Customer Reviews for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Converse Star Player XLite - Men's

The classic look of the Star Player gets VIP treatment with a classy, low profile look that's fit for any budding junior exec. Waxed canvas upper. Padded collar for superior comfort. Metal eyelets. Super grippy vulcanized outsole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Review 1 for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warsaw in
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I love these shoes!! comfortable and classy!!
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good shoe for the price but not really the best

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro North Carolina
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is a good shoe for cruising but not really the best for tricks.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, good shoe for cruising
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, laces break easily, poor cushioning, does not break in quickly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I received these two weeks ago. I love them. They are comfortable and they look good.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, comfortable
Cons: not enough colors
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great design

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ES, Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really liked the colors. Great design.
But unfortunately hurt me a little on the heel.
Pros: long lasting soles, stylish, good grip
Cons: uncomfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They're Okay

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Aotearoa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
I bought the white ones because I thought they looked so fresh in the pictures. In real life however, they don't look quite as cool. It would be so much better if the star logo on the sides were accented in black instead of being the same colour as the shoe itself. The white canvas stains very easily too, and the shoelaces feel a bit on the flimsy side.
The shoes are very comfortable though, but as with most All Star style shoes you should order one size smaller than you usually wear (these sneakers are not true to size as the description states).
Pros: comfortable
Cons: laces break easily, stains easily, logo is the same colour as shoe
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Skateing

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
it runs down smoothly and it also holds up very well. The laces break fast but overall its a great show to wear
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, durable, comfortable
Cons: soles wear out, laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southside, AL
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
They are good shoes all around.
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shoes!!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
6 / 5
6 / 5
They are Awesome and good quality as is everything that we purchase for CCS the only problem with the Converse Shoes and we just figured that out they are larger than most shoes--in the normal skate shoes my son wears a size 11 so i have been burying him size 11, then other times i picked him up a pair shoes to look good Nike for example instead of 11 he wore 10.5 then when the ones i ordered last arrived they are Converse and he said uh oh Momma think they may be too big i ordered a10.5 going off what he had told me about the Nike's and now it would appear that the Converse are even larger he would only need like a 9.5 to fit--But other than the sizing issues the shoes are an incredible value and good quality! Thank you
Pros: cool colors, stylish, durable, hard to explain had to exchange for smaller pair
Cons: hard to explain as had to exchange small size
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Has pros and cons

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from WI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I loved the look of these shoes and at first they were great for skating! But I'm a bit of a beginer and was practicing heelflips when the edge of the shoe where it was like foam started ripping.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Converse Star Player XLite - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TEHBOSS!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shoe wasn't as light as i expected... i have high tops that are lighter, but, the materials are great! haven't had better, ever! best combo between light and long lasting.
P. S> my high tops are wrecked... thus these.
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, eccelent toe cap!
Cons: poor ankle support, does not break in quickly
 
My product recommendations
Shorty's Black Magic Die-Cut Star Grip Tape
4.4 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.