Customer Reviews for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CCS.

Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's

A great frickin style! Literally. The Volcom Frickin Modern Chino Pant is a versatile option to provide you with a fresh style anywhere. In the office. In the streets. That’s the frickin idea. Part of the corpo class collection. Modern fit. 16.5” leg opening. 65% polyester/35% cotton twill. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Review 1 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frickin Classy

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
yosh89
from spanaway wa
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
These pants are sick they hold up and they look clean so clean you skate one day and were them to church the next day.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking Chinos

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
BrockaFlocka
from California
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Volcome Friggin Chinos are my favorite pants I have them in every color. This particular color is my newest addition and I cant wait to wear them with my olive and black Huff socks.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall a good trouser for the price

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kimbloid
from sydney, australia
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality trouser, unusual colour but still stylish. Was too large all over for my younger son but fits my older son well- a bit of luck!
Pros: durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these, but not charcol heather

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
DannyBails
from 610
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have several pairs of these and i love them they are great pants but i recently got the charcoal heather color and they are way different from what they seem on this sight. they look grey hear but in person they look like pizza delivery boy pants. overall great pants minus charcoal heather.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable, fit great
Cons: charcoal heather color awful
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands Down best!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
fightercop
from herrin illinois
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
These are definitely the best chino's to skate in. They are stretchy, durable, comfy, and look amazing. Let's keep this short and sweet these are amazing.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They fit him perfect.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
PVON
from Bel Air Maryland
I purchased this product for:my child
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
he is very happy with the chinos, they look great and fit great.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These pockets

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tucci
from Studio City
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The pants overall are really nice, just the way i like them. Although on all my pairs of these pants the pockets end up having holes in them all i really put in my pocket is my phone or my wallet nothing sharp.
Pros: comfortable
Cons: non-durable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
CodyShmody
from New York, NY
Awesome pants. Look nice, not too skinny yet not wide, perfect amount of bag, and feels nice and loose when u skate. Great all around.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

there good looking slippery sardines

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
varialsforlife
from new york,ny
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
good pants sick style not to baggy.
but poonarni for wear the pockets slopped them selves and both my pairs split.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome pants.

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ghettomafia
from Oregon, OR
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thought the pants were a great fit, comfortable for skating, and great for the price. One of my favorite pairs of pants.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
FilmerNY
from Syracuse, NY
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:over 6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I found these pants to be a bit small around the waist. They are also good-looking and durable to a certain extent. However, they do not stretch and do not ventilate very well, so skating in them can be uncomfortable.
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, small
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad.

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
EarlMrEarlyBird
from New York
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I expected them to be skinnier and tapered at the bottom but they weren't. However, the flexibility, color, quality, durability, and overall style is tight. Nice pants.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
Cons: big, not tapered
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO COMFORTABLE!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
Someone99
from Australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theses Pants are amazing their sooo comfortable probably the most comfortable pants i have owned so far, they are very stylish, in my opinion they run i size to big. I would give it a 4/5 for durability because i have owned theses pants for a couple months now but within the first couple weeks they ripped a whole just from landing on my knees but apart from tht they are Great. i will be getting these again!!
Pros: stylish, comfortable, mostly durable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Eagle23
from Somersworth, NH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:3-6 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great pair of chinos. Comfortable fit, not too loose and not too tight. Wicked stylish with basically anything. Good for semi-formal attire and great for just bummin about all casual and what not. Highly recommend.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alright

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
bbaakkeerriisstthheebboom
from munising mi
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good pants. I was skating and the crotch ripped though. Lol.
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: non-durable
 
My product recommendations
KR3W Klassic Chino - Men's
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
KR3W Klassic Jeans - Men's
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants have a great fit !!!

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
ham14
from charlotte nc
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:fashion
These pants are my favorite.
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
sk8allday
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
over all these are really nice and cool looking chinos. The fit for the legs of the chinos are perfect, and the volcom symbol at the bottom left leg of the jeans adds to theses chinos steez. the only thing that i wish volcom would have done was made these stretch that would make them probably one of the best chinos out right now.
Pros: stylish, 16.5 leg openning
Cons: uncomfortable, does not stretch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin em

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mr843
from North charleston
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:casual wear
very small 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are my favorite pants. RAW!
Pros: stylish, durable, comfortable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
FunkOar
from australia
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:less than a month ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
very small 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit great, wash well...got a few compliments on them...just ordered another pair in charcoal
Pros: stylish, comfortable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Volcom Frickin Modern Chino - Men's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chino's are awesome

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mgkov18
from Akron, OH
I purchased this product for:myself
I purchased this product:1-3 months ago
This product is primarily used/worn for:participating in a sport
Pretty comfy pants overall, and they don't rip easily when you skate and have a bad fall. I got a lot of compliments on them too
Pros: durable, comfortable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>