Customer Reviews for adidas Ronan - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

adidas Ronan - Men's

It's all about right place, right time. And the Ronan is always on time. The leather/suede upper provides great adidas styling, and enough durability to hold up to numerous intense skate sessions! Easy lace up closure system. Lightweight EVA footbed. Padded tongue, collar & insole. Smooth textile lining. Faux vulcanized construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
26 out of 27(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for adidas Ronan - Men's
Review 1 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sick shoes

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These shoes didn't rip they were really easy to skate in, they were comfortable and they looked sick defiantly recommend them
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, sole keeps grip a long time, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, runs true to size, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, comfortable, good grip, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe skates really well

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Carlsbad, CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
I love this shoe so much. This shoes lasts pretty long. The insoles in the shoes aren't that good but it has very good impact support from what's in the heel. This shoe also looks good to walk around in. It's also a little hard to break in at first, but once you get used to it, it's a really awesome shoe.
Pros: looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: sole loses grip, runs narrow, soles wear out, runs large, does not break in quickly
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoe - please don't use UPS to ship though

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Ireland
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
Great shoe, great price - highly recommended - but please CCS, stop using UPS. They double-charged me VAT and duty which nearly doubled the price of the shoes and it takes months to claim back. This is the first time I've ever had to pay so much duty on shoes coming from overseas and as a result I'll never buy from outside Europe again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Singapore
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Must have!! You will not regret!!
Pros: good board feel, cool colors, good grip
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casual skateboard shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Got these in royal blue as well mad comfortable
And give a casual look but the main thing I dig about it
Is the smooth round front that's what makes the sneaker a
Double threat
Pros: looks great, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

spunkalicious

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Jax beach
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
this shoe is amazing with the flex, comfort, and freshness. the color is rageous and over all look of the shoe, hands down badass. my favorite shoe to where with anythig
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this shoe can't wait to skate in it!

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rangiora New Zealand
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
The Adidas Ronan fits perfect in the half size (8.5) nice flat and flexible sole, good break in already, I bet it will have good board feel and a nice shaped toe for flip tricks, Trust Adidas to know what they are doing.
I can't wait to skate in it...
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, stylish, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This shoe was overall good but needed small stuff

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this shoe was near perfect to me. all it needs is more colors and double or triple stitching around the "flick zone" because mine ripped in about a month
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
Cons: rips easy, laces break easily, non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slim. not too big.

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sioux Falls, SD
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
I've been wearing these shoes for 2 weeks, and I am very satisfied. Very comfortable
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice colors

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Centerville, Indiana
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the first pair of shoes I ever ordered off CCS. They have a great fit and they are SO comfortable. You are crazy if you wouldnt want these.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: laces break easily, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Prince George's County - MD
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shoes at a good sale price.
Pros: looks great, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe.

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Comfortable shoe. Breaks in easily.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brazil
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Comfortable and Durable. Shoes very stylish.
Pros: good board feel, durable, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cozey

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, NC
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
fit well, good grip, really impressed with adidas putting out good shoes again for skateboarding
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Adidas is raising the level when it comes to skate shoes. One of the best part of these shoes is that they have that broken in feeling. Also they have amazing board feel. They do run a bit narrow in the toe, so for all of you wide feet skaters you might wanna try them on first. Other than that, so glad I got them. Buying yet another pair ASAP. Also have the BUSINETZ and those are amazing as well
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh pa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Im an all around athlete and Sk8 too. I go through shoes like crazy, but no joke these shoes are the most comfortable, and best fitting shoes my feet have ever called their own. Highly recommended, expecially for the price. Buy them, do it!
Pros: long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The best shoe ever goood flick last awhile and overall gooooooooood!!!!!
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, comfortable, good grip
Cons: soles wear out
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

real comfy. good insole. feels great when skating

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
they took a couple days to break in but are super comfy from the start. have great control on the board. overall a sweet shoe
Pros: breaks in easy, good board feel, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from The D
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
Got this shoe last week, they have been holding up real gooooooooooood and are pretty much the bees knees sooo buy some i guess
Pros: breaks in easy, long lasting soles, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, doesn't rip, durable, good cushioning, good ankle support, laces don't break, sole keeps grip a long time, comfortable, good grip, badass
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for adidas Ronan - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent all-around

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are great from day 1 with an already broken in feel that gives you great control of boards and a hacky sack. However they don't seem to be able withstand the abuse of everyday skating quite like my Adidas Samba shoes can. All in all its a comfortable shoe with awesome feel and control but needs to be a little more durable.
Pros: breaks in easy, looks great, good board feel, cool colors, stylish, good cushioning, comfortable, good grip
Cons: poor ankle support, rips easy, soles wear out, non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>