Customer Reviews for Lakai Judo - Men's

Lakai Judo - Men's

Lakai Kung Fu? Nope...Lakai Judo!!! Ka-pow upside your face, sucka!!! Suede/leather upper for durability and swanky looks. Extra low silhouette for optimal board feel. Reinforced ollie area paired with a seamless toe cap to prevent blowouts and ripping. Full-length shock absorbing insole stomps landings with ease. Suede/leather uppers. Vulcanized construction. Metal eyelets. Reinforced ollie area. Seamless toe cap. Full-length shock absorbing insole.
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lakai Judo - Men's
Review 1 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product has a good cushion for my foot

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Puerto Rico
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes are for those cool skaters like me. It have all that your feets need. You Jump and land Perfectly. Nice Color, cool style and it's shippest!!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sick

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from TN
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I really like this shoe. It's good grip and breaks in in a couple hours of skating. Really comfy and descent flick overall a good skate shoe. Only problem was the laces ripped in 3 weeks.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
It's comfortable. Not heavy as it looks. It has good cushioning and unique style. Also has a shoe lace protector.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: runs large
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
it's alright didn't last as long as i thought but it was still alright
Pros: good board feel, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: sole loses grip, rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

skate good rip fast

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Huntsville, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good grip and padding, last about 1 month
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product's features are epic

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The lakai judo skate shoes look stylish while in the chill zone and in the shred zone. There durability is good. They last pretty long and the grip is good. the shoes feel comfortable on my feet but, the only problem is that The shoe laces rip to easy. But other than that the shoe are pretty good.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe is great

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pacifica CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I have had this shoe for almost a year. I have been using it on and off with other brands, but I always come back to this. The grip has stayed almost perfect since I've had them. I would suggest them to any skater or just to walk in.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not as durable as I imagined but still worth it.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brasil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good shoes, not too durable as I expected but I can say i'm satisfied. really confortable though.
Pros: stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

looks nice but badly designed!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fresno Cali
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Tried on the shoes and the back part of the shoe slips out every time i walk...the shoe fits comfortable but that's the only issue i have with the design...unless i received a defected shoe?
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty sweeet

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit Mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a slim shoe with no bells and whistles. Comfy straight out of the box. Lakai did it right with this model, would be awesome to see them do a recycled model like they did with a couple models a few years back. And the price is NICE. Can't be it.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dope

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good shoe with excellent board feel. very durable, lasted 3 -4 months with constant skating. eventually broke when the sole "peeled" off. still, worth it! the rubber at the front wore down quite fast though....nothing shoe goo cant fix.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, pineapple
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, average ankle support, average cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All together great skate shoe!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Marion, Iowa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The first time i skated these shoes i was amazed.
They have great board feel and they are super comfy. I could wear these things all day! i skated them for about 2 months and after 2 months they had holes on the soles in the toe. There was basically no side left on my flicking foot. but other than the bad ripping they were the best shoes ive skated over 4 years of skating. i definatly recomend these
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Pleased

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, Wv
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I opened the box and was very pleased with the design. Immediately I put the shoe on and went out to skate. The outter sole is super grippy at first but after a while it gets to a comfortable feel. Super sturdy but the fit is tight at first. Over all i love the shoe and the slightly narrow feel goes away soon. I highly recommend this product to anybody that enjoys a good fitting, light weight, super comfortable shoe. So worth it.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Color is exactly as shown, and size is the same as all my other Lakai's.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Eugene, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
I love everything about this shoe. Unfortunately I didn't purchase these for skating, but simply for comfort. I can guarantee that anybody who purchases these will love them. I suggest that they might not be the best to skate in though, seeing that they're canvas. I don't know about you, but I can't afford to buy a new pair of shoes every week. Depending on how hard you skate, I don't think these would be the most durable. I've had many different experiences with shoe material and canvas isn't the best to shred in. Style and comfort wise, they're amazing!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: rips easy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoes, I like them

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Payson, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking, comfortable, good price.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You could never go wrong with a pair of lakai

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York , NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iv been skating now for about 8years and lakai never fails to produce positively. every single pair of lakais iv bought i loved This specific sneaker it was a great fit ,spacy but without being loose ...It had great Board feel and I would definitely buy these again great price and a great shoe 2thumbs up for lakai!!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very clean good shoe

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good looking shoe. Comfortable too except from heel slams. But wat you gonna do. Man up. Only damage my shoe took was on the outer sole. Suede takes it like a man. They wear in fairly quick.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Awesome Looking Shoe, but Terrible for Skating In!

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm a beginner at skateboarding, and I have shredded these shoes up completely. I skate for about an hour a day practicing kick flips and backside flips mainly so I wouldn't recommend these to anyone skate in, however they're fashionable according to me and my girlfriend... Well. They aren't now, but they were pretty nice for casual wear.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lakai Judo - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Judo

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The "Judo" is a very nice and clean looking shoe. They have a good appearance but the shoes feel sort of tight on the feet, other than that they are awsome!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip
Cons: uncomfortable, does not break in quickly, too snug on the foot
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>