Customer Reviews for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks

5.0 Axle 7.75" or 5.25 Axle 8". Theeve has created the world’s first 6/4 Titanium axle truck. TiAX Titanium axles are 40% lighter and 2 times stronger than standard steel axles. This gives you a weight saving and less chance of bending axles. Titanium/ alloy blend with non-slip 6/4 Aerospace grade Titanium axles, Grade 8 king pins and Bones® Hardcore Bushings™ standard. Set of 2 trucks. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Review 1 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent trucks

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Element4life
from Abingdon, Va
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these trucks have amazing turning super light weight and they hold up well the paint on them chips kinda easy though
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: paint chips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Grinds Turns but kingpin breaks

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
beastmode5431
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
had the trucks for like 4 months, the kingpin kept comin loose and eventually it snapped, on the bright side they grind and (bones Mediums come stock) turn awesome
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well, stock with bones bushings
Cons: non-durable, too expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Trucks!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
OldSkateDude
from Ohio
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These were my first trucks coming back to skateboarding. I did a lot of research and found that these were a nice balance of stability and carvability. Those guys were all spot-on. These trucks are amazing.
If anyone is concerned about the price difference between these and Indies/Thunders; consider that you're essentially getting a free bushing upgrade via the included Bones Hardcores--something you'll likely want to do with the other truck brands anyway.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Inkyballs
from Western Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
These trucks turn great and are super light. The downfall of these trucks are that the kingpin is quite short and with the stock standard bones hardcore bushings in medium, I couldn't loosen them enough to ride the way I like without the bolt falling off. I upgraded to bones bushings soft and I felt like it was too loose. I couldn't really win with the size of the kingpin, however I will get used to the soft over not being able to turn on the medium. I do realize I could probably change the king pin. Also, I bought the Hill ones foolishly thinking they said Chill. I was embarrassed when I realized I had bought a pro's name truck.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
shizznacky
from seveirville tn
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
these trucks are amazing they grind good and are light and very smooth i ghly recommend getting them
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Truck

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
KingMC
from Jigger, LA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:advanced
This truck is great. It is very durable and very functional. I recommend this for everyone.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
bakerboy
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
Never go wrong with these Theeves
Pros: lightweight, durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really light trucks

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
ice4857
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i love these trucks they grind smooth and don't hang up def. should buy them!!
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The SICKEST trucks in the industry!!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
SuperDel
from In the 360, WA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Off the hook, pretty much explains it... SUper light, slides like warm butter, and has a great pop n turn... I have no gripes about these at all... If you don't get THEEVE... You just don't get it at all!!!
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't get any better!

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
65skatebus
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theeve trucks are the best! Bones Hardcore bushings stock! Super light, super strong!
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good trucks :)

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tacooooo
from Harrisburg, PA.
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These trucks are sickgnasty dawgg. They were lighter than my other trucks, I weighed em' all out, Lol. They could have been a little bit wider, but I mean, it's what they had in stock, eh? They metal doesn't really grind down fast. They were pretty good and not too expensive, I liked em' a lot! ;) next I gotta try the Theeve TiH mids heh (yeah whenever I get the money for them 0_o)
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good Trucks, but many problems.

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sb100
from Granada Hills Ca
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:collegiate/pro
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
theses trucks were good when i got them , but after a month the bushings broke , and the pivot cups had popped out. then my base plate broke and i decided to go back to indys. i would recomend them to ride for a little , but just stck with indys
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: non-durable, bushings break, pivot cups broke, baseplate holes turned oval.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smooth turning

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
biggiESmalls520
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:beginner
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i rode these trucks on my friends cruiser and they turned so smoth and i love that they come with bones hardcore bushings.
Pros: lightweight, durable, great feel, turns well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
intenseskater
from utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You have no idea how much you need these! They are the BEST out there period! Grinds like butter, amazing stength, last pair of trucks you'll ever need to buy! don't wear away either!
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well, great color, easy to clean
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best trucks for playaz hands down

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jordini
from Yo Couch, Idaho
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:recreational
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grinds far better than tensors, ventures, indys, thunders and anything else. best bushings stock. good weight and durable. kingpin does not grind on the hangar. you need a wrench to adjust because the kingpin is slanted so a regular skate tool cant go on
Pros: durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: cant adjust with sk8 tool need wrench to adjust
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DANG

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
ZeroNplanb4life
I purchased this product for:other family/friend
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Im use to ventures and independents but soon as i got my board and tried these trucks there amazing they are light weight durable they fell broken in there sick, i mean there so buttery on the grinds its not funny good turns
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well, buttery, just sick, awesome, feels broken in right out the box
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Designed for turning but still has some flaws

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
crsk8r
from Cedar Rapids, IA
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:competitive
These trucks are definitely designed to turn well, but they have a design flaw. (see 1.)
These don't feel any lighter than my Destructo D2.Pro trucks.
These are not as professionally engraved/shapped as my Destructo D2.Pro trucks are.
The metal under the pivot cup, in the baseplate, is very thin, and on my friend's version 1 of these trucks, the pivot part of the hanger actually shattered the bottom of the baseplate. Hopefully that does not happen to me..
1. These trucks definitely don't turn as well as my Destructo D2.Pro trucks. I've studied both trucks and found that both are built a little more lower and vertical in the pivot cup area than older trucks are; which suggests they should both turn better, but the hanger of the Theeve trucks doesn't have much room for the top bushing to squish freely on the sides, when turning - the bushing is not really allowed any squish room, at all. This causes more resistance that is not wanted, so the truck doesn't turn as freely. I'm going to try some SOFT Bones Bushings and hope that those fix my issue with these trucks.
2. The bottom round lip of the hanger, that helps hold the bushing that touches the baseplate in place, is very shallow. My friend's version 1 of these trucks always had the bushings pop out and crack because that lip was too shallow. Someone that works for Theeve trucks told him that they fixed this problem in version 2, but it doesn't look to me like they did. Hopefully I don't have the same problem..
I haven't had the time or weather to find out if these will bend or break like my friend's version 1 did, but once I skate them more, I will definitely leave another review.
Pros: lightweight, grinds smooth, great feel
Cons: does not turn well, minor design issues
 
My product recommendations
Destructo D-2 Mid Trucks
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
flipforlife
from Orem, Utah
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
The athletic skill level of the person using this product is:intermediate
I wish they were low's instead of mids so that it would be easier to do more technical tricks but there amazing! great trucks they take a little getting used to.
Pros: lightweight, durable, grinds smooth, great feel, turns well
Cons: hard to get used to, too amazing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hahahaahha

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Artorules
from brownsburg in
well i got these trucks today and they are the best trucks i have ever used and ive been through alot but they are a bit tooo slick at first
Pros: smooth ride, amazing turning, smooth grinds
Cons: too slick for grinds at first
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Theeve Pro TiAx Mid Trucks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
haha1432
THESE are sooooo light and grind greatly durable and wheels glide verry smoothly
Pros: light weight, durable
 
My product recommendations
Shorty's Black Panther Bearings
4.4 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.