Customer Reviews for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks

Theeve's TiH Titanium Mid trucks. "5.0 Axle 7.75" or 5.25 Axle 8". Theeve's One Piece Axleless Ti-Hanger is up to twice as strong and 20% lighter than anything on the market. Titanium is up to 8 times harder than aluminum alloy, lending them exceptional longevity. Being constructed from one single piece of titanium, with no separate axle rod, it can never, ever get axle slip. These trucks were the inspiration behind the now famous true-turning geometry that all Theeve trucks share and come standard with Bones® Hardcore Bushings™. Set of two trucks. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Review 1 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A good truck with solid, uniform turning abilities

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Phila, PA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
The first thing you notice is not the lightness of the trucks, but the bright yellow and white bushings. The double action bushing allows for a more stable ride when idle and super quick effortless turns. Slide good on rails but i had some resistance on concrete ledges.
Personally, I would rather have the harder bushings. Maybe they could offer the option of having hard, medium or the soft bushings installed in your truck.
Pros: lightweight, great feel, turns well
Cons: grinds rough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not worth it

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Marlboro Ma
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
too much money but durable and light, dont grind well though
Pros: lightweight, durable, good quality
Cons: grinds rough
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I am upset i ordered these, especially for the money. They turn well and a slightly lighter than the TIAX theeves i was riding before these ones. When i first got them i was skating alot of tranny so i didnt really notice but they are super grippy when grinding ledges (super buttery ledges with coping), so i cannot even imagine how they would go on concrete. Anyway, i feel very deceived as I thought that they would be an awesome all around truck, especially for the price. I would not recommend these at all, unless all you do is turn, as they cannot grind skatepark ledges without gripping. very disappointed
Pros: lightweight, turns well
Cons: grinds rough
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Melbourne, AUS
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
these trucks are great. they're light weight, durable and turn great! the only problem i found was the bushings that broke within a month of getting them. now that ive replaced them they run perfectly. smooth and turny without being floppy or loose. still cant get over how light they are. the only issue is the price is a bit over the top but nevertheless i love my theeves.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, turns well
Cons: average "stock" (bones) bushings
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Trucks

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tooele, UT
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They were the best feeling trucks i have ever skated right outta the box they are 5 star trucks if you have the money to buy them id recommend it they will probably last me a few more years which i really like so ithink it is worth it they have smooth grinding no sounds which is easy to fix anyways overall i would say get them.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu ,Hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just great light strong and long lasting AWESOMENESS
Pros: lightweight, great feel, turns well, longlasting
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I was expecting better

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fargo, ND
I just got these trucks and i loved them right out of the box. they are really light and they function extremely well but when grinding on metal ledges and coping at the skatepark they stick like no other, no matter how much wax you use. if youre going to price your product so high at least tell people not to grind with them. maybe i need to work them in more. still...they are nice trucks
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, turns well
Cons: grinds rough, grinds really rough
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best trucks ever!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Winchester, Ky
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had these trucks for about a month now and they feel so great! Super light and grinds really well! One con though one of the bushings did bust when i came down from a crooked but other than that great trucks!
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: bushings kind of soft
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST CONTROL

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Stockbridge, Georgia
Great control and sharp turns with a slick look
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best truck in the world

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from grand junction, colorado
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
this truck is rediculously light and strong,i have no complaints
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well, imposible tur slip axle
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All around amazing truck

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Quebec CA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I have had these trucks for over a year now, and they have not worn out, although they grind slower on some things, they have a nice feel to them, sorta like a bounce. Very good truck but for the price and that they grind slow now its a 4 out of 5
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, turns well
Cons: grinds rough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dope trucks

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from new york
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super light, super strong, and smooth as all get out. BUY THESE TRUCKS!!!!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from seveirville tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these trucks are so sick they grind good turn good and are light. best ever.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super light

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from seattle
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
havent had them to long but i like them a lot there super light no worry about getting axle slip cuz the hanger is one piece there a little spendy but if you got the cash worth it they are kind of grippy on certain copeing and one of my bushings ripped but except for that they are great
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

eternal liiiiiiiife

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love these trucks. they turn great and grind wicked fast and smooth. the only problem is that on certain coping and ledges and stuff its a little catchy and slow. the best thing about these trucks is that they last forever. they dont dent like regular trucks. the still scratch of course but all u have to do is replace the bushings every once in a while if u ride tight trucks like me.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: catchy on some coping/ metal edges
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Theeve is incredible.

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Boston MA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
These Theeve trucks are amazing. I got them for a gift, however they are pretty pricey. If you have the money, get these trucks. They last such a long time. They come with Bones bushings so you know the turning and cushioning is great. They are also super light weight because the hanger does not have the axle go all the way through.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, turns well
Cons: expensive
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're sick but soo pricy!

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like em' they're sick, they turn better than all trucks, im a indy thunder guy but I'm likin these more, the turning radius is much tighter but its still stable under speed like when skating a bowl or the trannies. They also feel like they sit a bit higher than other trucks but its easy to adapt to. For the price I expected some godmode indestructible and light nonsense but they are def little bit lighter and more durable, lasting longer than all the aluminum trucks i've had.
Note: When grinding some rusty or raw coping (aluminum i think) its soo slow and catchy but if your on some new or polished or steel coping its wicked fast and smooth.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: grinds rough, pricy
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Theeve TiH Titanium Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sickest truck ever

PostedNovember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from hawaii
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these trucks are amazing they turn like no other and they are sooooooo light its crazy how much lighter it makes ur setup it is soo worth the extra money if ur skeptical or u dont wanna spen the extra money just buy them and u will not be dissapointed
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.