
perfect and saved me a lot of time running around.
Thank you!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Sick shoe! I love the LakaixTrunk Boyz colab, great sole too!
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is an average skate shoe, I really like the flick and could do all my tricks clean with the way the shoe flicked off the board. The only downside was that the soles wore out a little fast, but I would still bu them again, and they were comfy :)
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Asheville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are good while they last
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Some of the best shoes out there...

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Parts Unknown
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Soles and upper last a good amount of time for a vegan friendly shoe.
Super comfortable, far more than Vans but still with as much boardfeel.
I remove the red heelcap on the insole, they fit me better this way and I have a little more boardfeel too. I don't need alot of heel protection as I don't skate gaps and big dropdowns anymore.
Only thing I'd change would be to make the herringbone tread deeper so it would last longer like on other Lakai models.
Try them. The canvas ones are rad!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good for Skating

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are great, they are light, easy to break in, and offer quite a bit of cushion, the problem is they aren't very durable, but they are great while they last.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They're alright

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Lakai's are very good skate shoes, but this one I wouldn't recommend so much compared to the other ones. These ones don't absorb as much impact. They actually rip kind of quick and so do the laces. The soles lasts for a while and it has awesome board feel.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, poor cushioning, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favourite shoes, they just aren't super durable

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati
really like these shoes. they're really comfortable and they have a lot of control. they're suede so i mean that last a while but they aren't super durable. still, for the price, especially if you get them on sale, they're really good.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Franklin, TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I was debating whether or not to get these but I'm glad I did, the only thing I regret is not getting more pairs.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of My Favourite Skate Shoes

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Like the title says; Manchester's are one of my personal favourites. I mean, for the price you just can't go wrong! I'll list what I like about them off;
-Fair Price
-Comfortable
-Good Grip
-Looks sick
-Ride's great
-Lasts Long
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are nice they skate really well, and there durable to.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, durable, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MI
Great looking shoe, good for skating. Mine have lasted 8 months of skating and casual wear and are still looking decent.
Pros: long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wadsworth Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Honestly the best shoes I have ever skated I have had them for a couple months and they still haven't ripped or anything and the best part is there so comfy I will always order shoes from here thanks ccs
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

skate goood wear fast

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
skate good. alright padding. dont last very long though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has good features

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from lansing,mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this product is very comfortable and has good features
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, not very stylish, not enough colors, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
The shoe broke in as soon as I put it on. Great board feel and is comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lakai Manchester Select - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Daytona Beach, Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
They are GREAT! And work!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>