Customer Reviews for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Vans Tnt 5 - Men's

Tony Trujillo keeps the old school pumpin' with this classic-inspired 5th signature shoe from Vans. Its suede/leather upper, low profile, and thinly padded tongue & collar give comfortable style. Solid toe cap for durability. Vulcanized waffle outsole for optimum boardfeel. Premium EVA midsole and PU3 Impactsorb insole work together to provide cushioning and comfort. Reinforced ollie area adds durability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Review 1 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Asheville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They skate great but they dont last long.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good grip, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, rips easy, soles wear out, poor cushioning, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Okinawa, Japan
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Awesome Vans! They fit great, and although took their time to get to me...shipping to overseas APO address takes a while...well worth the wait! Thanks CCS
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tru feliongs fer tha aveage crittttta.

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from B-town N.C
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
It ok.slum lrd lieutenittte scpping theee skemce. k?
Pros: looks great, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoe!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This show was a great shoe. I liked the amount of board feel I would get. It was my first pair of Vans. I liked them a lot. One of the cons I had was the bottom of the shoe formed a hole near my big toe. The insole was also very thick at the heel, and a little thinner at the toes, which I liked a lot.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its Okay.

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Shoes look really good. They are a mid top and that was one of the things that i didnt like. But i guess since it was a midtop it had good ankle support. The soles rip fast and basically the whole shoe rips fips fast. I ripped my shoes from kickflips and hardflips mostly, but other then that they rip fast they are good shoes while they last. They lasted me about a month or two.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, soles wear out, laces break easily, non-durable, does not break in quickly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok shoe, but sole wears FAST

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from piedmont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this shoe was really comfortable, but after less than a month i already wore a hole through the sole, and after a month and a half the shoes were completely unusable. the suede in the flicking area is pretty durable, but i didn't have these shoes long enough to really know. i'd recommend these shoes to anyone that never footbrakes, and wants a nice comfortable shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

its ok but doesnt last long

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from east coast
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i had the shoe for a good 5 weeks id say. and i got a hole randomly on my switch foot from switch heels. if you skate alot of flat i wouldnt recommend them. they wont last long at all. other than that the shoe is pretty good. not to comfy though and if you get hit in the ankle theres no protection from that.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip
Cons: uncomfortable, rips easy, doesn't look good, not very stylish, non-durable, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Good support and padding a step up from old school Vans.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Best sneakers in the world. My 1st pair I still have from 11 years ago and still kicking!!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: cold in winter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great board feel, Breaks in good

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Denver, Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is definitely one of the best shoes I've owned, I've had 3 pairs. I normally don't do these review things but for a product like this I had to. Great board feel, breaks in easy, stylish, and its great if you wanna skate some tranny, and its also great if your in the mood for some street. GO BUY THIS SHOE!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, non-durable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shoe but don;t skate this shoe with mob grip because they will wear down in about 4-5 months
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough as nails

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Duffield,V.A.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are tough,wear long,and offer great board feel.They are tough as nails but still comfortable and stylish.Show up in these and people know you are down to skate.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

orange shoes

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
VANS ARE THE BEST SKATE SHOES EVER
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, doesn't rip, durable
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from baltimore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
these shoes are really great. they look extremely cool. they also have great board feel.you cant get any better.go vans
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Goldsboro, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These shoes are amazing! They have a great board feel plus they look good. Vans are all I wear. Another great product. Another satisfied customer.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: suede, gets dirty easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really good shoe for skating and alot more

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This was one of my favorite shoes. Skating with these were great, they wore really well, they looked great, they were comfortable, they broke in fast, the soles absorbed shock from landing, and they had good grip.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rubber on the sides peeled
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever

PostedAugust 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dayton
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit great! Always amazing waffle grip. The souls are amazing. A lot better than more normal ones.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!!!!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This is a very good shoe. I've skated these shoes fro 2 months and I have 2 ollie holes. These shoes have mad grip and support. I just feel right skating these unlike DC's. Overall great shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: not enough colors, rips easy, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bloody Good Shoe

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe i bought about 5 hours ago and i love it. there comfortable and the moment i got them i went for a 4 hour skate and they are great. the sole is bloody comfy good grip durable suede outta nice big original vans outter sole and tread pattern helps for very good long lasting grip. i have had other vans before these and i would strongly reccomend theses over any others. broke in within 2 hours of skating.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, u fall in love straight away with these
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vans Tnt 5 - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING SHOE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Brentwood CA
I purchased this product for:myself
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
(click to see the video)
this shoe right out of the box is fresh looking then you put them on and you in a whole nother universe of skating the impact sole vans have no are amazing they hold up good grip is fantastic, these are my favorite pair of vans ever!!!!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip, skates amazingly
Cons: not enough colors, looks like old school vans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.