Customer Reviews for Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's

Effortless style bandit Nick Trapasso enters the signature shoe ranks with a serious banger of a skate kick. Suede upper. Low silhouette. Full length PU insole. High density padded foam collar and tongue. Contoured heel stabilizer. Custom metal eyelets. Grippy gum rubber sole. Vulcanized construction. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's
Review 1 for Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Great Grande

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
nibbhighfootballrules
from Safford, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I've had like four pairs of these shoes in different color ways and these ones are like the "deluxe" model. They seem to be made with materials that are just a little bit better than the other ones and the extra ventilation on the sides should be added to all of them if you ask me.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, durable, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kbeez
from Bristol ct
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Cons are simply the best!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what it looks like!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dylan61
from Texas
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I got these shoes and was immediately let down. Let out a sigh to be exact. I love Trapasso but these shoes just aren't what they look like in the picture. For starters it feels hard and the leather material squeks and feels uncomfortable. The ankle is really low and padding feels thin as well.Go for the suede or something else.
Pros: trapasso
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, poor board feel, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes best ive ever had

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flipper
from texas,tx
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Recommend all you guys to buy
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe, And one good review

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
MitchellSkater
from Gilbert, AZ
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe is awesome! it has great board control and amazing strength. it fits your feet perfectly and is just all around the best shoe i have ever had for skateboarding! it is very comfortable. if you are using this shoe for skateboarding then you will see it start to wear along the whit lining on the toe. Then it will start to get fuzzy and a hole will appear where the bottom lace is. the part where the logo is kind of weird. its almost like a really think net. that part will start to get loose and really fuzzy before it gets a hole. I would recommend to put super glue/ shoe goo along the bottom 2 laces before you even start skating. i had to switch laces on my dominate foot because the laces ripped. if you wish to get rid of the fuzzy part of your shoe then use a match or a lighter and go over the fuzzy part. it will cringe all of the fuzzy things up.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, good board feel, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gnarsauce
from Massachusetts
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Trapasso Pro is a great shoe overall. I had wanted to try Cons for a while, but was a bit skeptical about the durability. I was totally wrong though; the shoe was very durable and is still in great shape after 3 weeks, and I usually rip shoes in a few days. There's no rip yet. The shoe has great board feel, and a really grippy sole. The insoles are a bit thin, so I switched them, and also the shoe is a bit big. I wear 9.5 and a 9 fits great for these. Also the shoe broke in very quickly. Definitely get this shoe.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, poor cushioning
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymouss
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
the trapasso mid shoe was a great all around for me. if i jumped down a set of stairs it didn't hurt too bad. i was deffinately recommend this shoe. the only bad thing would be is i got little blisters from them being mids but i just wear double socks and its fine. but they broke in for me right away.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good cushioning, good ankle support, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse Trapasso Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Of the Best Mid Top Shoes Ever

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
I reccomend this shoe its very durable. Laces could be ripped quickly. very clean lookin shoe. Very comfortable. Padded all over for protection. Best shoe ive ever skated from cons.
Pros: very comfortable, drubale, fly lookin
Cons: laces may rip quickly
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.