Customer Reviews for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's

It doesn't get more New York or street than Anthony Pappalardo's first cons pro shoe. Step up and step in to this Big Apple clasic. Leather upper. Low silhouette. Dual density full length PU insole. High density padded foam collar and tongue. Contoured heel stabilizer. Custom metal eyelets. Grippy gum rubber sole. Vulcanized construction. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 25(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Review 1 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like the shoe

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
I like the shoe it is a nice skate shoe along with super comfortable. The only problem I had was that is was too thin so my pinky toe chafed the side.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: runs narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay Shoes

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fort Campbell, KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
the shoes were pretty big, i would get these a size down! anyways the shoes also ripped pretty fast, since they were the canvas ones, so if you get these get the suede ones, not the canvas!
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sick Shoe!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Philly, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
Not going to lie, the only reason I bought these shoes is because they were on sale big time and were the cheapest shoes on CCS, but man am I glad I bought these! All I really is to say about these shoes is that they look great, have great grip with the chuck outsole, and also have a very comfortable insole. Honestly for a vulcanized shoe these had the best insole out of any Lakai I skated. So comfortable. Definitely get a half size down from your normal shoe size though like everyone else said. Converse runs big.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
i must admit when i first got them the were kinda pointy on the toe but i just kept bending them till they started widen up. now i just wear them as caual shoes because they look so good and feel great. of course i skate them but not alot i skate here and ther and when i do they are some good shoes. i actually am wearing these as i type this and i just kickfliped a gap in these earlier. but overall good board feel more protection than past cons i have worn and stylish recomend you grab a pair NOW!
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Toes of shoes to pointy

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Herrin il
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I hate pointy shoes and this are pointy shoes so if you like pointy shoes get these if not do not buy. Other than that they would be great
Cons: to pointy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoes

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing shoes - look good and comfortable. A bit long and skinny. I usually wear a 9 to 9.5. Ordered an 8.5 and they were still a bit long.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, stylish, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from moreno valley
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
My son loves them. He said they are comfortable.
Pros: breaks in easy, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
My favorite converse shoe! very comfy and will its pretty durable so far.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable
Cons: laces break easily
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's pretty cool

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
They aren't that big and they last a pretty good while with fresh griptape, good if you're a casual skater who skates for about and hour or two everyday or every other day
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, soles wear out
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, D.C.
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shoes. Get half a size smaller than what you normally get though.
Pros: good board feel, comfortable
Cons: fits big
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Port Murray, NJ
very small 
7 / 5
7 / 5
they were huge. Converse must run big
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These shoes are great for everyday wear

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Cons Pappalardo have a great comfortable sturdy feel to them which makes them ideal for trick skating. The tongue of the shoe along with the inner sides have a great cushion to them. These shoes have a hard durable rubber which makes them last long, these shoes also have a some what good board feel to them and your flicks with feel amazing. In conclusion the Pappalardo pros are great for your everyday cruising but they do tend to get beaten and the soles usually burn out depending on how hard you shred.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Madras, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These have last me a long time and ive been skating these for about 5 months now and they are great! takes a little to break them in but are still good.
Pros: long lasting soles, cool colors, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from KY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I just got these and they are great shoes. Its refreshing to be riding in some cons. Ive skated them for three days and they are holding up pretty well.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a great slim low profile shoe.

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shoe takes no time to break in. Converse soles and grip are great. This shoe is a low profile vulcanized shoe, so like any other vulc shoe it has minimum padding.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe.

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from downingtown, pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
weird tip, but they skate great. they tear fast because they are canvas though. GREAT sole
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product, Difficult to Order

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my shoes, however they were a half size too large. CCS really needs to include a measuring/size chart per different shoe brands. It's not very difficult to make and many other stores have them. I typically wear a 9.5 or 10, however with the lack of cushions in these shoes, I need 9's.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, stylish, durable, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor cushioning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best skate shoes!

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton,OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This shoe has an incredible sole an skates perfect.
Tred lightly
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and comfortable

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to get Anthony's shoes because he is an old friend. Nice color super comfortable out of the box. I have narrow feet so fit well. Haven't skied them yet but probably skate like vans. Hope he makes more shoes with cons... Miss ya Ant... Dan A
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Converse Pappalardo Pro - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ehhh

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
the shoe would be good if it was a better shape and was more durable. these shoes ripped within a week of skating, and i didn't even skate them very hard. THE SHOES ARE MUCH NARROWER THAN THEY LOOK IN THE PICTURE! the width of the shoe is to small but the length is to long so you cant get the perfect fit. i would reccomend buying these at a store where you can try them on first. also, i wouldn't skate them they rip to easily and have bad grip and average boardfeel.
Pros: breaks in easy, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning
Cons: poor ankle support, uncomfortable, rips easy, poor grip, laces break easily, non-durable, poor board feel, weird shape
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>