Customer Reviews for Supra Amigo - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Supra Amigo - Men's

Making new friends is never easy. Lace up the Amigo shoes from Supra and meet your new best friends in the form of amazing board feel and supreme comfort. Featuring suede uppers for durability and reinforced box stitching ollie area to prevent blowouts and ripping. Canvas lining vents the sweatiest of feet and Suprafoam® midsole provides cushy impact resistance. Vulcanized construction offers great board control and flick-ability alike. Suede upper materials. Reinforced box stitching ollie area. Canvas lining. Suprafoam® midsole. Vulcanized construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Supra Amigo - Men's
Review 1 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a great long lasting product.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
goldenboy1206
from Ocala, fl
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I would recommend this shoe to anybody I think they over rank any shoe out there including vans,lakia,and other products. There cheap don't break easily and are long lasting. Also they are very stylish and comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, runs true to size, doesn't rip, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for skateboarding

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Lyon, France
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
these shoes are perfect for skateboard because they are really durable and strong, i was suprised to see after many sessions they were not damaged. Nevertheless these Supra are not very stylish.
Pros: breaks in easy, sole keeps grip a long time, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out, laces break easily, not very stylish
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and good to skate

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
TafKam
from Philippines
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:training/going to the gym
Pros:
My type of shoes for skating, very lightweight and nice to pair with work jeans. I have the light gray one.
Cons:
The side bonds of the shoe gets loose when it gets wet with water if ever it get soaked with water.
The lace are too long.
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Keezy
from Philadelphia, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Good fit, okay durability and look pretty good overall
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, good cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-round shoe!

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Callum
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
This shoe wore in pretty much straight away. Really comfy and suitable for both skating and regular day use. Laces haven't broken on me yet. Toes wear out fairly normally, not super quick like other shoes. Sole is only starting to show wear after almost 2 months of skating. All round great shoe, i bought another 4 pairs. Get 'em.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, runs true to size, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShopMom
from Laurel, MD
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Very comfortable shoe and a color that goes with everything.
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
goneskating96
from middletown, ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
at first they were nice next thing I know they lost there shape. they are a complete waste of money
Pros: runs true to size, stylish, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, rips easy, non-durable, poor cushioning
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe I have skated

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
matt1197
from Orlando, FL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I received these shoes yesterday. Me and my friends skated all day today and I wore the Amigos. After my trip today, I can say that they are the most comfortable shoe I have ever skated. They have an amazing board feel and have such good grip.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
justskate
from saratoga, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
the shoes lasted a really long time and did not rip right away it flexes very well after a few days of skating the only thing i did not like was the souls were not very padded
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boss

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
alburke
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I just got my second pair of these (thanks to the speedy shipping of CCS) and they're awesome. Theyre pretty comfortable for a vulc, and offer a bit more protection than vulcs from other brands (i.e. Nike sb). Boardfeel is pretty good, and theyre durable. I think that Supra have the best vulcanized soles that you can get, and best of all there is no break in period - they skate right out of the box. Extremely grippy as well. One of the things that i like the most about this particular shoe is that it has a pretty slim silhouette and a clean, minimalist design, while offering some solid protection (particularly in the tongue). The shoelaces were incredibly durable (probably because of the design), and the only one that snapped was the one that ran through the 4th eyelet on my main ollying foot. They are not as slim fitting as janoskis, but pretty comparable (they dont look like pillows on your feet). The durability was pretty good, after 3 weeks of skating i busted through the sidewalls in the ollie area, and after around 5 weeks the kickflip spot. As always, im hyped that i chose Supra for this purchase, because they look fresh, skate really well and are pretty durable (and they come in DOPE colours).
hope this helps!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, fresh
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite skate shoe

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
sk8rLifer
from LA/CA
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is currently my favorite skate shoe. It might now last forever but it's ready right out of the box and hugs your heel and flexes like a mother. Just don't skate it with new grip and expect it not to get chewed (like any shoe).
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not very much protection

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
ldp262
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes were good in the beginning when i was skating them but the soles have worn down very fast and almost have a hole and there is very little protection .
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, laces don't break
Cons: poor ankle support, sole loses grip, soles wear out, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent skate shoe

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Steezy360
from Georgia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Got these shoes about 2 months ago. First off, I ordered the blue pair, and was dissapointed when I got them to discover they were aqua rather than blue. Next, the laces ripped within the first week, but they came with an extra pair, which I still haven't ripped. They're a decent shoe. They're comfortable, have got good board feel, and look stylish. The main problem I had with these, is after two months of having them, I've ripped a whole clean through the bottom and through the sole. I only skate a couple hours a day at most usually, which is why I was dissapointed.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out, rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They are mostly stylish...

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Slider
from Washington
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Overall I think they need to work on comfort and support, the soles are hard, the sides don't have much support and the toe area is cramped but they are stylish and have great colors.
Pros: looks great, cool colors, laces don't break, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, non-durable, poor cushioning, poor logo display, need some color contrast
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Felix
from Newmarket, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these shoes a couple days ago and they are amazing. I have only skated them 3 times but so far they are holding up very well. They look very good and feel very nice. The insoles are not very good though, like when I do big drops I still get heel bruises, but other than that they are an awesome shoe!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Some of the best skate shoes I have ever had

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
TickingTimeCat
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've skated different skate shoes from brands like DVS, Nike, Lakai, and Emerica. These, by far, are one of my favorite pairs of shoes. I thought that they would be pretty terrible judging from their lack of any skateable shoes. My foot is kind of wide so it was a plus that they were a little bit larger than most shoes. The sole starts to come out after maybe a month or two of skating but large holes in the suede did not form for a whole two months. They were very comfortable and looked very nice. Thanks Supra for a perfect pair of shoes!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, soles wear out, laces break easily
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good grip! Good boardfeel! GOOD SHOE!

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
benvanho
from Seattle, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Before I skated these shoes, I was skating some whack adidas that were just terrible and had no grip. When I bought these, they were so sick even right out the box! I could jump off of things in these shoes for days and it wouldn't hurt because they are so freaking comfortable! Doesn't matter if you're a beginner because these shoes are amazing for anyone! Also, these fit really well. Not too tight or loose!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: there is no cons about this shoe
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great to skate in.

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anderson126
from Centerville, Indiana
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These were my first pair of Supras. I would buy these again if i had the chance. These shoes are great to skate in because they are comfortable, roomy, and because they're not that heavy. I really liked everything about the shoes except for the regular laces, but they still did me well. If you want a pair of shoes to skate in I would purchase these because they are very great.
Pros: doesn't rip, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fresh!

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Phillus
from Queensland, Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Fresh pair of shoes, Hardly had to wear them in for them to feel great to skate in. Will not tear easily!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Supra Amigo - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i cant skate without them

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
stillnotpro
from newport, ri
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i was a little edgy trying supra's because i really had never seen ones except for the high tops which im not a fan of but i saw these at a local shop so i tried them. these are the best skate shoes ive ever worn its been 3 month since ive bought these and they are still kicking. for a guy who constantly tre flips and heelfips i can honestly say the i havent ripped the shoe yet
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: not enough colors
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>