Customer Reviews for Lakai Encino - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Lakai Encino - Men's

A buttery new design + that classic Lakai style= the Encino. Durable suede and/or canvas upper. Form fitting upper for increased board feel. Full-length shock absorbing insole. Flexible vulcanized construction. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lakai Encino - Men's
Review 1 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At first good then GREAT!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
clutch10
from Chicago, IL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I first got this shoe just as more of a casual kind of shoe. Then after about 3 months or so (my feet didnt grow for like 6 months after i got the shoe) I started learning to skate. This is the perfect shoe in my opinion except for the manchester select shoe. That one was just a little more padded in the inside. i would give this shoe a 4.5 out of 5 but they wouldn't let me do that. So just to sum things up I think this is a pretty much all around good shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, runs true to size, stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lakai!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
mapleskater
from chicago,il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Shoes are pretty decent they have started ripping after skating them hard for 4-5 days though. still skate able though!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

smooth

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
strong
from cuse
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
once there broken in they are very comfortable to skate.
Pros: breaks in easy, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, laces break easily, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for skating

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
BigMan10
from manassas,VA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these were pretty bad they were pretty nice once i got them but then after skated them for at least a couple of weeks these shoes were torn the sole was completely gone the shoes were all ripped around but the thing that was the only good about the shoe was that it was super comfortable. I only recommend them just to walk around in or just to chill in but please don't skate these.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ryazza
from Melbourne, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's a real comfortable shoe, good board feel and looks good. But the main problem was the after only 2 weeks of wearing the shoe, the shoe;s sole completely wore out and a hole came through the sole which ruined my socks, you can put tape over it but it shouldn't break in the first place.
Pros: good board feel, stylish, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Very good

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Caledonia, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My shoe had a hole in it in less than a week. It really disappointed me.
Pros: looks great, comfortable
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, poor grip, laces break easily, not very stylish, non-durable, poor board feel, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
flyingshrimp
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
first pair i had ripped on side in a week returned them for a exchanged easy tranaction with ccs it has been about 3 weeks havent worn them much and it is doing it again
Pros: looks great, cool colors
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, does not break in quickly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good.

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
skate2own
from Florida
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were good to skate in. Very comfortable, as all lakai's are. Good board feel, lasted me a little more than a month. But i skate 24/7 so thats not too bad. Just over all a good shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best shoe ever made

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
luv2mop
from North Brunswick, NJ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these are the best shoes i ever skated
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC SHOE!!!!!!!!

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
CamKelly31
from Rotterdam, N.Y.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe. This shoe is hands down, the most phenomenal, impressive overall awesome skate shoe i have ever worn. its got good grip on my board. its like im stepping in a pillow full of jesus and awesomeness. Everyone tht skates, GET. THIS. SHOE!!!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, god like!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
rjcham
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
this shoe is a mind blowing shoe. excellent board feel, durability, and style. i would definitely recommend this shoe to anyone who's looking for a snazzy look and performance.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakai Encino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good Skate Shoes

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
OhYeah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe has a good amount of padding so they wont rip for a long time even if skated. There very confortable and your feet dont hurt when you do stairs.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
 
My product recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.